Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Fidelma story - trains, plumbs and automobiles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I bet she's in her mansion nailing all of the cupboards shut to stop the rest of the skeletons getting out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I'd say the next ticket she wont be getting will be for election to the Dail the next time around.
    I hope you paused and put on a pair of sunglases as you typed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I bet she's in her mansion nailing all of the cupboards shut to stop the rest of the skeletons getting out.

Are you implying that she doesn't feed the 'help'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

Cienciano wrote: »
    I'd say the next ticket she wont be getting will be for election to the Dail the next time around.
    I hope you paused and put on a pair of sunglases as you typed that.
    Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭MarkHitide

SocSocPol wrote: »
    RTE reports that this upstanding member of the Oireachtas also had her car siezed by gardai last month for no tax!
    What a piece of work.:mad:
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0802/fidelma-healy-eames-tax.html

"This was due to an oversight on my part."
    Here's another of those "oversights"-
    http://journalisted.com/article/42wul

(sorry, can't link to full article in ST 29/07/12)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Any woman with a double-barrelled name not related to royalty should be clubbed to insensibility with her own shoe.

There seems to be a lot of rumbling going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Gombeen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

At least the state is making some money of her stupidity.(Assuming she pays it ofc)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

ejmaztec wrote: »

Let them eat cake.

We all know how that ended. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭BehindTheScenes

I think it's a case of we make the rules but they're for the average people so they don't step out of line, the rules were never meant to affect a government official. Just look at this guy and I'm sure our lot feel exactly the same.http://www.metro.co.uk/news/892643-you-cant-touch-me-im-an-mp-eric-joyce-avoids-jail-despite-assault-pleas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭cml387

Any woman with a double-barrelled name not related to royalty should be clubbed to insensibility with her own shoe.

Beverley Cooper- Flynn

I see what you mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭LittleBook

The sooner the Seanad is abolished and wastes of space and money like Healy Eames have to cop on to themselves, the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65,750 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

The same woman who applied for planning permission for a big fook off garage

She got refused permission

She built anyway

She applied for retention permission

She got it

Only in Ireland :rolleyes:

unkel wrote: »
    The same woman who applied for planning permission for a big fook off garage

She got refused permission

She built anyway

She applied for retention permission

She got it

Only in Ireland :rolleyes:

I don't like her but loads of people do that in this country, I'm not saying it's right though, just that it happens all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭cml387

She doesn't need the garage now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

The fcuking bare-faced cheek of her comparing these recent "events" to a tsunami. How fcuking dare she :mad:

keith16 wrote: »
    The fcuking bare-faced cheek of her comparing these recent "events" to a tsunami. How fcuking dare she :mad:

It could be a self-inflicted septic-tank tsunami.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

What is the max pen for not displaying the tax disc now ?

What would we call it?

merge it with the "stingiest things you've seen stingy people do" thread

She's working hard to build up her public profile. Next step; blame The D4 Meedja (Mercedes-driving enemies of the poor, be-nighted people of Rural Ireland). She'll be a shoo-in for the next Dail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Jarren wrote: »
    What is the max pen for not displaying the tax disc now ?

fixed charge €60 fine, €90 if not paid within 28 days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

davet82 wrote: »

She apparently thought she could "buy" the tax once she got in to drive the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Its tough at the top lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Just realised.

On 2nd of July she had a car seized for non payment of tax.

Ten days later, and presumably, due to the lack of a car (for non payment of tax) she gets caught on a train for non payment of ticket.

While the 28k a year worker struggles on, paying their way.......

unfknblevble. :eek:

davet82 wrote: »
    The fines are probably catered for in the senator's expenses. (It really wouldn't, surprise me!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

SocSocPol wrote: »
    RTE reports that this upstanding member of the Oireachtas also had her car siezed by gardai last month for no tax!
    What a piece of work.:mad:
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0802/fidelma-healy-eames-tax.html

The senator must have some class of a microchip installed that shuts her morals down after two hours, and that they cannot be restarted for another period of time.

Ghandee wrote: »
    Just realised.

On 2nd of July she had a car seized for non payment of tax.

Ten days later, and presumably, due to the lack of a car (for non payment of tax) she gets caught on a train for non payment of ticket.

While the 28k a year worker struggles on, paying their way.......

unfknblevble. :eek:

Well spotted that f**kin unbelievable!:mad:

Is she trying to build a good or a bad reputation?:pac::pac::pac:

Well spotted that f**kin unbelievable!:mad:

thanks ;)

MarkHitide wrote: »
    The fines are probably catered for in the senator's expenses. (It really wouldn't, surprise me!)

Unvouched expenses-
    DOH!

Boombastic wrote: »
    Has our dear leader Inda made any comment?

You mean the Enda that put her forward for the senate after she became unelectable in Galway.
    Great decision maker that lad........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

mikom wrote: »
    You mean the Enda that put her forward for the senate after she became unelectable in Galway.
    Great decision maker that lad........

That's the one, I'm still waiting on his slant on this

keith16 wrote: »
    She apparently thought she could "buy" the tax once she got in to drive the car.

It was going great guns until the tax-disc inspector fell from the bonnet of the Merc and the disc blew away.

That's the one, I'm still waiting on his slant on this

He will probably trot out this line again..... "difficult decisions are never easy"

Mrs Bean.

Mr Kenny said the days of fleets of limousines hosting delegates will be gone and warned that there will be a much more frugal budget than when it last had the role. "It's changed in the sense that we don't have the fleets of limousines anymore" Mr Kenny said in his first address as Taoiseach to the Seanad. FULL ARTICLE AT BELFAST TELEGRAPH :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Merged with older thread and title update

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

biko wrote: »

i love the title :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Triangla wrote: »
    Can a member of the Seanad be fired and if so, how?

I think it's called Abolishing the Senate... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,329 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I like the way she said "The judge also reduced the claim against my husband Michael Eames for a significant sum, in excess of €10,000." The extra €2,412 is just pocket change. Must be nice to round down like that.

Silly bint left her mobile number on her website

http://fidelmahealyeames.ie/contact-me/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

MarkHitide wrote: »
    Another Teacher In The Oireachtas!
    No wonder I feel condescended to everytime they try to explain their raison d'-bleedin''-etre.

that wikipedia page could do with some updating imo ;)

biko wrote: »

I would like to applaud the person who came up with the brilliant new title.

Hats off to you sir. :D

I would like to applaud the person who came up with the brilliant new title.

Hats off to you sir. :D

They'll have to change it again when she gets her head trapped in the Ryanair baggage measurer.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

I think I'll go and update her Wikipedia page under the heading 'Controversies'. F*cking dickhead.

token101 wrote: »
    I think I'll go and update her Wikipedia page under the heading 'Controversies'. F*cking dickhead.

;) How do you do a heading on Wiki, I've added most other things:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

mikom wrote: »
    Paging all shills.....

I repeat, paging all shills

Ugh, FG senators have to resort to this cos u refuse 2 pay your household charge........
    To 2 too two.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

;) How do you do a heading on Wiki, I've added most other things:pac:

I'd imagine it's HTML, but I'm not sure. Be interesting to see if it lasts if you link to the story from a reputable news source. Suppose we'll see Fidelma's attitude on transparency ;)

Edit: Here you go, info on Wiki headings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

dont forget to cite the references to the news sites :) but good job gents!

token101 wrote: »
    I'd imagine it's HTML, but I'm not sure. Be interesting to see if it lasts if you link to the story from a reputable news source. Suppose we'll see Fidelma's attitude on transparency ;)

Edit: Here you go, info on Wiki headings

Figured it out thanks & citing but someone else was editing when I went to save..will fix:pac: