Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gomel versus Liverpool, Europa League 3rd QF Round First Leg, 19:00, Setanta Sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

I sped home from work for this!?

We have a decent team out too. Hard to pinpoint exactly what the problem is. Everyone seems poor.

it's the lack of movement when we have possession..Some one already mentioned players being too static and waiting for the ball (Stevie has been guilty a lot of it so far). We need to pass and move..... :(

Borini hasn't got a sniff so far, doesn't seem too pacy either....Enrique is having a stinker, Carra playing well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

How is Borini doing or is he even getting the ball?

Edit: I see mada99 just answered it in the above post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Glad to be back to the routine of being a disgruntled, underwhelmed Liverpool supporter

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Lucky to be nil all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

We're not very good at football.

Hopefully Lucas is good when he comes back to full fitness.

Not really sure why Gerrard is starting if he's that far off the pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭Joni23

Knex. wrote: »
    How is Borini doing or is he even getting the ball?

Edit: I see mada just answered it in the above post.

Fairly quiet but he's getting no service. He's running round like a nutter though in fairness to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Joni23 wrote: »
    Fairly quiet but he's getting no service. He's running round like a nutter though in fairness to him.

Ya he needs a few crosses...hard to imagine a season of him and Suarez running around like dogs with no service from the midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Why the fck has Johnson been taken off....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Ya he needs a few crosses...hard to imagine a season of him and Suarez running around like dogs with no service from the midfield.

the problem is it isnt hard to imagine ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

gerrard actually looks like he's trying to be rubbish

Another close one. In all fairness Gomel deserve to be in front.

naughtb4 wrote: »
    the problem is it isnt hard to imagine ;)

Don't remind me!!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Henderson just can't stop giving the ball away.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭gaelicred

This is gash

I think Skrtel's Man City dream is unraveling before his eyes today.

This is pants

Great ball in, almost the lead from an og!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

If this is Henderson playing in his supposed best position, God help us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Who took that fûcking corner ? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Leiva wrote: »
    Who took that fûcking corner ? :mad:

Downing i think

I think we are playing a lot better this half. We havnt really looked like conceding at all. Big change from the 1st half.

markie29 wrote: »
    Downing i think

Arrrhghhhh

Henderson is not doing himself any favors in front of the new manager

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Joni23 wrote: »
    I think we are playing a lot better this half. We havnt really looked like conceding at all. Big change from the 1st half.

Apart from that great chance when he would have scored if he didn't go round Jones with as much pace on the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

I take it I didn't miss much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Get Shelvey on for Henderson. Fckin useless.

tok9 wrote: »

Not a thing...continued where we left off last season.

tok9 wrote: »

not really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

Leiva wrote: »
    Henderson is not doing himself any favors in front of the new manager

The amount of misplaced passes by him is frightening. Get Shelvey on! Bit of a risk with only one sub left though.

• Registered Users Posts: 845 ✭✭✭skydish79

Lucas coming on

Here comes Lucas.

Off the post for Gomel. We are very lucky.

That was way to close

Liverpool getting properly embarrassed here if they can't get a very lucky break before the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Wow, how are we not losing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

How the hell did Gomel not score there

Off the post for Gomel. We are very lucky.

**** that was close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Haha. Blessed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

nearly an assist there for Spearing ffs!!....so lucky he was not the cause of a goal there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Thank god Lucas is coming on but to take off henderson instead spearing is abit baffling to me .

Why is spearing still on the pitch:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Jaysus lads,chill out.
    Its the first game of the season with nowhere near your first team.
    Those lads are well into their season,at home and looking for a big upset.
    It was never going to be a cakewalk.

They really should have scored there.

Great to see Lucas on, could have taken off both Henderson & Spearing for him

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Downing :eek:

had to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What Downing scores lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭witnessrenegade

Downing! LOL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Downing scores wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Nice one stewie downing !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr