Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Who else is in work today?

• 06-08-2012 8:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Only person in the place. Dying. Streets are deserted, it's like a ghost town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

I'm the same. It took me 15 mins less to drive to work today. All the 60km/h people are still in bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

Just finished a 12 hour shift, 'night lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I'm off. The third of four days suckers!!

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Mrs Mattjack is... good enough for her, only joking princess

mattjack wrote: »
    Mrs Mattjack is... good enough for her, only joking princess

My mrs took great pleasure watching me get up for work at 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

Me.

Are we going to form a support group to keep us going throughout the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I will be in a few minutes, no body pays me for taking a day off.

TheBody wrote: »

Then again I'm married to Katie Taylor...

Me.

Are we going to form a support group to keep us going throughout the day?

Good idea. I'm comfort eating my way through a packet of chocolate fingers and a mug of coffee here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

14 min late

I should be in work instead of on boards

galwayrush wrote: »
    I will be in a few minutes, no body pays me for taking a day off.

Same as!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

I'm in too. The drive in was much more relaxing today, got from kilcullen to blanchardstown in under 40 minutes (without using the toll road)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Does anyone know if Centra is open today? Otherwise I'll be goin' hungry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Me. Fecking multinationals.

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Piper101

Yep! But not in till late afternoon, was out last night as well wtf am I doing up do early???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

If you're in work and have time to use boards then you're not working. Where can I get a job like that? Lucky feckers!

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭vibes23

yup and what worse i volunteered WTF was i thinkin :eek:I thought be slow but aint no Bank hol in UK and i work in a call center so its busy.... :mad:

Sure why would I be working when I could be lying on the sofa watching the Olympics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

meh , Double Pay so cant complain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Sure why would I be working when I could be lying on the sofa watching the Olympics.on boards while trying to look busy
    hehe fyp!

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Who Knew?

Yip, up since half 5 this morning and in work til 3 today. Gutted I couldn't go out last night after Donegal beating Kerry. I would guess there was craic to be had. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Yep, place will be mobbed too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

I asked to work today then realised its not a Bank Holiday in the North :(
    Missing out on double pay :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

doing a phd so have the guilt of i SHOULD be working but as of yet have not done anything. got my washing out and the next load on though...slightly productive...

Max Power1 wrote: »
    hehe fyp!

Look busy for who? :p

I haven't even got dressed yet.

Look busy for who? :p

I haven't even got dressed yet.

Is being a Mod not working ? I always tho........... oh I get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I'm not working and I has cake.

Suckers!

Lunch time now. Nothing like a sandwich and a nice cup of tea to stave off the blues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Nope. No work for me today thank fúck!! Gonna spend the day relaxing and watching Katie Taylor win later on.

• Site Banned Posts: 153 ✭✭kegzmc

I am in too. My place is full. People all back from 5 week holidays.

Sweden sure does suck ass.

study today, work tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

kegzmc wrote: »
    I am in too. My place is full. People all back from 5 week holidays.

Sweden sure does suck ass.

Every Frog in this office is out of here for the month of August. Only a few Dutch, British and me. Olympics all the way, not a tap being done.

Monaco is good like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

What do you do ? And how can I do it ?

beerbaron wrote: »
    What do you do ? And how can I do it ?

Bluff, anyone can do it.

Try to learn stuff as you bluff, then you can mix what you know with bluffing. It becomes progressively easier.

I'm an electrical engineer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

Bluff, anyone can do it.

Try to learn stuff as you bluff, then you can mix what you know with bluffing. It becomes progressively easier.

I'm an electrical engineer.

I'm bluffing away here in Dublin :D

Bluffing on the riviera would be a dream come true :cool:

Every Frog in this office is out of here for the month of August. Only a few Dutch, British and me. Olympics all the way, not a tap being done.

Are Monaco labour laws similar to the French ones then? The French offices in our company do damn-all, the laws make them almost impossible to fire. Great holidays as well. Stock-markets around the world could be burning down in flames but the French-boys won't let such a thing interrupt their lunch-break.

Me!

Are Monaco labour laws similar to the French ones then? The French offices in our company do damn-all, the laws make them almost impossible to fire. Great holidays as well. Stock-markets around the world could be burning down in flames but the French-boys won't let such a thing interrupt their lunch-break.

Similar but they are a lot more militant in France. Striking is not as common in Monaco but the majority working here are French so there is a heavy influence. They are hilarious, they take two hours for lunch, arrive back at 2 o'clock and then announce they have to go for a haircut and disappear for another hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭OMARS_COMING_

work? what is this work thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Thinly veiled brag post that op has a job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Thinly veiled brag post that op has a job!

No its a thread about me having cake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

Oh, la di da, look at me. I have a job, and I even get to work on a bank holiday.

pr**ks... :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

No bank holiday in Malta :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Sysadmin for a call center and only one in to cover.

Low and behold everything from phone lines going down to virtual servers offline.

**** I hate BH Mondays

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Sort of, I'm working from home.

Getting paid to watch the Olympics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭LoYL

Angela Merkel knows better now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I start work at 7pm. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭asherbassad

TheBody wrote: »

Evil witch. But fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

doing a phd so have the guilt of i SHOULD be working but as of yet have not done anything. got my washing out and the next load on though...slightly productive...

PhD ain't working. You make your own hours and have no set deadlines or any real boss. Boo I says. Boo!

I am working but it's not a bank holiday here. There's feck all bank holidays here, I'll be working the next one at the beginning of September. Next time off might be X-mas. Am a contractor too so don't get paid for time off.

Sysadmin for a call center and only one in to cover.

Low and behold everything from phone lines going down to virtual servers offline.

**** I hate BH Mondays

In a similar job and having similar shít! :mad: