Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Job question

Options
  • 08-08-2012 1:59am
    Registered Users Posts: 38,415 ✭✭✭✭

Sadly cant mention the name of the company i work for.

Anyway ive been working there since July 2008. Its a job that would be busy for the summer months and during school weeks the night times and weekends would be the busiest. Its only part time. Ive been there 4 years now,in the last month i have won 4 out of 8 competitions (sales numbers etc) that took place, everytime i go on til i take in a lot of sales, im quick on the til, good with money etc. Everytime they ring me to do a shift about 90% of the time i will do it. I love doing the job.

But for next week i got the lowest hours out of 31 people a week after selling the most in a competition that was run a week ago. The total hours for the week were 551.95 (this were just for the team members, management hours are seperate) I got 16 Hours while 18-28 hours were given to other workers (some which are only there weeks). On my avaibilty form that was given out before the summer months i put down as avaible for any business hours.

I dont feel like i done anything wrong, i believe i do as good a job as everyone else. I dont get how one person can get so many hours per week and someone else doesnt get as many. 3 certain workers get in the region of 24-34 a week I just annoyed that people who are working for the company longer are getting less hours than new workers. I understand that the hours for each week given by head office can change due to demand etc.