Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Has Katie started boxing yet

• 08-08-2012 2:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭

any updates welcome - can't get into RTE player.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

2 rounds in, winning 7-4

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

she is just singing god save the queen then she will be out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Now she's fallen over and can't get up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Same here,can't load the flipping thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭mark17j

I can't watch it, rte player not working feckin typical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Jarren wrote: »
    Same hear ,can't load the flipping thing.
    rte player crashes,wtf. Any updates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

well done RTE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭PeterStrauss The Second

Typical Rte!

Round 3, 13-6 to Katie

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

updates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

13-6 taylor in to 4th round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

She just got knocked out

Joke! Pretty easy again for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Cam awn Kaffie Taylah! Do us praahd girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

3 rounds over, 13 - 6 to Katie

Typical Rte!

its not as if we have a ton of athletes getting medals. Wouldn't ya think the would be able to show the few bits of the olympics we are interested in without crashing. And they want 160 Euro for this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

If only we had an Olympic superthread...

taylor win

Match over, Katie wins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

union jacks flying all over the place, looks like she won. katie taylor mbe now

17-9 taylor

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

rte crashing lol, had to use bbc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Jarren wrote: »

Thanks .... just got the end of it

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Jimmy Macnulty

Well done katie Taylor. RTE ye absolute shower of gob****es get the Rte player fixed for tomorrow!!!

good woman Katie.

thanks all ye lot too - ye are olympic posters, what are ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 12 steve82

They get the TV licence money for those even with a PC/laptop and they cannot stream the first bit of sport that the country has a chance of winning a gold medal in!
    Complete morons in RTE and the top guys are far too overpaid for the work they do.
    Shambles of a gravy train!!!

fecking RTE they had ample time to provide enough bandwidth and failed miserably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

All the god stuff in her post fight interviews freaks me out a bit.

laugh wrote: »
    All the god stuff in her post fight interviews freaks me out a bit.

ah well each to their own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Use the thread at the top.