Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

London 2012 MegaThread [Part 2]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Where's our crowd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

No sign of Ireland.

Just seen a few of them there. Possibly a little stagger from one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Germany again, seen ye 10 times already, very badly done.

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭RedRightHand

I hope the Irish and Russian teams will be walking close to each other.... would like to see that Russian wan explain to Katie why their medals are the wrong colours. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Ella Bella wrote: »
    Love this song :)

Bet yer delighted the commentators are talking all over it :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭AllWasWell

g'wan kieran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭bnt

There you go ...

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Nice backflip from the Irish fella. Hurray!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

This is one of the all time greats! Elbow some band

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Yay The Irish

Making a show of us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Yes there is definatly a few from our squad who have had a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

hopefully they don't wait until they get back, spice this ceremony up a bit

Not if it's the Belarussian shot putt champion :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

the irish are ****faced haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Some backflip. Anyone who it was from the Ireland team?

'i wonder is he a gymnast' she says...some commentator she is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

We'r egoing halves with the Ivory Coast. Pole on either end.

Ya think we could have at least got an Irish lad to hold our end of it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

flyswatter wrote: »
    Bet yer delighted the commentators are talking all over it :pac:
    Cant hear them, i'm singing louder :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

hopefully they don't wait until they get back, spice this ceremony up a bit
    Thoughts of Jess Ennis, Victoria Pendleton, Laura Trott and Kerri Ann Payne spring to mind!

Kieran Behan our gymnast...what a hero, i was hoping he would be holding the flag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

kwestfan08 wrote: »

Kieran Behan, our gymnast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Did anyone see the guy with the flag over his head that said 'BEER'?

They can have a few in the stadium... deadly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Really want to go to Electric Picnic now to see Elbow....

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    Kieran Behan our gymnast...what a hero, i was hoping he would be holding the flag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If Coldplay and Elbow fought each other to the death in a new Olympic sport it would be watched by millions.

blueser wrote: »
    Thoughts of Jess Ennis, Victoria Pendleton, Laura Trott and Kerri Ann Payne spring to mind!

Thankfully Jesus will protect Katie from any such debauchery. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

That is a pretty amazing sight....I was in the stadium last night and was blown away by it.

mike65 wrote: »
    If Coldplay and Elbow fought each other to the death in a new Olympic sport it would be watched by millions.

I'd be cheering for Elbow.

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Jorah

So nice to see the people of the world together in one place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

AllWasWell wrote: »
    'i wonder is he a gymnast' she says...some commentator she is

Settling aside the fact it was a joke, do you really expect her to know who each of the ten thousand plus athletes are and what they do?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Jesus, they're playing madness again. Muck

G'wan Paddy ya mad yoke ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Sacrilege

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Where are the North Koreans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

I saw Paddy Barnes and a few he was with but not the flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Defected? I would have...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

probably did a runner

They probably put them beside the South Koreans ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

did yer wan on bbc just call elbow 'adele', and she got the song wrong. :mad:

Why are they repeating all the songs?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,818 ✭✭✭✭bilston

I think the athletes are taking too long to get in hence the soundtrack repeat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

They headed home with their 300 golds medals.

All their losers have already been shipped back to be executed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Comment about Michelle Smith there from RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

some french girl came close to breaking her neck there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I'm thinking this bit should have been finished ages ago, stage directors getting a bit animated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Back in best Korea, returned home with a record haul of 302 gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

As for the other thread

Yes the athletes are definitely at it like rabbits.

Since they dropped the live acts The ceremony is getting better.

the after after party would be some craic id say..no doubt the irish will stay going the longest

keith16 wrote: »
    Back in best Korea, returned home with a record haul of 302 gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

some session over there tonight!

Am i the only one noticing the chatting up goin on between athletes? gaggin for it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

This section is quite shit.