Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

London 2012 MegaThread [Part 2]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

@frankieboyle
    Farewell Olympic countries of the world, see you in four years time ...or sooner if the US tells us to invade you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Fear not, guys. The Spice Girls will be here soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

el diablo wrote: »
    Why are they repeating all the songs?
    I know, you'd swear that some of the best music of the last 60 years actually didn't come out of Britain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

This would have been the time for RTE to have a break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Setun wrote: »
    I know, you'd swear that some of the best music of the last 60 years actually didn't come out of Britain.

Yup, there's One Direction again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

Oh Jesus, not this shyte again. :mad:

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

This would have been the time for RTE to have a break.

And would it be too much to ask to show a bit of the boxing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Love Kieran Behan doing the flip :).

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭H2UMrsRobinson

Judging by the general demeanour of the athletes id say some drink had been taken. Probably a babycham or two would do the job seeing as they've all been abstaining for weeks on end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

chris o'dowd just tweeted "bet they're regretting giving the closing ceremony to Susan Boyle instead of Danny!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Are any of you folks in the stadium right now? If you are, could you tell One Direction to go away. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Jaysus. I need to get me to ukraine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Ah the drunken irish abroad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Oh who's the sexy Irish bird with the big knockers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

For some of the fastest people on the planet they are taking their fecking time taking their place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

irish are passing out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

The Irish lying down on the job; typical!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Lazy sh*tes, get up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

Oooh, we like the Ukrainians!!

Lads with the ear pieces desperately trying to push this along

Team Ireland end the Olympics as they started them..........on the ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Lol at all the Irish team on the floor.

Sounds abit kate bush.

Edit. it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

prob an official, it's been a long time since i saw an athlete with a big rack

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Shankly Gates

What the hell is this ****! People watching people slowly walk around. Playing the same three songs again. Boring...

Kate Bush? Gilmour with her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Lol at all the Irish team on the floor.

Locked. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭bnt

For a minute I thought Kate Bush was there - that would be quite the surprise ... Running Up That Hill has new vocals?

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Dunno why so many people here are badmouthing the Irish contingent. They're just having the craic. You think they're making us look bad? Give over...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Love that Kate bush song! Oh this is getting sad!,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Kate Bush still sounding great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

That's an oxymoron.

(Just joking ladies. :))

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Scráib wrote: »
    Comment about Michelle Smith there from RTE.
    Thought she was persona non grata, that she is a non-person in Irish sporting history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Kate Bush.
    What a tune..

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Jorah

Everybody must follow Frankie Boyle's Twitter...his commentary is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Jimoslimos wrote: »

That's coz its a CD :D

Great tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Jimoslimos wrote: »

Cd's are good for donkey's years if you look after them.

Just flicked to RTE very breifly. Are they not showing sporting clips during some of the songs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

blueser wrote: »
    Thoughts of Jess Ennis, Victoria Pendleton, Laura Trott and Kerri Ann Payne spring to mind!

Dont forget the dutch womens hockey team

This is a bit like the wall too. Kate Bush to Pink Floyd/Dave Gilmour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭stinkle

Bring on Partridge for his Kate bush tribute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

One set of medals left? What's that for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

J. Marston wrote: »
    today's marathon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Music and pictures, so powerful together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

J. Marston wrote: »

Mens Marathon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

irish-stew wrote: »
    Just flicked to RTE very breifly. Are they not showing sporting clips during some of the songs?

They are showing what is on the screens in the stadium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Jorah wrote: »

He's a kunt cretin of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,433 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Jorah wrote: »

Pity about his stage act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

http://twitter.com/frankieboyle - Frankie Boyle's Twitter feed - he has one dangerous tongue....