Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

London 2012 MegaThread [Part 2]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Yes Brzilian babes - we will be coming your way in four years :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Its the end of an era guys! (well, the end of this thread, bit you know what I mean!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

oh lovely - more brushes from Rio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Oh I just read on twitter it says Coldplay are doing the paralympics closing ceremony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Time for the Brazillian theme.

Bring on the Samba Girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

what to expect from brazil?

hope it's more than just two shams dicking about

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭WASP0

It's official. the closing cermony has been pants!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

You're not paid to dance you're paid to sweep now get on with it ya wankbag :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Hit him with the brush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Samba time

Oh yes the Brazilians inject some pace

leahyl wrote: »
    Its the end of an era guys! (well, the end of this thread, bit you know what I mean!)

We can get thru this comedown together my dear :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

Just waiting for the:

"We've come so far, and we've reached so high..."

Oh Rio & Carnival - only 3 years, 11 months & 2 weeks, I can't wait. Samba all the way

Barry Manilow, Copacabana - altogether now :-P

Tommy Bowe giving out about Jessie J on twitter. SO THERE!! :D

Barry Manilow, Copacabana - altogether now :-P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

This time 4 years ago was sitting here thinking London's effort was soooo embarrassing! David Beckham and a double decker bus.....how wrong we were!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

cgpg5 wrote: »
    Just waiting for the:

In Portugese...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just wondering. Do they not use the flame at the Paralympics, as they are extingusing it tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Looks like yer wan is on a giant slug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm willing to take a bet on Rio Not Rocking in 2016 and the games returning to London! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

cgpg5 wrote: »
    Just waiting for the:

But not as high as Ben Johnson!

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭JoeGil

roll on 2016.

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Now cut to a shot of the finishing line of the marathon , and Mr Bean crossing it and not a soul in sight, Stopping his wrist watch and looking very confused as to where every one is right now,

Or just have the spotlight shine on centre stage and bean appear face down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Chop chop lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Just waiting for Pele to appear and give us some advice on ''men's problems'' now!

Great to see Slimer from Ghostbusters still getting work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

what to expect from brazil?

hope it's more than just two shams dicking about

They are introducing synchronized muff diving

Glow sticks have made it to Brazil I see.

Good to see Rio are continuing the drugs theme :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Anita Blow

Hope I'm wrong but I think Take That would've pulled out since Gary Barlow's wife had a miscarriage just last week

They are introducing synchronized muff diving

Gold Medal

http://www.muffdivingclub.ie/

Mo Farah taking the mick here tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Todd Gack

Alessandra Ambrosio.....Nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Girl from Ipanema in 3 2 1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Anita Blow wrote: »
    Hope I'm wrong but I think Take That would've pulled out since Gary Barlow's wife had a miscarriage just last week

She was still born. :(

Yeah, surprised if Gary Barlow is there. Or is it a definite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Jesus, I thought Kid Creole was dead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭WASP0

BIG PIMPIN!!!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Bitta bossa nova. They're some dancers all the same...

If they bring Ronaldo out I'm gonna **** all over the shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

woo hold on a sec..sexy lady..ya Brazil baby

they have so much style....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

That motherfcuker got style!

This guy knows how to wear a suit

The Brazilian Barry White :-O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Not very hopeful for the Rio opening ceremony:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Todd Gack wrote: »
    Alessandra Ambrosio.....Nice

MY GAWD, she is beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Was in the paper the on Friday that he was still going to preform.

The papers wouldn't lie would they? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

He was rehearsing with them today/during the week, and the baby was stillborn, not a miscarraige.