Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

London 2012 MegaThread [Part 2]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Who invited samuel L jackson :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Sound is terrible.
    Sabotage? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Larianne wrote: »
    MY GAWD, she is beautiful.

I'd defo take a finger in the botty off her :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

kfallon wrote: »
    If they bring Ronaldo out I'm gonna **** all over the shop
    I think Ronaldo has been to Ronaldo McDonaldo's shop a bit too often recently!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Dead Man Walking

Kareem said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

If they bring Ronaldo out I'm gonna **** all over the shop

Not if I beat you to it :pac:

I think Ronaldo has been to Ronaldo McDonaldo's shop a bit too often recently!

You shut yer mouth ya big bollix :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Is it me or does it seem the seats are half empty. Brazilian piece and beautiful women well there is a shocker 2 many men around though

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:eek: ELVIS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

Cough RTE this is your cue to take an extended break. We'll let ye know when take that come on :P

Jaysus Elvis is looking awful.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Not very hopeful for the Rio opening ceremony:(

Well the London segment four years ago wasn't very special either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 683 ✭✭✭General Relativity

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Not very hopeful for the Rio opening ceremony:(

In Bejing (spelling?) The Brits brought out Beckham on a double decker bus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Jesus, this is absolute tripe - except, wait, PELE!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

PELE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Pele............. hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He'll start chucking hamdfulls of blue pills in to the crowd in a minute.

:eek: ELVIS

Ya bollix you just beat me to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Hmmm... yeah I have to say I'm gonna miss the olympics on the TV. London did a first rate job of hosting them from what I've seen. Granted the opening ceremonies were a bit odd but still, the entire thing is always interesting to watch and the achievements of the athletes... well lets just say they're more interesting than premiership footballers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Have they tested Pele for performance enhancing substances?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

You shut yer mouth ya big bollix :pac:
    Just saying like!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Acoshla wrote: »
    He was rehearsing with them today/during the week, and the baby was stillborn, not a miscarraige.

Ya that makes all the difference:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Todd Gack wrote: »
    Alessandra Ambrosio.....Nice
    So the gods have sent me something tasty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

No chariots of fire
    If I ever it again I might just top myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

I love the French commentator. He sounds class.

Don't get why he's even there tho

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭AllWasWell

cue, a boring speech

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

http://aambrosio.kmmod.com/lingerie/lingerie01.htm

you're welcome

London 2020 please.

Big Tory head on Coe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Next mayor of London, Seb Coe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

the boring bit - the speeches.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

1ZRed wrote: »
    I love the French commentator. He sounds class.

It's tradition, I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Sebastian Coe.. gold medalist in Parade Pissing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Who is the Asian hottie sitting with the royal family ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

Crap I'm nodding off. Might just well up when the flame goes out :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

The Amrosio supermodel bird was in pacha Ibiza when i was there a few years ago a few tables away....the whole place couldnt stop staring at her.

http://aambrosio.kmmod.com/lingerie/lingerie01.htm

you're welcome

Does she model for Next?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Yeah it does but I'm not going to start explaining basic biology to you in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Todd Gack

1ZRed wrote: »

Official language of the IOC as it was started by a Frenchman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Could he not of got better glasses?

leahyl wrote: »
    Does she model for Next?

Penneys

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Big Tory head on Coe

Gowel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Great reception for the volunteers who were AMAZING. They did a great job.

Acoshla wrote: »

Yeah it does but I'm not going to start explaining basic biology to you in this thread.

I think he meant that it doesn't make it any less painful for the family. Either way thru have lost a child.

I hope Steve Ovett turns up at the back of the stadium, unshaven, dressed like The Fonze and he gets a bigger crowd 'pop' than Coe :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

London 2020 please.

Tokyo 2020!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Who is the Asian hottie sitting with the royal family ?

Kim Jong Un.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Tokyo 2020!

That.would.be.EPIC
    I'd go to that

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Tokyo 2020!

Nope. Ive decided every 2nd games is to be in London.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

That.would.be.EPIC
    I'd go to that

Well it's between Tokyo, Istanbul or Madrid. Tokyo would be awesome!!