Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

They're Here! After Hours Rose of Tralee 2012 thread!

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I can't listen to the American ones.

Yep the nasal whine is atrocious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

When's it on? My sister is friends with the tall German rose from college.

Threads merged

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

The "Lovely girls competition"

All thye girls have nice bottoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

1ZRed wrote: »
    When's it on? My sister is friends with the tall German rose from college.

RTÉ 1 at 8PM it says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭PieForPi

dharma200 wrote: »
    Any woman of intelligence, no matter where she lives, or her nationality, would not enter into such a 'competition'.

So they're all dumb, are they? All these people you haven't met, nor know anything about? They're all dumb because they're doing something you don't personally want to involve yourself in.

That's a mature and respectable outlook you've got yourself there. I'd say people fecking flock to you, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

I find that uniquely Irish pomposity of it it mildly entertaining. Its like a conservative, lovely girls pageant hosted by a condescending bogger asking banal, typically Irish questions like so hows college treating you? So you're just back from Australia? Oh the boyfriend wont be happy with that! Looking forward to seeing the obligatory primary school-ish Jigs and out of tune singing, and ''ah but shure isnt she lovely anyway''. Ive got my popcorn at the ready.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

dharma200 wrote: »
    Hopefully one day one of the 'roses' (eurghhhh) will stick her two fingers up at the geriatrics in the audience and kick him in the scrote........
    Hope you don't mind, but I stopped reading and my mind filled in how that post should end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Can a mod change the thread title? I was looking for the annual Rose of Tralee thread and it took me ages to find it =p

Daithi comes across as being well thick.

"What are the fine arts?" =/

Your ones answer was even worse!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

I don't know about that but I do know this really was cringeworthy!:

I remember when she did that and it went viral even that American blogger fella Perez Hilton put it on his blog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

nibtrix wrote: »
    Probably because it's an excellent opportunity for some drinking games.

"I spent 3 months in <disadvantaged country>" - DRINK!
    "My ambition is to be a social worker" - DRINK!
    "I'd like to say hello to xxx at home" - DRINK!
    "My mother/father/grandparent/sibling died recently" - DRINK 3!!
    Daithi O'Se makes an inappropriate remark - for hardcore drinkers only, or you'll be paralytic in half an hour...

Job is primary school teacher or nurse - DRINK!

Go on the Louth Rose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

Daithi is in a pair of red high heels at the mo.
    WHAT. THE. FCUK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Lima Golf wrote: »
    Daithi is in a pair of red high heels at the mo.
    WHAT. THE. FCUK?

My boyfriend seemed to like it.

I am not gay, I have robbed the phone off him ( again!! )

Time to see why he spends his time on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Who would want to be an escort at Rose of Tralee? they fork out thousands and get very little in return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Sucky sucky 50 dolla.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

For a chance that mammy will see me on da telly !!! i'd do it !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

No because Daithi O Se is there, and has had intercourse with all the Rose's already. It's his "thing".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

I know a guy that was an escort a couple of times, lets just say he was rewarded for his efforts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I'd be a shít transformer if I turned into a escort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

benwavner wrote: »
    No because Daithi O Se is there, and has had intercourse with all the Rose's already. It's his "thing".

But his "thing" is too tiny to get in. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I always assumed it was guards and trainee solicitors, aspiring inter-county hurlers etc. The usual respectable gob****es that culchie ireland wets it collective gusset at the thought of their oldest daughter "catching" one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭amacca

I thought this thread was going to be quite different

No.....no is my answer....I wouldn't like to be some penguin suited stiff for a bunch of overly made up gushing twits in a lovely girls competition

unless there was a suitable level of compensation...I certainly wouldn't pay thousands to do it.....I'd expect thousands for that and for being a gigolo

I value myself quite highly in some ways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Real Life wrote: »
    I know a guy that was an escort a couple of times, lets just say he was rewarded for his efforts

a lot of money and time for the reward.
    most of the roses seem to have boyfriends so what does the escort hope to achieve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

Fuinseog wrote: »
    a lot of money and time for the reward.
    most of the roses seem to have boyfriends so what does the escort hope to achieve?

dont know, i wouldnt do it myself but he did get rewarded in a way but it still wouldnt be worth it as far as im concerned