Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

YAY 1st up!!

Yes, i was hammering F5. What about it? :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Quiet in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

alproctor wrote: »
    YAY 1st up!!

Yes, i was hammering F5. What about it? :)

**** ya, I was hoping to get it. I got the first reply on the last thread. Can't win them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

\o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I was hoping that the last thread could have been signed off with a "special" signing (no not Jose)

Ah well!! Roll on the new season!

We want our trophy back!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

I'd like to say to all the young lads in the other thread, fuck school, be a ninja.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Best of luck to those getting results tomorrow, it'll be me next year :Pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Have to say, the age profile in this thread is much lower then I thought.

16 years since I got mine.
    Sh1t on a stick. :eek:

That better pudsy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

keane2097 wrote: »
    I'd like to say to all the young lads in the other thread, fuck school, be a ninja.

And if you can't be a ninja, be Bebe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,771 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Have to say, the age profile in this thread is much lower then I thought.

You mean you cant tell from the posts :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

This pleases my slight OCD habits. New season, new thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭DB21

Feck your leaving cert results, I've a Calculus re-sit tomorrow :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,771 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

DB21 wrote: »
    Feck your leaving cert results, I've a Calculus re-sit tomorrow :eek:

You win. Or, lose

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Brenireland

Hon Manchester United Football Club!,Hon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

And if you can't be a ninja, be Bebe.

First choice on my CAO.
    Bébé & Finance BSc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

The lack of signings is really starting to annoy me now! jaysus I wouldnt mind if he bought a useless mare as long as he buys someone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

16 years since I got mine.
    Sh1t on a stick. :eek:

That better pudsy?
    15 for me :(
    Feel so old among all these little whippersnappers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

wow a new thread and kyrogen's not posted..

I hope samic sticks to the old thread and has some discussions with himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

The lack of signings is really starting to annoy me now! jaysus I wouldnt mind if he bought a useless mare as long as he buys someone!

Utd have bought this transfer window you know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

I hope samic sticks to the old thread and has some discussions with himself.

he closed his account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

killwill wrote: »

2 players is not enough,we still need a LB and a CM.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jame Gumb

killwill wrote: »

We've also lost Park so we're only up one player really.

If Sahin goes to Liverpool or Arsenal, I think I'll be sick. Meanwhile we're f..king around trying to sign guys we don't need like RVP and Moura. Incredible really. And if RVP is signed, it probably means Kagawa not being played in his best position which just adds to the madness.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

I can see us possibly signing some cover for left back but that's it. Bizarrely, I think Fergie is quite happy with our midfield, at least for the coming year anyway.

If we signed a quality centre mid I would be shocked.... In a good way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Too early for Sneijder talk?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

adox wrote: »
    Too early for Sneijder talk?:pac:
    Ah sure go ahead I miss the Sneijder talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

That is different to what you first stated though.

Barring injury Evra will play LB for the season. Evans will be his cover if a LB is not bought.
    As far as CM goes I really think SAF is hoping that one of Cleverley or Anderson steps up this season. This would mean a 3 man midfield of maybe
    Carrick----Cleverley
    Kagawa
    with Ando stepping in for either Carrick or Cleverley. Rooney and Kagawa will rotate too.

We are all hoping for a CM to come in but I just dont see it happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Jame Gumb wrote: »
    If Sahin goes to Liverpool or Arsenal.

If Sahin does go to either of those two and we don't show an interest it will be simply infuriating :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

If we're not going to sign anyone. the only midfielder who we really need to step it up is Fletcher. Any one of Cleverely, Anderson, Powell or Carrick can have a good season, but even if two of them do, it's not good enough in the CL. We need a player like Fletcher, and sadly, the weight is going to be entirely on him, which is kinda ludicrous. If he can't get fit, we've no chance in the CL.

cambo2008 wrote: »
    15 for me :(
    Feel so old among all these little whippersnappers.

I never actually thought about the age of others in here till this evening - I'm 35, and it's surprised me that I'm most likely one of the elders in here.

45 and counting...:o

im 17 in October :/

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Lads yere all so old! I'm doing my Leaving Cert next year, can't wait :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jame Gumb

What shocks me more about that article is the bit about Nuri Sahin "only" being on £80k a week and being open to a move to Arsenal. Surely he'd be more open to a move to Manchester United?

Lads yere all so old! I'm doing my Leaving Cert next year, can't wait :rolleyes:

Yayy, I'm not the only one :Pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

*checks post count*

I has more posts in United super thread than kyrogen!

/winning

I'm 32,surprised that the probable average age is years behind me :D

*checks post count*

I has more posts in United super thread than kyrogen!

/winning

That's all well and good but what about Kryogen?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Theres people here who dont remember 99 :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

That's terrifying :eek:

I barely remember it.........due to getting obliterated at a rave immediately afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

I'm 20 and boy do I remember! I'll never forget that night that I slid across the floor on my knees and burned two great big holes in the knees of my tracksuit. My mother was not impressed but we did the treble!

I also remember having the game on video and playing the last 5minutes over and over again, I have no idea how but I'd get hours of satisfaction watching those 5 minutes repeatedly! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

99 was the night after my grads in 6th year. I really thought I wouldn't be able to drink that night! How wrong was I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

i was still in school back then! didnt see my first live match until 2001-2002 season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

i was still in school back then! didnt see my first live match until 2001-2002 season.

I ate a tin of chewing tobacco as a bet after the 99final. Spent the rest of the night with me head in the jax. Best night ever

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

double GG wrote: »
    I'm 20 and boy do I remember! I'll never forget that night that I slid across the floor on my knees and burned two great big holes in the knees of my tracksuit. My mother was not impressed but we did the treble!

I also remember having the game on video and playing the last 5minutes over and over again, I have no idea how but I'd get hours of satisfaction watching those 5 minutes repeatedly! :o

I remember a year or two ago my friend found the 'Beyond the Promised Land' VHS. We watched the whole thing. Those last few minutes of the CL final still give me chills. Im happy to be able to say that I watched it live and I even have a programme from the game thanks to a family friend! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

'99 was great, but I was young, same goes for WC 2002.
    '08 is better remembered, though I'm still waiting for another '99:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Anybody have any idea if flah or DOC09UNAM are back posting here again?