Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newcastle away

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

What's AVB clapping for? that was brutal from Lennon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

frag420 wrote: »
    Benny is having a howler of a game!!

Yup. Wrong change by the manager me thinks. All we need do is bomb at this lot and they'll fall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

whats the point in paying 10m for a centre to keep him on the bench:confused:

i'd rather gallas never played for us again, he's ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 6,910 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Get the fock in.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Get in Defoe!!

ye know what i'm gonna say dont ye:P

Defoe plays he scores...get in there

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Thank you gods!

EDIT: ye've been kind to allow that one in after it looked ever so close

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Happy for Defoe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

Yes!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Nice one

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Get in there, Vdv having a brilliant influence, let's get a winner! COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭gar

Better team, winner on the cards?

Fcuk yes !!!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

gods, ye are cruel

vdv ....take him back off...chhhhhrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiisssssssssssssstttttttt

• Registered Users Posts: 6,910 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

AVB going crazy for the goal, nice to see. Ah jaysus peno.

Oh this is school boy

Sake!

FFS!!!

If we keep the heads we'll get at least one more chance

Somone catch the baby quick, the waters gone already. Another harry, that'll sort it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Who can we bring on to help score a goal? Not a proven PL striker, but Harry Kane. No offence to the lad, but this is Levy's gamble that has not worked.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Really dissapointed didn't deserve to lose but again we already knew we needed a striker and a creative midfielder.

Two defensive mistakes two goals from Newcastle they were very clinical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

The first defeat in a rubbish season I predict

Wait for avb to ramble on endlessly after the game about nothing in particular

Verts on the bench and rafa too - nonsense decisions.

Gallas is woeful and should have been kicked out during the summer

We are gone terribly backwards this summer

mickman wrote: »
    Verts on the bench and rafa too - nonsense decisions.

VDV ultimately lost us the game with that lazy tackle

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Had we Luka and Adeyabor playing today we would have won easily. We have failed to replace them and we duly lost!

Apart from that we played reasonably well although Newcastle were very poor gifting us a lot of time and space on the ball.

Vert will start the next home game. NEED STRIKERS NOW. Defoe scored but he's so greedy, will never ever pass.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

I thought Gallas played well,
    We have gone backwards but thats what happens when we haven't finished our transfer business.

Gallas is finished. Verts in against W Brom

Next 2 games huge...Brom and Norwich , 6 points a must.

Like last season a big thank you to Luka for his tantrum. Clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Rome wasnt built in a day lads. This is a rebuilding season. Its a case of one step backwards before we can take two steps forward.

Looks like we will need to invest in a replacement for luka thou. Badly missed. Its gonna be very inconsistent between now and xmas. Lets hope we can stay with touching distance of top 4 until the new year and then push on.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Missed the game because of fcuking work :( How did we play?