Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ARTHUR'S DAY LINE-UP CONFIRMED 27TH SEPTEMBER

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Bipolar Empire and Dirty Epics are in Gogartys.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

MattD wrote: »
    Little Green cars - Hogans

And Whelans aren't part of the random acts on Arthur's Day as far as I'm aware

They are and they are gonna shoot some tv footage in there

EDIT: The Staggs head have The Strypes , Gypsy rebel rabble , The Bamblir , Pugwash

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Alright, but they're not mentioned on the website as a potential venue for a gig; only the Village, Flannery's and then Bleeding Horse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Mumford and sons gonna be playing in limerick I'm hearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Qprmeath

Is it worth heading in to town (Dublin) on the off chance of seeing someone decent?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

I'm hoping Ellie Goulding will appear at Whelans...

DEmeant0r wrote: »
    I'm hoping Ellie Goulding will appear at Whelans...

If i can get people to go anywhere im gonna get them to go to Whelans , i think you are guaranteed someone big there

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭bobbyg

If i can get people to go anywhere im gonna get them to go to Whelans , i think you are guaranteed someone big there

Is it not ticket only? there was a competition on Facebook for tickets!

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Qprmeath

bobbyg wrote: »
    Is it not ticket only? there was a competition on Facebook for tickets!

Thats what I thought

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭BOHS

4 Dame Lane confirmed as getting one of the main acts

Qprmeath wrote: »
    Thats what I thought

Maybe ye are right actually , although after 7 i think its opened to anyone

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭Ugh.Im.Clashing

example wrote:
    Got two gigs in Dublin on Thursday for Arthur's Day. Friday I'm playing Keele Uni Freshers Ball and Warehouse Project Manchester #gigs

https://twitter.com/example/status/250243574099243008

Not overly informative but at least he's definitely playing in Dublin! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭CiaranK

BOHS wrote: »

Looking at their website they have The Shoestrung has headliners with The Animators, Caruso, Jesse Heffernan & Shane O Fearghail as support acts.

http://4damelane.ie/2012/09/arthurs-day-the-shoestrung-live/

Wonder if Brazen Head will have someone good, they got Tom Jones in 09

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭BOHS

CiaranK wrote: »
    Looking at their website they have The Shoestrung has headliners with The Animators, Caruso, Jesse Heffernan & Shane O Fearghail as support acts.

http://4damelane.ie/2012/09/arthurs-day-the-shoestrung-live/

Wonder if Brazen Head will have someone good, they got Tom Jones in 09

The Facebook page says

Arthur's Day is awfully mysterious.... ;)

Check out our Line Up for this Thursday...so far...:

The Shoestrung
    The Animators Ireland
    Caruso Ireland
    Jesse Heffernan & Friends
    Shane O Fearghail

AND..........?????????????????...........

Shhhhhhhhh ;)

Get on the guest list...like, now.....we mean it....if you don't do it, you WILL be kicking yourself...TRUST US! ;)

So should get one of the main acts

Heard Mumford and Sons are in Whelans?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Heard Mumford and Sons are in Whelans?

Playing at 7 o clock in limerick so they would want to be making a swift trip bank to Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭jossnjuice

Vertigo100 wrote: »
    Playing at 7 o clock in limerick so they would want to be making a swift trip bank to Dublin.

No fear of that not happening, sure Nutini im pretty sure played Cork, Galway and Dublin all in one night if im not mistaken!

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,514 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

BOHS wrote: »

I was pretty much told yesterday that Mumford and Sons are playing there!

Ha so M&S are doing 3 gigs ha , sure we will find out on thurs so

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

Anyone know where Fatboy Slim is playing? In Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Whats the situation this year regarding tickets? too late at this stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

There doesnt seem to be an actual gig guide for Galway, I know none of the big headliners are playing Galway. But I might head for Roisin Dubh as DJ Kormac is headlining that and its free, so that will do me. The Wailers is playing somewhere too.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

dinneenp wrote: »
    Don't know if it's publicised nbut Alabama 3 are playing Galway and Cork.
    I'll go into Galway to see them.

Where is Alabama 3 playing in Galway?

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭hulkeverton

Lads where are mumford and sons playing in limerick??????/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

anybody know which of the main acts are playing in cork in the old oak?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Does anybody know if there's anything for sure on in Galway city?

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Dubhthamlacht

Confirmed by Whelan's for their upstairs venue

Radio Active Grandma
    Trampz
    C-Fit
    Set Radio
    Empire Saints
    Juliets Rescue
    Radio Room
    Punch Face Champions

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭pistonsvox

Why is there competitions to win passes to places such as the grand social etc when I thought it was a case of first come first serve? Whats the story!:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭jsn.peters

Think I will stay at home for this one

pistonsvox wrote: »
    Why is there competitions to win passes to places such as the grand social etc when I thought it was a case of first come first serve? Whats the story!:confused:

Yea its very confusing , i asked a similar question on the Whelans page but they never bothered getting back to me