Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

goodlad wrote: »
    I did and the vid is private. I died a little inside tbh :o

Me too :mad:... and I thought Gary was a bit of a techie, talks to talk but.... :P

EDIT: you need a youtube account and he needs to add you to his account to see the vid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Any chance of a pm Gary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Me too :mad:... and I thought Gary was a bit of a techie, talks to talk but.... :P

EDIT: you need a youtube account and he needs to add you to his account to see the vid.

Ye i know. I sent him over my email address which is my user account. Hopefully its sorted soon.

goodlad wrote: »
    Ye i know. I sent him over my email address which is my user account. Hopefully its sorted soon.

We stressed him out with all the PM's and posts, he's gone off to polish his helmet to distress!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

You shower of ****s....little one is off school today so had to go to the BEACH. I am on the case ffs.....never had to put a vid private before and did not know whats what.

I'm watching it now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Bastards, no pm. This must be what a BMW rider feels like:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Or a HD rider, I was out yesterday and no one waved at me :(

Any chance of seeing the vid ?

• Registered Users Posts: 989 ✭✭✭rat_race

Not sure what you're on about, but I want to see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW!

PM Wonda your email address and he'll sort out whoever wants to see the vid!

I think Mick's next bike is gonna be one of them, with the proper latte add-on, the vstorm's latte isn't to his liking, said it tasted too feminine!
    8928172813_13e6eb899d_b.jpg

Lads its nothing major so you missing nothing, if lads that were on the spin want to see themselves riding around on the bike its nice to see it. I dont want to spam the forum with stupid videos there are enough clowns doing that already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Bikerguy

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Lads its nothing major so you missing nothing, if lads that were on the spin want to see themselves riding around on the bike its nice to see it. I dont want to spam the forum with stupid videos there are enough clowns doing that already.

I wanna see the quality output of your new camera tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Send me on the link to remind me what im missing out on the sunday spins:p

Anyone out this Sunday?

Every priest in the country :p

If I can bum a lift to Kildare on Sat I will be out, have the use of a Blackbird if I can collect it!

have the use of a Blackbird if I can collect it!

I'm so jealous! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 34 nigs

defo count me in........ ye will be hard pressed to get rid of me now...!

any ideas on the new bike yet wonda. love getting new toys. well jealous...!

Well if I had the funds the bike Id get no doubt is the VFR1200, but earliest model is 2010 so they still pricey. Only real options at the moment in no particular order are below have a budget of 5K absolute max 6K. England is a real option TBH....

Triumph Tiger 1050 SE
    Honda VFR 800
    Triumph Sprint 1050 ST
    Yamaha FJR 1300
    KTM 990
    Honda Blackbird 1100

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Well if I had the funds the bike Id get no doubt is the VFR1200, but earliest model is 2010 so they still pricey. Only real options at the moment in no particular order are below have a budget of 5K absolute max 6K. England is a real option TBH....

Triumph Tiger 1050 SE
    Honda VFR 800
    Triumph Sprint 1050 ST
    Yamaha FJR 1300
    KTM 990
    Honda Blackbird 1100

Either of those.

What about a Hyabussa,a ZZR or a ZX12R??

Hayabusa and the ZX12r are not very practical Paddy, I am looking for a quick enough bike that can take hard luggage without going everywhere are warp speed. Plus them two bikes would be a hell of alot quicker then I am TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Bikerguy

Triumph Tiger 1050 SE
    Honda VFR 800
    Triumph Sprint 1050 ST
    Yamaha FJR 1300
    KTM 990
    Honda Blackbird 1100

Well u know my vote... Vfr or Bird... Why? Honda reliabilty cant be beaten. But i just wanna see your happy face on anything, even on a bicycle.. ;)

Any details out for the sunday spin yet?

I deffo wont be out so take it easy and stay together, remember to watch for the fella behind you.

Anyone heading out today ??

No idea man. I'm not out anyway.
    Got to bed at 5am, I can hack a spin home from my mates place but deffo not a day out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

KTRIC wrote: »
    Anyone heading out today ??

No point....lycrists have the roads under siege in bray/hollywood area....went out earlier but turned back....waste of time....:(

LOL....its a big country max, its a great day for a spin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Plenty of other roads for bikers. Pushbikes need their fun too, so give them space.

Some of us are meeting up for spin in Naas at 11.30 usual place.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 nigs

Where we off too. Should i bring my mankini.....?

nigs wrote: »
    Where we off too. Should i bring my mankini.....?

I would be the luckiest man alive if that did it for me Nigs......LMAO.

Last I heard the lads where eating Ice Creams in Kilkenny the jammy gits ;)