Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

And a bus stop for the record
    https://flic.kr/p/pUUrV9

Good spin today, nice and crisp day and very little traffic.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭prunudo

I'd say Hells Angels are quaking in their boots :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

I'm deffo out this Sunday. A mate might be coming too.
    What time we heading out? I can meet up with Blu and Zubaby in Naas.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

goodlad wrote: »
    I'm deffo out this Sunday. A mate might be coming too.
    What time we heading out? I can meet up with Blu and Zubaby in Naas.

I'm away myself lads. Have a good one

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Wont be out lads, had minor surgery and have to wait 10 days to get stitches out so will be next week I am out. Have a good one, door always open for a cup of tea and jammie dodger if around my neck of the woods.

Sure I will chat to Blu and see about heading up to you for a spin man

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Not sore if I be out Sunday yet! Will let u know

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Keep me posted

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Won't get out in the morning lads!! Have thing 2 in the morning!!!

Hopefully I get out for a bit of a spin in the afternoon!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭kodak

Sure I will chat to Blu and see about heading up to you for a spin man

where are you's heading? Only have a couple of hours spare today

No idea yet man. Last I heard from Blu he asked a meeting time and I haven't heard back from him.

Looks like Zubair can make it now. The aim is to meet in Naas at 11. Will know for sure when I hear back

Deffo meeting Zubair in Naas at 11.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭kodak

Deffo meeting Zubair in Naas at 11.

OK see you at storm?

Yeah man.
    There is me, Blu, zubair and my mate Emmet meeting there.

Have a safe spin lads, looks like a nice dry day. Wish I was out with you lot....have a BLT for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Thanks for having me gents. Hopefully make it out for the day next time :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Another good spin and a good laugh lads!:D

Yeah man it was a great day out. Good distance covered too.
    Head melt i forgot my helmet camera

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭BmCon

Hi guys.

I run the East Ireland Bikers Facebook page for all year spins.
    Look it up.

We go on Sundays if the weathers good.

Some of our longest runs would go from newbridge to hook head and back.

Summer runs 200 mile average, winter 50 - 100 mile.

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Bulin

What what is this a site where people go for a drive sweet how do i tag along

Bulin wrote: »
    What what is this a site where people go for a drive sweet how do i tag along

If you want to join us look up our FB page. East Ireland Bikers.

Will be out for a small blast tomorrow to get familiar with the bike again, 3 weeks since I have been out now. Got the stitches out yesterday so still a tad sore!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Wonda you're still sore for a reason, your body is healing itself, let it heal properly, don't fúck about with it, another week or so wont make a difference in the grand scheme of things.

Since the operation, have you considered wonda girl as a user name? :)

Wonda you're still sore for a reason, your body is healing itself, let it heal properly, don't fúck about with it, another week or so wont make a difference in the grand scheme of things.

Since the operation, have you considered wonda girl as a user name? :)

Was thinking more along the lines of Wonda Bra!!!!

I'm tied up for the morning so I wont be out till afternoon probably, going to stay local more than likely.

Who sorts these runs?
    Where are these runs starting?
    Where do ye go?

What bike do ye have?

I've a CBR1100 blackbird.

Way back in the day I started the Sunday Spins as a way for new guys on the bikes to get more confidence and ride with like minded guys and some more experienced riders (good few on here that go out too, well used too) It started out 2-3 guys and was up to 15-20 bikes last summer and the year before.

Where we go depends on the time of year and the direction everyone is coming from, we have guys from Carlow that travel up weekly and all over Kildare, Wicklow, Meath and Dublin.

If people are going out they usually post up here and we organise a central spot to meet that suits the majority of people usually Kilcock or Clane. We go anywhere from there really, we have went to Carlow, Carlingford Lough, Kilkenny, Ardee or Dundalk. I have often went out at 9:30am and got home at 9pm at night during the good days.

We have all sorts of bikes from 250cc to Hayabusa's...most of the lads would tend to be on 800cc and up.

That's what we do ourselves. We should meet up. We are going from Finlay's newbridge at 9:00. We will be at Finlay's till about 9:30.

As from FaceBook page
    "Weather permitting finlays 9am breakfast in shackletons cookstown then back to brians for an ann summers party so some of you can buy outfits for the away trip."

We are heading to athy the across to Carlow road the shackletons.

It's a good little spin.
    No party !

Lovely bright morning but very icy here in meath, careful out there lads.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Lovely bright morning but very icy here in meath, careful out there lads.

Was out in the afternoon, headed to new ross and back, took the backroads was icy enough alright, got worst closer to 4pm, specially in the shade.