Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭b_mac2

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Done a service on the Triumph yesterday, stuck the new plugs in and the bike was missing badly. Tried everything was at it for ages....said I would stick the old plugs back in for the craic. Bike was perfect!!! Must be a dodgy plug, cant be that common in fairness they looked perfect.

Old plugs were fine so will do until the next oil change. Gonna bring her for a spin today and make sure she is 100% before I go out tomorrow.

Would not mind but the NGK plugs are not cheap ffs!

I have a feeler guage if you want it to check the gaps on the new plugs? One or two were way off when I took them out of the box, last time I changed my ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

b_mac2 wrote: »
    I have a feeler guage if you want it to check the gaps on the new plugs? One or two were way off when I took them out of the box, last time I changed my ones.

Cheers for the offer the lads local to me have them but I will just replace the plugs for new ones and leave the old one in for the time being.

Cheers for the offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭millingmachine

zubair wrote: »
    Joining us?
    Love to Zubair but I've just found out that it's a family day tomorrow.
    Maybe next time. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Joining us?

Anyone else interested in coming out you're more than welcome... We don't bite.

What time suits ur self and goodlad!

My self and mr sheen be heading out we can meet you over at kilcock!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

dorannoel wrote: »
    What time suits ur self and goodlad!

My self and mr sheen be heading out we can meet you over at kilcock!

Can meet you at 12 in kilcock, guessing myself and Goodlad will meet at 11ish. Does that suit ok?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Should be ok with me. There is a possibility I will cancel on the spin.
    Two kids are almost over some poxy bug but the other kid and my girlfriend are sick now. So will need to see how they are in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

12 Bells In kilcock it is lads. Anyone else want to head out meet us there or message one of us and we will arrange meeting points.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

See u at 12 then lads!!!

Enjoy the spin lads and keep it civil, no parking in disabled parking bays!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Wash, rinse, repeat.

And so the cycle goes.

I am going to have a blast tomorrow.

Stay safe kids.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Today would have been a nice day for it. Bit windy though. But warm and dry.
    Not a bad one for tomorrow:
    Tomorrow, will be a dry day after the early rain clears
    Max temperatures of 8 to 10 degrees in light winds.

Weather looks to be on our side lads. Just getting the bike ready to rock. Any one else heading out? Tis a perfect morning for it.

Twas a grand spin today. Would of loved to stay out for the day but had to get home to the kids.

Loved driving the ninja, tis very strange though.
    Feels like your flying along on it with the exhausts screaming and the wind in my face but then I look at the clocks and I'm only doing about 100kmh :o

Will deffo keep it for the summer for some fun and change to something else for the colder months.

So jelly not been out and about today.....absolute stunner of a day, perfect for the bikes. At least I got out yesterday for a few hours 2 up with a mate I am trying to get into biking.

Smile on his face was fantastic he loved the spin so much.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    So jelly not been out and about today.....absolute stunner of a day, perfect for the bikes. At least I got out yesterday for a few hours 2 up with a mate I am trying to get into biking.

Smile on his face was fantastic he loved the spin so much.

I hear the back seat on those Sprints does vibrate a lot when ya get moving.
    I would say yer mate was smiling..... :eek::eek:

Super super day. Not a bit of rain, sunshine all day and nice crisp air.

Left the house at 10:30 and arrived home to dinner in the oven at 6!!

The first long spin of the year . A quick summary:

Ashbourne
    Kilcock
    Burger @ lough 13
    Naas
    Wicklow gap
    Sally gap
    Blessington
    Home

Good banter as always. Goodlads new machine got a nice dry first Sunday spin.

P.C. wrote: »
    Wash, rinse, repeat.

And so the cycle goes.

I am going to have a blast tomorrow.

Stay safe kids.

Hope you got them dishes washed alright !!

Mr Sheen! wrote: »
    Super super day. Not a bit of rain, sunshine all day and nice crisp air.

Where are all yer pics?

On the camera!! I'm on the phone I might throw them up tomorrow when I'm on the laptop

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Mr Sheen! wrote: »
    Hope you got them dishes washed alright !!

Sorry Leppla

I was too busy washing the bike, and then out riding it, getting it dirty again.

I am sure that I will repeat the winning formula soon.

Thanks Zascar, on it like a flash. :)

I agree top class moderation........ Breath of fresh air if you ask me.

Is winter over? 2 good Sundays in a row. Anyone out tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Is winter over? 2 good Sundays in a row. Anyone out tomorrow?
    You know what day tomorrow is? :D Unlikely, to say the least!

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭nemoisback66

Thinking of going a spin tomorrow. Leaving from Bray if anyone else is around?

Have you lot no mothers, Shame on you!!!!

I will be out as I was adopted at birth be the St Vincent de Paul......Vrooooooooooooooom!

Not a hope I will be out tomorrow. Tis a day for me to mind the kids are Vicky to head out on a day off.

Let me know the plan.

My missus is gonna be mothering the kids like the day says......I AM OUTTA HERE.......MWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Jamie I text you as soon as we know whats what. Chance of frost in the a.m so we see what the day is like. Safety first and all that jazz

I was out all day two up and it was lovely out just a tad cold on the way home.

I'm out tomorrow I'm not a mother so the day makes no difference to me.

As Jamie said, two good Sunday's in a row happy days. Get the ****ing road train fueled up and ready to roll lads.

I was out today for about 4 hours on the ninja getting used to it.
    Savage fun bike to drive.