Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Make sure the nozzle is dropping the oil onto the sprocket NOT THE CHAIN. It should hit the sprocket drop onto the chain then centrifugal force moves it across the chain.

Very important its onto the sprocket m8

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Anyone out tomorrow for a spin?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,375 ✭✭✭✭blade1

goodlad wrote: »
    Anyone out tomorrow for a spin?

Going to spun the shît out of it for the next hour or two.
    I'll be going so fast, I'll squeeze 4 spuns into 1 spun!!!:D

Out for a spun myself myself in a few mins. Sure tis too nice out to pass it up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Great day for it!

Was at a biker mates wedding so was not fit state to drive this morning......another good man gone!!!

LMAO

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Looked like a cracking day for it. I'm away for work, got chatting to a bike cop here (California) who had an AR-15 in a quick release rack on the back of the bike. Wonder if I could get one made up...

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Bandit0

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Looked like a cracking day for it. I'm away for work, got chatting to a bike cop here (California) who had an AR-15 in a quick release rack on the back of the bike.

That's just delicious!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Was at a biker mates wedding so was not fit state to drive this morning......another good man gone!!!

LMAO

Anyone I know Gary?

Yep, Fathead Mr Sheen off here......didnt even get me a gargle the prick :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,066 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Bandit0 wrote: »
    That's just delicious!

It's fcukin' scary. I wouldn't trust most of the so-called law enforcement here with a spud gun.

Judging by what I hear about the US, they're no better.

© 1982 Sinclair Research Ltd

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Bandit0

It's fcukin' scary. I wouldn't trust most of the so-called law enforcement here with a spud gun.

Judging by what I hear about the US, they're no better.

Lol no better? They've killed 370 people in the last 115 days.
    They're practically hosting a genocide!

Meant to be a cracker tomorrow lads

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Gonna be even nicer where I will be tomorrow, will be renting a bike to explore too :D

fuerteventura-5840393-1429269243-ImageGalleryLightbox.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Spete

Good thing I'll be buying a bike tomorrow then :-)

Spete wrote: »
    Good thing I'll be buying a bike tomorrow then :-)

Buying a bike for one day of good weather, hate to see you if it was a heatwave!!!!

:pac::pac:

Well wear, post a pic when you get it.

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Gonna be even nicer where I will be tomorrow, will be renting a bike to explore too :D

fuerteventura-5840393-1429269243-ImageGalleryLightbox.jpg

Jaysus, Lahinch looks mighy boi!

Will most likely get out for a spin tomorrow but probs not till about 2pm.
    Have some family stuff on till then

goodlad wrote: »
    Will most likely get out for a spin tomorrow but probs not till about 2pm.
    Have some family stuff on till then

Text me when out goodlad I be around that area I'd say.

Will do man. Gonna give Zubair a shout and see if he is around too

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

What's the craic tomorrow? Anyone out?

The_Chap wrote: »
    What's the craic tomorrow? Anyone out?

At the road races tomorrow mate, see you next spin.

Kells slipped my radar dammit, been a busy few weeks

Have to head up so

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

The_Chap wrote: »
    Kells slipped my radar dammit, been a busy few weeks

Have to head up so

Every year I say I must go to a road race and its too late to put in for time off work by the time I cop it. Kells aint far form me and all. As soon as I get the bike working ill get out for a spin. Ill have ti get some lessons off lookbehindyou though:P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭prunudo

How did the road races go today lads?

jvan wrote: »
    How did the road races go today lads?

Turned out to be a cracking day for it, got a good few pics and vids

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭prunudo

Any results, anybody who was going particularly well?

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

jvan wrote: »
    Any results, anybody who was going particularly well?

Alan bonner was class.
    Also A fine looking lady called Viktoria became the first woman to win an irish road race i think

idnkph wrote: »
    Alan bonner was class.
    Also A fine looking lady called Viktoria became the first woman to win an irish road race i think

Good days racing, very serious crash at post 16. Lad airlifted to hospital with bad head Injuries, was touch and go for a while according to the medic I was talking to. Hope he pulls through. Not a lot off big names in attendance but good racing.

Also some bell end was doing laps of the track last night at 4am, waking everyone up he was lit up so much...police could not catch him lol

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

Good days racing, very serious crash at post 16. Lad airlifted to hospital with bad head Injuries, was touch and go for a while according to the medic I was talking to. Hope he pulls through. Not a lot off big names in attendance but good racing.

Also some bell end was doing laps of the track last night at 4am, waking everyone up he was lit up so much...police could not catch him lol

check out the video on you tube of the crash. crowd getting involved abusing the marshall