Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

I will be out Monday but going up Monaghan way to the REAL ROADS. Twisties to die for a great scenery too.

All welcome, anyone never up around Monaghan is missing out big time they are incredible fast twisties.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Have a good one dude. Myself, Zubair and Blu are gonna stay down this way.

Looking like Naas to blessington and then the n81 to tullow.
    Meet up with blu then maybe go athy, stradbally then kilkenny and then wherever...

Anyone that wants to come along just let us know

Meeting in kilcullen at 10:30 then heading to blessington via naas and then to tullow.
    If anyone wanta to meet up just post and we sort something. Anyone and everyone is welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

goodlad wrote: »
    Meeting in kilcullen at 10:30 then heading to blessington via naas and then to tullow.
    If anyone wanta to meet up just post and we sort something. Anyone and everyone is welcome

Won't be out ! Enjoy and stay safe .

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Cracking day for it, hope you had a good one lads. Any pics?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Alot of bikers out today,and on all sorts of bikes too.:)

Was a great spin today man. But unfortunately didn't take any pictures.
    Video footage of the full day but ya know.... that's incriminating :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,296 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Loads of bikes out today, was getting petrol on the Naas road and a good few went past. Great sound out of what looked like a ktm super duke at around 2pm

We were chatting to a lad in the garage on the n81 who was driving a duke. Was the R version. Black and orange with twin akra exhausts. It sound savage

The Dead Ducks Motorcycle club are having their annual poker run in aid of DSI on Sunday, April the 17th.

Starting from the easily accessible Texaco just down from the Spawell roundabout, the Ducks have promised us over 200km of excellent roads.

Year on year, the event has grown bigger and better and is surely not to be missed. The route involves no motorway which means its learner legal friendly, so make sure to invite all your friends along!

This mini-mystery tour is a whole lot of fun and gives you a taste of what Day 2 of RevUp will be like as we operate a similar system for that day.

The Ducks Poker Run is also the ideal opportunity to do a pre-RevUp shakedown on your bike and make sure it's 100% before we embark on our 3 day adventure on the May bank holiday weekend.

Sign on is from 10am at Texaco Spawell in Dublin.

Lads and Lasses,this will make for a great Sunday Spin.:D

Bump for this Sunday the 17th lads n lasses.

Weather to be good and lots of bikes going to this event.
    And all for charity too.:)

Anyone out tomorrow? Meeting blu in kilcullen 11ish then heading for Naas, blessington and then the n81 to tullow and then to carlow for some food. Anyone is welcome. Just throw up a post

Great craic today,lots of bikes out and about.

20160417_134514_zpsvbvipvmf.jpg

20160417_134321_zpsxry3vl5y.jpg

20160417_134242_zpsqlxxm7e2.jpg

20160417_134222_zpsjxwbeiw8.jpg

20160417_134009_zpstiov4cfq.jpg

20160417_133952_zpstow7hny0.jpg

20160417_133928_zpsrtpnh8bb.jpg

20160417_134908_zpsumgzeitt.jpg

20160417_134910_zpssoklspij.jpg

20160417_151301_zpswa3f3lxm.jpg

20160417_151357_zpsizo8xuki.jpg

20160417_152638_zpsuptftufi.jpg

Finished my day off with a quick spin out to Howth on me way home.:)

20160417_163751_zps1yklsfgv.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

^^^^

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

^^^^

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Thats well old at this stage.

He's a motorcycle journalist and was test riding it for a magazine.He misjudged the gap with regards to the width of the bike with the panniers on it.
    Suffered a fair few broken bones in the fall too.:eek::o
    Hope he made a full recovery.:)

Lads,yous are getting a bit lazy with the threads,pics and spins.:pac:
    Great day for it today.
    Gave the 996 and R1 a clean down and then did a few laps of North County Dublin on both bikes.:)

20160501_171745_zpspl2actmu.jpg

Very rarely any new people out these days tbh man. Sunday spins are not anything like they were a few years ago.

They used to be a lot of activity on the thread and good numbers of people heading out. Much smaller numbers now and its broken down into smaller groups too. Generally im only out with Blu or Zubair because we live fairly close.

Wonda and a few other lads are up further north to us so spins dont join up too often anymore.

As always anyone is welcome to come out. But with the lack of anyone new joining spins over a long time it falls to places like facebook or whatsapp where we sort out meeting up these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

Saying that is anyone out tomorrow?

Few of us out later today, around 1:30 - 2 pm for a lunch time spin......all welcome. Meeting around Meath somewhere Id imagine.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Few of us out later today, around 1:30 - 2 pm for a lunch time spin......all welcome. Meeting around Meath somewhere Id imagine.

Ah just going for a spin out now, have to be back home around 3ish, next time

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Remember we did a big meet up a few years back and loads turned up - should we do another one now that summer is coming? Might revitalise the spins..

Zascar wrote: »
    Remember we did a big meet up a few years back and loads turned up - should we do another one now that summer is coming? Might revitalise the spins..

Well volunteered!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Zascar wrote: »
    I'm in, a few years back though, time flies :) Z you're a mod, any date given a week notice will do for me. Looking forward to it
    Any others in?

Yeah can do. Maybe we'll make a separate thread - or put something on the general chat thread first to see if there is much interest. Maybe towards the end of May?

Last weekend in May is a good starter?

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭Beer Assistant

Big night spin tonight if anyone here is interested meeting at Esso long mile road beside Bikeworld 19:30 departure over 100 bikes confirmed already usually goes through town and out to Bray for chips. Organised by Biker's 4 Life (Facebook) really big group.

From the Long Mile Road into the city centre??? 100 bikes.....???

Is it a demonstration or a ride out??? lol.

Better ways to get to Bray I tell ya.

Now that was some spin.

120 bikes,possibly more all letting ripp into town from Esso Long Mile Road,then down to the quays outside the convention centre,and then on out to Bray seafront for chips.

Some serious cool machines out for it and some great craic and banter too.
    Pics to follow.:)

20160507_210245_zpsyjxzvbyu.jpg

20160507_202131_zpsncekkthl.jpg

20160507_201009_zpsvgcs8y9k.jpg

20160507_213152_zpsdxgywzv6.jpg

20160507_202353_zpsylmjspf8.jpg