Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Meeting across from the cinema in naas at 12. Cracking day for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

great day for it enjoy

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭-jellybelly-

I'm across from cinema now with another lad

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

I was frozen coming up to Galway today will he wearing waterproofs and hoody and jeans under my bike pants on the way home

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Good spin today lads👠Enjoy it

Great spin, cheers lads. Gonna try and get out on Monday too.

Jelly belly get your mate on boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Great to get a nice long spin in today with a good few lads. Had a great laugh and that coffee in naas was sweet . . . The shop window next door was lovely too ðŸ‘ðŸ»

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭-jellybelly-

yea great spin, I'll point him in this direction!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,706 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Tis a nice day for a quick spin-a-rooney.

Jaysus. Would ya ever buy yourself a proper motorbike ffs :p

Fingal County Council are certainly not competent to be making decisions about the most important piece of infrastructure on the island. They need to stick to badly designed cycle lanes and deciding on whether Mrs Murphy can have her kitchen extension.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Should be able to un-shackle myself from the family tomorrow.....and get a bit of brekkie and a spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Should be able to un-shackle myself from the family tomorrow.....and get a bit of brekkie and a spin.

Ye I should be out tomorrow asell ðŸ‘

Koola boola, I give ya a buzz later noelious.....can taste the fry up already lol.

Grand day for it, literally ran into a poker run from castlepollard. Never seen so many bikes on a run before, easily about 40 bikes all shapes and sizes.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Anyone get caught today ..lot of filth around laragh this morning.....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭prunudo

Anyone get caught today ..lot of filth around laragh this morning.....

Do tell? Was up there this afternoon and didn't see anything.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

The last twice I was out there were random checkpoints - one just outside Laragh on the way to Roundwood, the other coming down from Guinness lake - got waved through both times though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭prunudo

Zascar wrote: »
    The last twice I was out there were random checkpoints - one just outside Laragh on the way to Roundwood, the other coming down from Guinness lake - got waved through both times though.

In one sense it's good to know they're up there. There's been a fair few cars broken into over the years up around there.

Gave up going into the mountains a long time ago. Only good thing is the view, roads are ****e. Was there many out?

jvan wrote: »
    Do tell? Was up there this afternoon and didn't see anything.

Couple of lads got free pints .....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

I was out on the S1000rr on Sunday and watched the most amazing sunset over the hills.

Jaysus, sounds like a bleedin yogurt commercial Mr Stephen!

:pac::pac:

We all know what you were thinking...dirty boy....:D

img_5122.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,009 ✭✭✭Wossack

A more romantic effort then below for sure

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4410864/Man-33-attempted-sex-Suzuki-motorbike.html

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

Anyone out tomorrow or Monday?

The_Chap wrote: »

Alot of folk out tomorrow...............hammering it around Mondello on the Cotters trackday.

Oh yeah..................

The Sunset.

20170422_195909-1_zpsloyjzrgi.jpg

20170422_200057_zpszfzifx1g.jpg

The_Chap wrote: »

No chance tomorrow mate, but Monday could be a go'er.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    No chance tomorrow mate, but Monday could be a go'er.

Monday better for me actually, get a pass sorted

Alot of folk out tomorrow...............hammering it around Mondello on the Cotters trackday.

Gonna be a wet one I'd say, good luck to them

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

I was hoping to go for a spin at some stage over the weekend but broke 2 toes so no bike driving for me.