Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭D3V!L

GBX wrote: »
    It's probably for the best ... if he likes the racing too much .. its gonna cost you a fortune getting him on track: gear, new tyres, race fairings etc :pac::D

Hahahah, he'll actually stop dead and watch bikes passing with me when we're out for a walk. Since he was a couple of weeks old he's been around them. I used to be able to start a Street Glide beside him with no baffles and he wouldn't even stir.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Mondello Masters on this weekend.
    Stunt show too.

What % do you get from the entry fees ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Nice to see all the SUN-day bikers out today....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Grumpy Bike Wizard

Loads of bikes out. Saw my first goldwing of the season today, shiny and fresh from its long journey flying into the shed for the winter.

Great to see old faces again.....still with us...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Didn't get out to enjoy the weather today, instead I spent the morning setting up my Ohlins suspension on the GS.

Bit of a bitch on the front because there's no movement in the forks so its impossible to measure for sag etc, so it was trial and error.

It had to be done. The bike was obviously set up for a much lighter rider than me and was handling like a pig.

Hope you all had a great ride

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Mondello and Dun Laorigh tonight.

We went down to Mondello for lunch today , got bored and then ended up going home to get the bikes out for a spin. Grand day for it , fish and chips in Howth to finish it off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Zipppy

Loads of bikes out. Saw my first goldwing of the season today, shiny and fresh from its long journey flying into the shed for the winter.

In March?
    Don't believe ya ðŸ˜
    D3V!L wrote:
    We went down to Mondello for lunch today , got bored and then ended up going home to get the bikes out for a spin. Grand day for it , fish and chips in Howth to finish it off.

Where'd he go to?
    I just took an afternoon spin skerries to bettystown area...lovelg weather...

D3V!L wrote: »

Did I pass you at Clarehall with your missus on the back of your GSA, aprrox 18:00?.

Mondello and Dun Laorigh tonight.

Its Laoire or Laoghaire....but not both.....:D

Saw the bikes, we were down for a pizza...

What can I say.......im.crap at spelling.....lol

Good few in Laragh..couple of nice caferacers and scramblers...but a dead phone so no pix..just memories...:(

What was the turnout at Mondello like...??

Mondello was great. Was packed.

Like being at a BSB round.
    Lots of stalls too. And stunt shows.

They need to do this at every round.

Did I pass you at Clarehall with your missus on the back of your GSA, aprrox 18:00?.

Yup, that was us

D3V!L wrote: »
    Yup, that was us

When did you start wearing a POLITE vest?.. :eek:
    He wasn't wearing a POLITE vest lol

When did you start wearing a POLITE vest?.. :eek:
    He wasn't wearing a POLITE vest lol

Herself said I look like a Garda out for a spin on his day off :pac:

I had one too many near misses and just got into the habit of wearing it.

For Shame!

Fruitful day for the bronze today on the gap.....free vests and belts and the chance to win a GOOJF card by just blowing up a plastic bag....got all 3...happy out..:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Emmersonn

First time in at least 20 years yesterday that I was asked for a drivers license at the gap but collected above mentioned vests and belts.
    Damn nice blokes on the checkpoint.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Ah dam, I was going to do the gap yesterday as well but opted for a quick spin out to Skerries.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Beautiful day on Saturday, did about 200k!

2nZlb4ah.jpg

Does nobody post pics of their spins anymore ??....lol.

It's hard to take a pic when you're riding the bike. :-P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Nice spin out West yesterday stopped in ballyvaughan for coffee

450277.jpg

No pictures from up there only that one near home

zubair wrote: »
    It's hard to take a pic when you're riding the bike. :-P

I know.........but it's easy when you stop to look at the views...lol.

..but not when your bike blocks the view......completely...:p

Bray

I've seen that NSR about, she's absolutely stunning.

Living where I do I'm treated to a parade heading into Howth all summer, 'tis great.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

32349547_10212347620946241_6283913225679405056_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=2bb6e8a839d2e6c6f7c9518f5f39c9e9&oe=5B95A1A1

Smashing day on the gap.