Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dave Mustaine: Obama Staged ‘Batman’ Massacre Corporate Media Goes on the Attack

• 17-08-2012 10:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭

Nothing like a bit of media publicity.

During a live show in Singapore, Megadeath frontman Dave Mustaine discussed his belief that the Obama Administration could have staged the Colorado Batman Massacre in a bid to further demonize and restrict the 2nd amendment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

This man is a prize A-hole.
    Maybe I should just not read or listen to any interviews and just listen to the music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

seachto7 wrote: »
    This man is a prize A-hole.
    Maybe I should just not read or listen to any interviews and just listen to the music.
    Endgame is based New World Order conspiracies so we can see where he is coming from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

Response to his nonsense from one of the victims:
    Carli Richards, who sustained multiple gunshot wounds when James Holmes opened fire during a screening of "Dark Knight Rises" last month in Aurora, Colorado, has slammed MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine for suggesting that Barack Obama was responsible for the massacre.

After watching the footage of Mustaine blaming the current president for "staging" the Aurora shooting to push an anti-gun agenda, Richards told TMZ.com, "Some people think the President is a good scapegoat but he didn't shoot me."

She added, "It's obviously kind of absurd and people who make up conspiracies just want attention".

"Everybody is emotional at this time and needs to blame somebody I guess. I don't think they realize the consequences of not being responsible for your own actions and James Holmes needs to be held accountable for his, to whatever way the justice system deems fit."
    http://www.blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=178245

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,647 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

think it's time he went back on the spark plugs???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,177 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

Aren't guns legal in Canada, but there are way less of these incidents. Why is that do you think? Maybe there is something toxic in the air of American society that causes people to go on these rampages. Maybe the crass materialism, greed worshipped as the ultimate standard, fck everyone else to get ahead mentality? The notion that any concept of solidarity/welfare is socialist? The ultra conformism to an ideal of the extroverted personality type with those who fail at this being labelled as weirdos/loners. There are probably a million other reasons but instead of blaming a piece of metal the real answers would be found in looking at the culture that gives rise to these incidents. Of course that would be the hard thing to do and many people are bound to the logic of entropy. And some people are just nuts and will go ahead and commit a massacre regardless of their environmental conditions. I think Mustaine is wrong on this one. The fact that he believes in the birther conspiracy it for me. But his protestations are symptomatic of a general discontent among Americans about the gap between their interests and the interests of the government/corporate elites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Mustaine is a guitar god, probably my favourite guitarist of all time. But hell, he is such an arsehole by all accounts. Of all the crap he puts in the media this probably ranks somewhere in the middle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Bradidup

Fair play for Dave for standing up
    Against the system. The guy is well knowledgable about globalisation and the new world order sttuff. His endgame album is based on the forthcoming police state. Interesting times.

It will be interesting to see of he will get punished for opening his mouth, maybe drug scandal, they wii be watching him like a hawk now.

http://www.pakalertpress.com/2012/08/17/megadeths-dave-mustaine-obama-staged-batman-massacre-corporate-media-goes-on-the-attack/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Read this on another site. What an idiot. I never liked Dave Mustaine, the guy just comes out with utter rubbish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

This is the only thing I really like about Dave Mustaine, I couldn't actually care less about his guitar playing, don't even really like Megadeth that much. But I've always admired that he's stood up for what he believes in though.

I don't know if there is any actual evidence behind this particular conspiracy, but there is very, very convincing and persuasive evidence behind some of the other major US government conspiracies that Dave has adressed before, such as the fear in society thing in "Washington is next" etc.

So to just call him a ballbag and say this is nonsense is kind of short sighted too, like I said I don't know if there is evidence behind this, but there might be if he's willing to get himself caught saying this in public.

I'm glad he did this either way, Megadeth have become really tame of late and it's a mockery of what they used to stand for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭Diarmuid

Dave Mustaine has knocked out some amazing tunes down through the years. The on stage ranting is still nuts though. It would be scarier if he believed it. Maybe he does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,647 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Diarmuid wrote: »
    Dave Mustaine has knocked out some amazing tunes down through the years. The on stage ranting is still nuts though. It would be scarier if he believed it. Maybe he does

Maybe he should get together with Axl and they could do an onstage rant together???:D

This is the only thing I really like about Dave Mustaine, I couldn't actually care less about his guitar playing, don't even really like Megadeth that much. But I've always admired that he's stood up for what he believes in though.

I don't know if there is any actual evidence behind this particular conspiracy, but there is very, very convincing and persuasive evidence behind some of the other major US government conspiracies that Dave has adressed before, such as the fear in society thing in "Washington is next" etc.

So to just call him a ballbag and say this is nonsense is kind of short sighted too, like I said I don't know if there is evidence behind this, but there might be if he's willing to get himself caught saying this in public.

I'm glad he did this either way, Megadeth have become really tame of late and it's a mockery of what they used to stand for.

I stopped buying Megadeth albums at Risk. The man should just shut up and play his guitar........

He also pedals this silly naive almost innocent view of the world, typical of a lot of a certain type of American....

He is "essentially indicting the President of the United States as a mass murderer who kills his own people in the interest of legislatively quashing an uprising of Soldier of Fortune subscribers.". This is taken from another website, and is put more eloquently than I could, but it's what I would want to say.

Mustaine comparing Obama's America to "Nazi America". Really Dave? Seriously like? Nazis??? Of course when the Dixie Chicks gave out about George Bush, they were almost run of the country. What happens Dave Mustaine for calling Obama a Nazi?

This is what Dave Mustaine said about Natalie Maines of the Dixie Chicks in 2004:

“Natalie Maines from the Dixie Chicks said that she is ashamed to be from the state of Texas; well I'm ashamed that you are ****ing from America,” he said. “I saw her at a Nashville Predators game, talk about somebody who needs to go on a diet. I don't know if she was pregnant at the time, but she sure looked it. But the fact is unless you are a politician, shut up. What do they know about politics?”

Dave Mustaine is a class A c**t.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Another reason for me to hate his voice :pac:

Seriously, what a tool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭TEMPLAR KNIGHT

Bradidup wrote: »
    Fair play for Dave for standing up
    Against the system. The guy is well knowledgable about globalisation and the new world order sttuff. His endgame album is based on the forthcoming police state. Interesting times.

It will be interesting to see of he will get punished for opening his mouth, maybe drug scandal, they wii be watching him like a hawk now.

http://www.pakalertpress.com/2012/08/17/megadeths-dave-mustaine-obama-staged-batman-massacre-corporate-media-goes-on-the-attack/

Nail on the head. He has believed in stuff like this for years. He isn't just doing it for headlines. Whether I beleive in this paticular conspiracy theory or
    Not is irrelevant , it is good to see somebody standing up for what they beleive in in this spineless society we seem to live in today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Back on the sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

He also pedals this silly naive almost innocent view of the world, typical of a lot of a certain type of American....

He is "essentially indicting the President of the United States as a mass murderer who kills his own people in the interest of legislatively quashing an uprising of Soldier of Fortune subscribers.". This is taken from another website, and is put more eloquently than I could, but it's what I would want to say.

Mustaine comparing Obama's America to "Nazi America". Really Dave? Seriously like? Nazis??? Of course when the Dixie Chicks gave out about George Bush, they were almost run of the country. What happens Dave Mustaine for calling Obama a Nazi?

This is what Dave Mustaine said about Natalie Maines of the Dixie Chicks in 2004:

“Natalie Maines from the Dixie Chicks said that she is ashamed to be from the state of Texas; well I'm ashamed that you are ****ing from America,” he said. “I saw her at a Nashville Predators game, talk about somebody who needs to go on a diet. I don't know if she was pregnant at the time, but she sure looked it. But the fact is unless you are a politician, shut up. What do they know about politics?”

Dave Mustaine is a class A c**t.
    +1 to all of that, there's nothing wrong with a good old conspiracy theory, they're interesting reading, but Dave Mustaine, feck sake, he take that stuff to far. I was once called "naive" by a friend because I didn't believe a few mass shootings, 9/11 and the Oaklahoma City Bombing was stage by the United States government, lfucing hell" I thought, look who's talking.

Listen, I don't want to hear that stuff, many metal fans worship Dave Mustaine because he is an awesome guitar player and wrote some excellent albums, but this means they will be hanging on every single word he says, which can lead to an even greater number of people believing that idiotic nonsense. It's not an incitement to hatred by any means, but it is an incitement to unrealistically innocent idealisms. That's where you have to draw the line and decide where does freedom speech stop, and where does applying cop on begin.

It's not like a speaker in a University where the students are intelligent enough to break it down from a neutral standpoint saying either he makes a good point or he's talking crap; these fans will be hanging on his every word and will probably end up applying less intelligent basis' for argument and then just go with it, which isn't good for our mental strength. Some folks argue that all opinions should be held equal and treated with the same level of scrutiny, which of course is absolute bollocks.

It doesn't matter anyway because I will listen to Megadeth regardless of Mustaine being an arsehole, that doesn't matter.

Nail on the head. He has believed in stuff like this for years. He isn't just doing it for headlines. Whether I beleive in this paticular conspiracy theory or
    Not is irrelevant , it is good to see somebody standing up for what they beleive in in this spineless society we seem to live in today!

So, you don't see a problem with Mustaine comparing Obama's America to "Nazi America"?

I have Rust in Peace on now, but I don't want to hear or read anything that comes out of his mouth. Funnily enough Rust in Peace seems to have a whiff of "I am suspicious of my government" off it, as does Countdown to Extinction. CTE is a bloody great album though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

Yes, I have no real qualms about someone standing up for what they believe in, but I don't think there's any credibility, outside the imagination of conspiracy theorists, to what he's claiming. To publicly assert such a statement seems silly, credulous and disrespectful.

Then again, I'm not familiar with Dave Mustaine's history of foolish behaviour, so maybe it's to be expected. I will still enjoy his music no doubt.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Bradidup

Irish heroine of.batman shooting drowns.

It wouldn't surprise me if the same cockroaches that carried out the Arura killing were. behind this one too in order to silence witnesses. A nurse on the sccene would have seen and heard a lot.

http://www.herald.ie/news/irish-heroine-of-batman-shooting-spree-drowns-3201886.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Whatever about the politics this band are waaaay past their best before date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 961 ✭✭✭TEMPLAR KNIGHT

So, you don't see a problem with Mustaine comparing Obama's America to "Nazi America"?

I have Rust in Peace on now, but I don't want to hear or read anything that comes out of his mouth. Funnily enough Rust in Peace seems to have a whiff of "I am suspicious of my government" off it, as does Countdown to Extinction. CTE is a bloody great album though.

No I have no problem with that to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,576 ✭✭✭lord lucan

This has nothing to do with R&M, thread closed.