Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boxer Michael Conlan’s phone stolen by Dublin pickpockets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Yoink......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

He was on the radio yesterday saying he left Coppers at half two and his phone was missing so there's a good chance he lost it in there in a drunken haze while fingering a drunken young wan from Offaly on the dancefloor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭The Idyll Race

May the hairs of their arses turn to baseball bats and beat the bollix off of them!

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭chainsawman

Michael , a great boxer, Great potential to win the Gold in 2016 at Rio...A Scumbag who robbed his mobile is likely from the eastern europe.. They are well known for pick pocketing in City Center...

Mod:Banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

A Scumbag who robbed his mobile is likely from the eastern europe.. They are well known for pick pocketing in City Center...

racist! our pickpockets are just as good as any from the eastren bloc! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Michael , a great boxer, Great potential to win the Gold in 2016 at Rio...A Scumbag who robbed his mobile is likely from the eastern europe.. They are well known for pick pocketing in City Center...

hehe generalise much :pac:

but I have heard about a organised group of Brazilian women who are targeting a lot of men in night clubs in Dublin at the moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Why should I care about a sportsman getting his phone stolen? Is there a moratorium on phone snatching if the proposed victim has had their name mentioned in the media? Why is this news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

kingtiger wrote: »

but I have heard about a organised group of Brazilian women who are targeting a lot of men in night clubs in Dublin at the moment

Fck me, where can I get targeted by these Latina Banditas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

It was probably Enda Kenny getting back at him :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Sad loos for him. To train that long and have the memories stolen is vile.

Mind you, if the memories were so important to him, then why the hell did he take them on a night out, to coppers of all places, and why the hell didn't he back them up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

I was with a friend when he got his wallet nicked. We were drunk, in Florence,Italy. He thought it would be a good idea to follow 2 guys down an alley to buy some hash. After he had paid them, they pickpocketed his wallet.

.....and then they used his credit card to pay for €1.90 worth of parking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Wait wait.

They came home from the Olympics. They were celebrating.
    And they WENT TO COPPERS?!?!!??!!?!?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

Wait wait.

They came home from the Olympics. They were celebrating.
    And they WENT TO COPPERS?!?!!??!!?!?:eek:

he only won bronze.....

so obviously katie taylor got to go somewhere decent then :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

when im locked and lose my phone i also tell people that someone must have "stole it"..

Also, regarding the "dublin" pickpockets comment... If he was pickpocketed in coppers, theres not a hope in fúckin hell it was a dub. The place is 99% bog.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

RikkFlair wrote: »
    It was probably Enda Kenny getting back at him :pac:

They shouldn't have hesitated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Wonder where Jon Joe Nevin was at the time??:D

I heard he is selling a nice Iphone today!

I am joking before the ban hammer slams me!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Didnt ring the gardai, he rang joe duffy

Owryan wrote: »
    Didnt ring the gardai, he rang joe duffy

if there's something strange in your neighbourhood...

who ya gonna call?

JOE DUFFY!

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Either this is badly written or daddy has an alcohol problem:

"All the athletes were there and it was the last time that they'll see each other," Conlan's father, John, told the Irish Independent yesterday. "They hadn't been able to socialise before that because the Olympics was an alcohol-free zone."

There is no socializing possible without alcohol?

And if you have so many valuable pics on your phone, back them the **** up. Phone might get stolen, you lose it or it bricks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,001 ✭✭✭conorhal

The poor bastards was really unlucky, I mean 99 times out of a hundred in Coppers, when you feel a hand reach into your pocket looking for something hard and about 6inches long, it's usually attached to the wrist of a student nurse...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

... he lost it in there in a drunken haze while fingering a drunken young wan from Offaly on the dancefloor.

Do you mean he actually lost it in yer wan ?

That's a new way of looking at digital penetration ..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Hawk Wing 2

I think he was on the radio and said he was so locked he might have lost it, this story is just your typical Indo rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Fcuk his phone, he's very irresponsible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭dttq

davet82 wrote: »
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/boxer-michael-conlans-phone-stolen-by-dublin-pickpockets-3202376.html

WELCOME HOME MICHAEL! ffs :o

I never have been pickpocketed but I'd like to think I'd be wise to it but some are masters of this 'art' so I've been told (if it was an olympic sport we'd at least get bronze by the looks of it).

So have you ever been pickpocketed?

Let's just say that the gurriers should be happy that he didn't catch them, because they'd be enjoying a nice little holiday in St. James' had he.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

neil_hosey wrote: »
    when im locked and lose my phone i also tell people that someone must have "stole it"..

Also, regarding the "dublin" pickpockets comment... If he was pickpocketed in coppers, theres not a hope in fúckin hell it was a dub. The place is 99% bog.

That's just as bad as the racist comment made on page one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I think he was on the radio and said he was so locked he might have lost it, this story is just your typical Indo rubbish

Actually said he couldn't blame alcohol as he doesn't touch the stuff.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Higher

kingtiger wrote: »

Ah yeh shure, its very unlikely us Irish could ever be pickpockets. Must be those pesky foreigners. Sure I heard off a lad in the pub!

diddly diddly doo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

"Dublin pickpockets" you say OP.

How'd you come to that conclusion?

His phone was stolen in a Dublin nightclub or he lost it, he's not sure.

Shame on you OP. :mad:

imme wrote: »
    "Dublin pickpockets" you say OP.

How'd you come to that conclusion?

His phone was stolen in a Dublin nightclub or he lost it, he's not sure.

Shame on you OP. :mad:

blame the indo, its their headline :p