Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Brom V Liverpool - Saturday 18th August 3:00pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

I'm gonna go with 3-0 Liverpool (Gerrard, Lucas, Boroni)
    Roll on 3:00pm :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Normally keep Conan on ice for games against effing Norwich but WBA have gotten on my nerves in recent seasons.

What does Kess want, Conan?

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭jurahnimoh

3-0 For Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I`m feeling pretty confident for a change...have a good feeling about today.

3-0 to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

A few too many 3-0's going around for my liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Im nervous :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Turtyturd wrote: »

I know, that's why I'm going with 0 - 5.
    Dance Luis dance!

Ah we`ll be grand sure...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Do people not bookmark sites that show the games, it would sure save a lot of posts per match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Liverpool vs West Brom: Reina, Johnson, Kelly, Agger, Skrtel, Lucas, Allen, Gerrard, Downing, Borini, Suarez

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Maybe 3-0 is in regards to the woodwork count, we always win that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Subs: Jones, Adam, Henderson, Shelvey, Carroll, Carragher, Cole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

0-4.

Suarez x2, Gerrard and Borini.

ollie1 wrote: »
    Subs: Jones, Adam, Henderson, Shelvey, Carroll, Carragher, Cole

Awaits comments :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭willowthewisp

Where's Doni?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭splashthecash

A relatively strong subs bench there - happy to see Allen starting! Himself and Lucas should compliment each other, both great passers who like to dictate the tempo of the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Kess73 wrote: »
    Awaits comments :pac:

Gutted he is not starting :( I am even wearing my Joe Cole jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I'm assuming Enrique is injured?

Where's Doni?

To be fair to Brandon I'd have Downing ahead of him too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Looking forward to this. Great to see Lucas back and with Allen they should form a great partnership for the next few years. We really need a new second choice keeper though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

I assume Buxton has made a mistake ??

Richard Buxton ‏@Richard_Buxton_
    #LFC line up as expected: Reina; Kelly, Agger, Skrtel, Enrique; Allen, Lucas, Gerrard; Suarez, Borini, Downing #WBA #EPL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

I assume Buxton has made a mistake ??

Richard Buxton ‏@Richard_Buxton_
    #LFC line up as expected: Reina; Kelly, Agger, Skrtel, Enrique; Allen, Lucas, Gerrard; Suarez, Borini, Downing #WBA #EPL

Yes he has.

saw this on Opta Stats
    -Liverpool have won their opening Premier League fixture only twice in the last nine seasons. Stutter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Where's Doni?

Nobody knows, the mystery remains unsolved :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Nobody knows, the mystery remains unsolved :pac:

Rumours of a loan to Barca with Messi coming the other way :mad:

I'd be happy with that if we could throw Charlie Adam in there too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Only one defender on the bench and that one is past it sadly !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

saw this on Opta Stats
    -Liverpool have won their opening Premier League fixture only twice in the last nine seasons. Stutter

I think those 2 wins were they only times Liverpool played at home in those 9 seasons in the opening day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

When is carra's contract up? Coates must be raging...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Only one defender on the bench and that one is past it sadly !!

A nice change from last year in fairness, when we used to have at least 3.

I think those 2 wins were they only times Liverpool played at home in those 9 seasons in the opening day

Was it last season ye played Arsenal at home in first game. Open for correction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Anyone have a good link?? Pm me please :)

Gerrard with a stunning free kick in final few mins at Villa Park in 07/08.

Fairly bad I can't remember the other one, though I'm fairly sure it was during Ged's reign. Rafa had it tough, always away from home in the opening day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Im starving but i have to watch this match first. I think iv some ketchup and onions in the fridge . Could someone pm me a recipe for ketchup and onions .
    I dont know what to do with them .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

2-1 to Liverpool hopefully. Looking forward to seeing Borini and Allen.

cloptrop wrote: »
    Im starving but i have to watch this match first. I think iv some ketchup and onions in the fridge . Could someone pm me a recipe for ketchup and onions .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Was the other one 2003 with either Diouf or Baros scoring a couple? Just a vague recollection.

When is carra's contract up? Coates must be raging...

His contract is up at the end of this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,842 ✭✭✭s8n

anyone got any streams they could share pls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

cloptrop wrote: »

Sautee the onions then add some ketchup and simmer. Pour over some boiled spaghetti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

PM me ppl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Coates and Sterling must be pissed that they didn't even make the bench!

Actually, I completely blanked on our best season in the EPL! Beat Sunderland 1-0 at their place.
    2007-2008 = Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool
    2008-2009 = Sunderland 0-1 Liverpool
    2009-2010 = Tottenham 2-1 Liverpool
    2010-2011 = Liverpool 1-1 Arsenal
    2011-2012 = Liverpool 1-1 Sunderland

Torres winner in Robbie Keane's one and only season
    (Credit to Roanmore)

Do people not bookmark sites that show the games, it would sure save a lot of posts per match thread

Post of the f*cking year right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

-Ade- wrote: »
    Actually, I completely blanked on our best season in the EPL! Beat Sunderland 1-0 at their place.

2007-2008 = Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool
    2008-2009 = Sunderland 0-1 Liverpool
    2009-2010 = Tottenham 2-1 Liverpool
    2010-2011 = Liverpool 1-1 Arsenal
    2011-2012 = Liverpool 1-1 Sunderland

Torres winner in Robbie Keane's one and only season

(Credit to Roanmore)

That was a damn good goal too. Completely forgot it too. I remember Momo scoring one of very few goals in a win there as well.

Momo scored a very goal from what I remember. Voromania was unleashed that day too.

Fox Soccer reckon we`re playing 4-4-2 with Lucas as a right winger...bless.

10 minutes to go.

YIPPPEEEE! :D

Fox Soccer reckon we`re playing 4-4-2 with Lucas as a right winger...bless.

He's on the left in my fantasy team. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Gash bench in all fairness, hopefully another couple of them aren't here by the end of the window.

Coates must be worried for his chances this season too as it looks like Carra is going to have another season as third choice. Ugh.

Still massively looking forward to today and this season though. :P