Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Brom V Liverpool - Saturday 18th August 3:00pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Gkdi5.jpg

Look's good :D.
    Come on the pool...YNWA :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

God I hate American coverage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

-Ade- wrote: »
    Actually, I completely blanked on our best season in the EPL! Beat Sunderland 1-0 at their place.

Craig Gordon was immense that day. Daryl Murphy missed a sitter with a header too. Looked like we'd get a point when Keane blocked Torres shot that was goal bound but the Torres winner was an excellent strike.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Thought Johnson would played on the left.

Edit: Anyone p'm me a stream please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

A relatively strong subs bench there - happy to see Allen starting! Himself and Lucas should compliment each other, both great passers who like to dictate the tempo of the game

"Oh Lucas you're so good"
    "No, Allen, you're so much better"
    "Don't you give me that, sexy"
    "Oh you and your compliments"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Luap wrote: »

He will.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Gash bench in all fairness. Coates must be worried for his chances this season too.

Pretty sure he will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

No, Kelly can play left back in FIFA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

downing still starting.

big season for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

anyone got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Here we go folks :)

Stream is excellent , hope to feel our first win was an excellent performance come 5pm :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Prediction: Pool fans will realise over the course of this season that Gerrard isn't up to it anymore and this post will be thrown in my face after each of the four or five good games he has this season.

Match prediction : WBa 1-3 Liv (Odenwinge, Gerrard 3).

downing still starting.

big season for him.

In downing we trust.

2-0 Suarez and Downing to assist one.

el dude wrote: »
    Gash bench in all fairness, hopefully another couple of them aren't here by the end of the window.

Coates must be worried for his chances this season too as it looks like Carra is going to have another season as third choice. Ugh.

Still massively looking forward to today and this season though. :P

This is the bench

Substitutes
    01 Jones
    23 Carragher
    10 Cole
    14 Henderson
    26 Adam
    33 Shelvey
    09 Carroll

Compare it to last years bench.

Substitutes
    32 Doni
    16 Coates
    38 Flanagan
    11 Maxi
    20 Spearing
    18 Kuyt
    39 Bellamy

I think this years is better tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

ads stream perfectly. game stutters :D

Here we go lads...............DOMINATE.

P.S f*ck off Brian Kerr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Prediction: Pool fans will realise over the course of this season that Gerrard isn't up to it anymore and this post will be thrown in my face after each of the four or five good games he has this season.

Match prediction : WBa 1-3 Liv (Odenwinge, Gerrard 3).

It has been called out in the superthread more than once in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Very nervous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

What are ye watching it on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,796 ✭✭✭sweetie

web-link anyone please?

Fizman wrote: »
    What are ye watching it on?

Its on setanta.

I'm watching it on a stream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Kelly FFS, some terrible early touches generally.

Commentary is horrible on Sultana sports especially Brian Little :D. I think i will be turning the sound off and listen on Radio 5 instead :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Is it my stream or is Liverpool's strip more orange than red?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

West Brom have started this game very well so far....Liverpool havent put 2 passes together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Lively start from the Baggies.

Stewy D having a stormer.

I'm not sure who's coverage I'm watching but the lead commentator has been banging on about the most exciting league in the world no end. Sigh.

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭ShaneScouse

god i love that bloodzed man, great quality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Big Andy not on the pitch now Stevie G relax with the high balls into the box :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

awwww suarez,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Unlucky Suarez with that shot. He looks sharp.
    Get up Shane Long.

Shane Long bought that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Never a free kick for Long there!!....he stumbled over...and just before that unlucky by Suarez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

That was a obvious dive? :L

• Registered Users Posts: 845 ✭✭✭skydish79

Both teams look lively - game hasnt settled down yet

Suarez for us and Long for them look threatening

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Nice ball...good vision from Luis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

I know its only ten mins in but pool midfield looks empty and full backs are getting no cover . Its open season for west brom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Post of the f*cking year right there.

Or bookmark a thread on RAWK called Is the next match on TV/radio/stream anywhere? 2012/13

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Suarez will surely get a goal, looking well up for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Lovely move,deserved a goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Joe Allen needs to get on the ball and Gerrard is a bit far forward atm

Suarez needs to shoot earlier.

Kelly is way too slow to get forward, Luis Suarez doing well. Where's Borini?

edit - there's Borini! Close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Some tidy build up play at times

mike65 wrote: »
    Kelly is way too slow to get forward, Luis Suarez doing well. Where's Borini?

Happy?:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

decent effort from Borini. if it was a shot :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Unlucky Borini