Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Brom V Liverpool - Saturday 18th August 3:00pm

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

OH COME ON!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Dowd is a clown.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Good to have the usual United crowd in the Liverpool match threads. Can we go back to the Sahin talk instead?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Stupid defending too.. so slow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I think I am gonna die. lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Game over

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Couldn't make this up. The worst refereeing performance i've maybe ever seen. Not that anyone in the media will draw attention to it. Imagine the rant from Slur after a game like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

What are you all crying about?

Definite fouls.

Stop looking for a scapegoat on the other team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,297 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

feck off Dowd

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭AwayWithFaries

What is this shít. Hate Phil Dowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That's that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

What a shambles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Shocking decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I actually feel sorry for Liverpool

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Dowd is a clown.

except it was a penalty, clumsy by Skrtel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Very harsh peno. Looked like Long went looking for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

The Pool are a joke! We're in for a long season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

wasnt a penalty

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Carragher in at centre back for the next 3 games.

We are f*cked. :(

noodler wrote: »

Definite fouls.

what about the one outside the box that he gave as a pen

and the none booking of West Brom players

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Cole coming on.....it just gets better!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

That second one was very soft minimum contact with a player that rushed in from behind him.

Lackluster defending tho from Skertel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Keith186

It looked like Skrtel didn't know anything about that.Long nipped in front of him and tripped over him before he realised what happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

noodler wrote: »

Definite fouls.

They werent, the 2nd pen was a shocking desicion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Joe cole on yay

Come on red men.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Long has gone down three times now without even being touched and Dowd has bought it every time. Disgraceful footballer.

What a horrible decision dowd shouldn't be let ref u8's game. How did he see that as a peno, how??

Kess73 wrote: »

careful he is Irish he does not dive :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

It's grand, Joe Cole is coming on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Joe F**king Cole :mad:OMG poor Andy he deserves so much better that to be treated like this.. I really hope now he get his move home..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRnvDnXUlzV0laKosQReRbpiNnglrNGYnrIqbnyDbsjNBEf92gwIg

Sahin must be watching this, thinking "nah, can't be arsed with this sh1te..."

Swansea not missing Rodgers.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

That peno was actually a foul on skrtl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Might have been harsh pen but long owned Skrtel for both of them

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Skrtel clearly clipped him when Long nipped in in front of him, far too casual by Skrtel if anything and he got caught

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

telekon wrote: »
    Carragher in at centre back for the next 3 games.

We are f*cked. :(

one game..professional foul is a one match ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I actually feel sorry for Liverpool

I don't. Cheers for the laughs, Dowd.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

There wasn't much contact, but he definitely caught the back of Long's legs. Easy to see why he gave it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Why did I think that for once Liverpool might actually have a bit of luck on the opening day of the season.

Probably a fine coming the club's way as well due to the amount of cards today. 5 yellows and a straight red so far I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

I'm not even watching the match but Dowd is shit and it clearly wasn't a penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

A-Train wrote: »
    The Pool are a joke! We're in for a long season!
    We have actually been the better team. The first West Brom goal was fair enough, but the two penalty decisions and the red card have wrecked any chance we have of getting back into this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQywtQP-VdGVyFuJno2GmGYXgP7ZqwYtym1DY3o77syF6_xgLHLEg

Probably a fine coming the club's way as well due to the amount of cards today. 5 yellows and a straight red so far I think.

Dowd is the one who should be getting fined. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

spockety wrote: »
    That peno was actually a foul on skrtl

Its was a harsh decision but thats just ridiculous.
    He was too slow and the ball got taken off his toe

I just hope for Liverpool sake that Rodgers is given time. Ye were playing well up to first peno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

ah everything is ok now...Joke Cole is on!...believe!

• Registered Users Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

i think im gonna go do away with meself.