Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Southampton

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Dzeko looks baked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Dzeko makes it 2-2 after City go behind unexpectedly at home, we've seen this before.
    Well at least there won't be any Aguerooooooooooo this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Should have been another free in to Southampton. Webb is screwing them .

( unless he played advantage this time )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

C'mon City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

OHHH Balotelli chant one of the better ones in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Kelvin Davis is so so bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

There it is, 3-2 City. Nasri.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Character of Champions :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thats why we are champions

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Happy days.

Bad defending from Fox.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

What does it say on Nasris shirt?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Great game for a neutral

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Can't argue that the Premiership brought the goods this weekend anyway...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Fuhrer wrote: »

Eid Mubarra?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

I really wish the sky lads would stfu about how amazing they think Premier League is.

Gary is getting worse than Andy Gray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Poor defending, but great finish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

eid mubarak I think

Would love Southampton to give it a real go now!

In fairness to SOton they look dangerous whenever they attack. Maybe sign of things to come.

That was a good chance for Fonte there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

quarryman wrote: »
    I really wish the sky lads would stfu about how amazing they think Premier League is.

Gary is getting worse than Andy Gray.

I'm sure their bosses tell them to say it constantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Eid Mubarra?

Eid Mubarak, I think it's a CM they're looking to replace Rodwell with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Book me.

How long before Billy Sharp equalises?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

eid mubarak, the end of ramadan for muslims.

would martin tyler ever shut up about the qpr game

retalivity wrote: »
    would martin tyler ever shut up about the qpr game

How dare you :mad:

Kelvin Davis would have given me a heart attack by now if I was a Saints fan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

Ripping it out of Geoff Shreeves, love it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Xavi6 wrote: »
    How dare you :mad:

every second line is about that game....its as bad as tyldesely and his "that night in barcelona..."

Soton played mighty. thought they could be whipping boys this season. They can play a bit!

Three points but a crap performance (Nasri, Yaya and Tevez excluded)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

"ya gotta roll with it, ya gotta take your time" I love how they play oasis at the end of city games

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Job done, 3 points in the bag, can't be disappointed about that tbh.

To be fair City looked more threatening although they were awfully wasteful at times but they probably deserved the win, just. Who would have predicted the scoreline though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

How he didn't sub Rodwell for Milner is beyond me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Schism wrote: »
    To be fair City looked more threatening although they were awfully wasteful at times but they probably deserved the win, just. Who would have predicted the scoreline though!

We more than just deserved the win. We were dominant for a lot of that game and Southampton only had 2 real chances which they took. There'd be no complaints if they had got something form the game but we were deserved winners, we just made hard work of it.

Scuba Ste wrote: »
    We more than just deserved the win. We were dominant for a lot of that game and Southampton only had 2 real chances which they took. There'd be no complaints if they had got something form the game but we were deserved winners, we just made hard work of it.

Agreed completely. While SOton did well to take their chances it was the only two they really had. No way City were ever going to not win that imo. Prob a good wake up call for ye. First game is always dodgy and Soton were waiting for this for a while. United have a very tough game tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

It was a cracking game.

One thing that did grind my gears though was Redknapp's post-match whinge about how he feels passionate that football has taken a bad rap following the Olympics. No one is questioning the drama of football Jamie ; they are questioning why we also have to put up with cheating, malice, backchat to officials and other such unsavoury nonsense which brings the reputation of the sport down.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭DoctorGonzo08

colly_06 wrote: »
    How he didn't sub Rodwell for Milner is beyond me.

Rodwell had an excellent game imo. Apart from the lapse in concentration for that pass he swept up everything in front of the front four. Very promising start. Suits Yaya down to the ground having a player like that beside him. Quick, powerful, good reading of the game. Was the right decision to play him in this game and not introduce him playing one of the top 4 where nerves will destroy his confidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just checked my Goal Rush bet, City conceding cost me €700. :(

Only team to let me down, ye feckers :pac:

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Just checked my Goal Rush bet, City conceding cost me €700. :(

Only team to let me down, ye feckers :pac:

There's always 1. Birmingham let me down for a 7 accum. 50/1

However my 'greater than 4.5 goals' bet in every City game is now 2 from 2 :) (Single bets)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

There's always 1. Birmingham let me down for a 7 accum. 50/1

However my 'greater than 4.5 goals' bet in every City game is now 2 from 2 :) (Single bets)

I forgot about the bet totally, did it Saturday morning for Sunday games when I went in with my buddy who was doing his accumaltor, only had €3 on it and only remembered when I seen Anzi Vs Zenit drew 1-1, both teams rung a bell for some reason and went searching found the slip and realised City let me down. :pac:

Wouldnt have made much diffeence anyway, had a few games on it that K/O'd after the City game was over so if I was aware of it, my bet would have been up when Southampton scored, still though, as ya said there is always one, and its usally your " banker " :o

Scuba Ste wrote: »

Think it might have been Mancini's tactics to keep it this close? He could then turn to Marwood and say it was too close a call now give me more money :P