Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Repeating tips?

• 20-08-2012 6:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭

I will be sitting the leaving cert this year as a repeat and just came looking for some tips:
    I am studying Spanish,Geography,Irish,English,Biology and Chemistry :)
    Does anyone who has repeated before or any of the boardsies who recently got their results have any tips on these individual subjects?
    Aiming for 500+ points and am fully capable of getting it as I am very good at languages and Geography.Also Chemistry remains my achilles heel but not sure as to whether to take up another subject and drop chemistry all together...
    Which subjects would be handy providing put in the work to get at least a B2? :P
    Thanks so much for any help I receive as I feel I have already failed myself once and want to set the records straight!
    It will be a slog but hoping a 100 points increase will be at the end of the tunnel.
    Thanks guys! :D

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,729 ✭✭✭Millem

David1994 wrote: »
    I will be sitting the leaving cert this year as a repeat and just came looking for some tips:
    I am studying Spanish,Geography,Irish,English,Biology and Chemistry :)
    Does anyone who has repeated before or any of the boardsies who recently got their results have any tips on these individual subjects?