Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Most Hated Premier League XI (Mod Note#63)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Why are you sutprised s Utd fan would pick a Livrrpool player? Better that than brnding ovrr backwards to not offend anyone!

drunk much? :pac:

how am I bending backwards not to offend anyone? i posted a team full of hated people - i'm sure there are some to take issue with.

Suarez is a pretty dislikeable character. there is no point in me arguing with that. i don't have a problem with a Liverpool player being in the team. i have a United player in mine. and if i'd thought longer, i'd have put Ferdinand in too.

my point was that they decided to centre on Suarez as seemingly unquestionably having to go into people teams or else they're null and void. i was just explaining that there are plenty more dislikeable characters in their current positions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

GK: De Gea - I don't like the look of him. That's my irrational reasoning.
    RB: Evra - rat. An out of position rat, but a rat nonetheless.
    CB: Terry - racist thug
    CB: Ferdinand - merked, twitter, "prankster gangster". What?
    LB: Cashley Hole - 55k a week...
    DM: Cattermole - thug
    CM: Barton - thug
    RW: Ashley Young - diver
    LW: Gareth Bale - diver
    CF: Rooney - don't like the medias fascination with him, seems dislikeable, whole City thing (even though I'm an Arsenal fan)
    CF: Adebayor - the fact that I was at runthelengthofthepitchgate, and not budging on his wage demands for his move to Spurs, seems he'd rather sit in the reserves.

Honourable mentions to the likes of Suarez, RVP :pac:, Gallas, Nasri, Hutton, Jermaine Pennant.

Hard to find fault in this team to be honest, so just going to copy it. :D

If we could only put players in their 'natural' positions, the Cole/Evra battle would be a humdinger :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

CF: Rooney - don't like the medias fascination with him, seems dislikeable, whole City thing (even though I'm an Arsenal fan)
    CF: Adebayor - the fact that I was at runthelengthofthepitchgate, and not budging on his wage demands for his move to Spurs, seems he'd rather sit in the reserves.

Honourable mentions to the likes of Suarez, RVP :pac:, Gallas, Nasri, Hutton, Jermaine Pennant.

An Arsenal fan with no Nasri or RVP in the team :D :pac:

But to be fair to Ade I think he's matured a lot since that incident. He didn't try to celebrate iirc when he scored at Emirates earlier in the year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭inmyday

AGC wrote: »
    Surprised Gerard is mentioned as much. Wouldn't have him in there, class act IMO

Hes a class player, and a legend of the premier league era. But he does dive a lot. And some tackles are dirty, especially in his earlier career.

Also hes a liverpool legend, so bound to be on many utd fans' 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

So a court finds Terry not guikty of Racial abuse and hes still a racist thug? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Berbaflop? Really? Top scorer The season before last including the smashing hatrick against Liverpool. Flop is not close to describing Berbatov.

Maybe flop is too harsh!!! Try lazy Bulgarian primadonna!!!

Can't stand him tbh can't even think of a logical reason he just annoys the dhit outta me for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

GavRedKing wrote: »
    So a court finds Terry not guikty of Racial abuse and hes still a racist thug? :confused:

To be fair he is very dislikeable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

i think your missing Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

On lack of evidence. I do believe he said it and his excuse was awful. Regardless of that you can't argue with his inclusion, what with the whole Wayne bridge thing, parking in a disabled space etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭andy125

The court also cleared O.J Simpson...........

Back-to-school thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭genericgoon

United fan, so this is the most hated in the Premier league minus United players.

GK: Green
    Defense: Cole, Terry, Shawcross, Caldwell
    Midfield: Barton, Cattermole, De Jong
    Forwards: Suarez, Tevez, Adebayor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Shawcross for 'not a dirty player' he had another vicious tackle at the weekend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

GK - No clue
    Cole
    Gallas
    Rio
    Terry
    Nasri
    Scholes
    Barton
    Bale
    van Persie
    Adebayour

No problem coming up with midfielders or forwards, defenders is a little tough. Goalkeeper is incredibly tough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭DoctorGonzo08

This is just silly and childish tbh, its just man city fans naming utd players, Utd fans naming Lpool players and vice versa.

Id be inclined to name a team of 11 utd players and Id think I was being totally reasonable, average joe utd fan would do the same and name alot of Lpool players(aka the thread starter) and he would think its fine, but it would confuse and prob vex me.

So silly.

Where is this persecution complex coming from? Suarez and Gerrard have been mentioned, and 1 for Carragher.

Utd have had Ferdinand, Scholes, Rooney, Nani, Young and Evra.

Chelsea have had Ivanovic, Cole, Terry, Lampard, Hazard.

City have had Nasri, Tevez, De Jong.

Liverpool are NOT being picked on. ANd If you take another look at my sig it doesn't say Utd fan. Have you got anything correct in your reply?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭DoctorGonzo08

efb wrote: »
    Shawcross for 'not a dirty player' he had another vicious tackle at the weekend...

With the few Shawcross references, it has made Bardsley spring to mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

GK - Green - no reason, just dont like him

DEF - bramble - how many alleged sexual 'indiscretions' does one need to get mentioned in + fact that opposition fans used to clap when he came on, guaranteed 1 major gaff per game
    DEF - Evra - stop trying to get players booked!!!
    DEF - JT - Scum
    DEF - bassong - for jumping ship in newcastle's relegation season

M - phil neville - purely for being HIS brother
    M - Joey Barton - Scum
    M - nigel de jong - how many legs have u broken now?

ST - Suarez - STOP MOANING and gesturing at ur own teammates
    ST - rooney - just keeps on scoring against us
    ST - M.Owen - money grabbing full of his own importance little goodie2shoes

SUB1 - andy carroll - Traitor
    SUB2 - rio ferdinand - not for his tweets but for 'forgetting' where the training ground is and thus missing a drug test

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Just An Opinion

darced wrote: »

The most decorated player in English football, played and scored in every EPL season, an absolute wing wizard in his day?

None of that likeable? Or does his off field problems a couple of years ago render all these void, or is your 11 named through certain tinted glasses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

The most decorated player in English football, played and scored in every EPL season, an absolute wing wizard in his day?

None of that likeable? Or does his off field problems a couple of years ago render all these void, or is your 11 named through certain tinted glasses?

Achievements on the pitch have no bearing whatsoever on this thread.

Edit: That's not to say I see much wrong with Giggs. Cheating on your wife is fairly tame by comparison with a lot of players.

Gbear wrote: »

Achievements on the pitch have no bearing whatsoever on this thread.

Oh right so Giggs makes the 11 hands down so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Ah he is a miserable most of the time, constantly in the refs ear, plus riding your brothers Missus is a pretty ****ty thing to do.

To be honest alot of it is illogical anyway only opposing fans having a chance to have a pop.

niallo27 wrote: »

Ah he is a miserable most of the time, constantly in the refs ear, plus riding your brothers Missus is a pretty ****ty thing to do.

I agree the whole affair thing is unforgivable bit if were naming players being in refs ears were naming about 220 players!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Pep Reina

Ashley Cole
    John Terry
    A.Ferdinand

Barry
    Gerrard
    Nasri
    Mikel
    Pennant

Defoe
    Suarez

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Vanbis wrote: »
    Pep Reina

Ashley Cole
    John Terry
    A.Ferdinand
    Carragher

Gerrard
    Nasri
    Mikel
    Pennant

Defoe
    Suarez

What did Pepe do to anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Reina would be on my team. Only Pool player though.

Why is that, he seems like an honest decent lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Suarez

Suarez
    Suarez
    Suarez
    Suarez

Suarez
    Suarez

Suarez
    Suarez
    Suarez

Suarez

Like a team of Gary Breens only uglier and less affable.

What an intelligent post. WP sir :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

What did Pepe do to anyone.

Took Carragher out, he's not the worst but Reina, i just don't like, never have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

cgpg5 wrote: »
    What ever has poor Ivanovic done :P

Got away scot free after the CL final celebrations despite being far more exuberant than Terry?:)

El Hadj Diouff is still alive so should be in the team at least twice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

Only player to feature in every edition of FIFA absolute legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

The internet would have exploded if it was Terry. :)

Why is that, he seems like an honest decent lad.
    Vanbis wrote: »
    Took Carragher out, he's not the worst but Reina, i just don't like, never have.

Saw something at the United game at Anfield game last season which I was stunned that never made the papers. Classless human being after it. hypocrite too
    in fairness dont have any problem with others just bar when they score against us;)

Saw something at the United game at Anfield game last season which I was stunned that never made the papers. Classless human being after it. hypocrite too
    in fairness dont have any problem with others just bar when they score against us;)

The cup game or league, what is he have supposed to have done, never heard anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

GK: Reina (for shoving the barca jersey on fabregas at the euros)
    RB: Kyle Walker ..(ugh spurs git)
    CB Terry
    CB Ferdinand (what a great partnership of ****)
    LB Evra (for his playstation comment bout ireland getting a replay)
    RW Pennant (scumbag and trying to declare for ireland is just insulting)
    CM Barton (obvious reasons)
    CM Scholes (dirtiest player going outside of barton)
    LW Hazard(for the way he whored himself out to all the major clubs in summer

CF Jermaine Defoe (always thought he was top class but just so lazy)

CF Berbatov (lazy and played for both enemies

Special mentions for Nasri and RVP

Manager would be Harry Redknapp

The cup game or league, what is he have supposed to have done, never heard anything.

League game. Just made gesture of sorts.

Did you see him do something or you heard he did something, doesn't sound like something he would get involved in.

Sure I was at the game. 2nd half.

Was kinda funny though cause few United fans veins went through the roof.

Sure I was at the game. 2nd half.

Was kinda funny though cause few United fans veins went through the roof.

I never heard anything about it, you think there might be a few pictures of it if it was bad. He does seem like a bit of a Headerball, likeable character I would have thought.

What did he do, the suspense is killing us

Not a Arsenal or Liverpool outfield player in sight:D

Hutton
    Terry
    Caldwell
    Ryan Taylor

Pennant
    Barton
    Lampard
    Bale

Tevez
    Holt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

Paddy Kenny- He's just so annoyingly dreadful

Evra- Never hated someone so much in my life.
    Ferdinand- Desperately unlikeable
    Ridgewell- I fcuking hate West Brom
    Steven Taylor- just don't like the head on him

Nani- State
    Chris Brunt- I fcuking HATE West Brom
    Stephen Ireland- this man needs no introduction
    Hunt- just so uninteresting

Rooney- Never liked him for no real reason
    Odemwingie- Like there's nothing interesting about anyone on that team

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭ShaneScouse

Even with Derry in my location it seems to go past people that it means Derry City

I get how its vexing but logically thinking what do you expect, Ive a mate who supports hull city(dont ask) and he says city all the time and people are like city aint playing tonight, and he has to say hull city etc..

Just the way it is, I wouldn't get o worked up about it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 683 ✭✭✭General Relativity

Green

Rio
    Terry
    Assou-Ekotto
    Gallas

Barton
    Ireland
    Pennant
    Scholes

Suarez
    Adebayor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Shagging you're brothers wife tells infinitely more of a man's character than any medal won for sporting excellence. What he did was worse than Terry, he's a creep, and yer wan that was doing the dirt is a whore.

THFC wrote: »
    Shagging you're brothers wife tells infinitely more of a man's character than any medal won for sporting excellence. What he did was worse than Terry, he's a creep, and yer wan that was doing the dirt is a whore.

Tbf I have to agree, bar Terry part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,721 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Personally I find it hard to hate people i don't know , whose only crime is to play for another team - but I dislike Stoke's anti football, so the Stoke 11 (nothing personal )

THFC wrote: »

I agree as I stated earlier about the affair shambles being unforgivable but I was answering a poster asking what's there to like? So I drew attention to what could be deemed as likable.