Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Norway, mysterious 100 yr old package

• 24-08-2012 9:25am

In Norway at 6.00 today they are to open a mysterious package that is over a hundred years old.

Stocks in oil? Historical documents? A small treasure? Speculation over what might be inside a 100-year-old package that's set to be unsealed this Friday in a small town in Norway abounds, according to Verdens Gang, a Norwegian newspaper

Any AHrs guesses as to what it might contain??

heres a link , it will be livelink later today

http://www.vgtv.no/#!id=55551

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/08/23/100-year-old-package-norway_n_1825464.html?utm_hp_ref=world

According to the Video Link its going to be opened

We will be livestreaming all day Friday. The mysterious package will be opened at 6 pm CEST (4pm GMT/UTC).

livelink up, but nothing happening except for seeing shadows of people on the glass.

http://www.vgtv.no/#!id=55544

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

I'd say it has something to do with Anders Breivik anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

The 526th secret of Fattyma:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

tomorrows newspaper... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I bet it's a box of Neutrogena hand creams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭Sin City

Next weeks Seria A results

Fair dues to whoever had it and didnt open it, couldnt have been a woman, we'd have opened that S*** :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

I say it'll be a massive dildo from 1912

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Bertie's bank account number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I bet it contains an early copy of this bad boy.

A classic Rick Roll. :pac:

Previously unpublished and thought lost historical novel - "Norway and the Republic of Ireland, a comparative history, how to run a country, how not to run a country".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It will be disappointment

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

SocSocPol wrote: »
    The 526th secret of Fattyma:D

LOL Fatty Ma
    never looked at it like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Jake1 wrote: »
    In Norway at 6.00 today they are to open a mysterious package that is over a hundred years old.

It's Twinks vagina, AKA the Bat-Cave

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

it's going to be nude pictures. they didn't have sexting a hundred years ago y'know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Hang sangwiches and a flask o'tay.

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Dionysius2

Fourth secret of Fatima.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭ShaunC

Could be a bomb that will explode when opened.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭Tweedle Dumb

I'm hoping it's a Justin Bieber hunting kit.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Today is the 24th... Does it not say "open on the 26th of August"?

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Last weeks lotto numbers. Wouldn't that be a bastard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

YORE MA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭ShaunC

Don't be silly Xzanti, surely Norway are a day ahead of us like Australia and Smurfland.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,668 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

This is exactly how POV zombie apocalpyse movies start. Always.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 965 ✭✭✭CucaFace

Bag of cans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I hope it's like this.

xzanti wrote: »

you'd think they could wait another two days wouldnt ye??
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Anthrax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭wolfeye

Designs for a new Fjord supercar.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

It a document stating Ireland has all rites to Norway gas and oil exploration. In your face Shell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It a document stating Ireland has all rites to Norway gas and oil exploration. In your face Shell.

Shell isn't a Norwegian company? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

It contains the holy grail and will signal the second coming of Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It's going to be one of those pass the parcel games with a hundred layers and feck all inside except a note saying "na na ne na na ya twat" (in Norwegian of course.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

A jack in the box perhaps. That would be sort of cool.

Anyone watching the live link? the young lads in the background are hilarious

http://www.vgtv.no/#!id=55544

something from the titanic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,131 ✭✭✭subway

Please be this, please be this, please be this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It could be a Mayan 2013 calendar

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,592 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

100 years old? It'd be gas if it was atomic bomb.

probably just something mundane like a package of love letters from a jilted fiancee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

xzanti wrote: »

Good point that, so I'm guessing that because the 26th is a Sunday they have gone for the last weekday before the 26th? just a guess.

I think its due to be opened at 6pm this evening.

LordSutch wrote: »
    Good point that, so I'm guessing that because the 26th is a Sunday they have gone for the last weekday before the 26th? just a guess.

I think its due to be opened at 6pm this evening.

4 our time. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭qwert2

I reckon it's Norway's Goalkeeping away Jersey for season 2012-13

its a "pass the parcel" package - next layer not due to be opened for another 100 years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

4 our time.

4pm it is then, cant wait, I love the idea of time capsules/packages which are to be opened long after the makers death. Could be totally useless documents which he thought might be exciting for future generations? roll on 4pm . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Someone needs to make an anti-climax countdown clock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Proof of Santa Clause's existence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It contains a letter from Doc Brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

A few sachets of Fishermans Friend and a jar of Neutrogena. . .

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,651 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Probably socks. Everyone gets socks as a present.