Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rip off Seller on Ebay

• 25-08-2012 4:09pm

total nerd geek out when i saw a seller on ebay and new pokemon badges sealed for sale

he has all sets for 25 dollars each fair good price there new and sealed

this is his store

http://myworld.ebay.ie/rickf68?ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:IE:1181

so i asked him invoice me for 5 sets aka 125 dollars plus the p&p

so i get the inovice and two of the sets are priced 35 he changed the price on two of them for some reason and sent it to me

so i message him saying youve made an error the total is 125 dollars plus p&p not 145 plus p&p

he basically just told me :mad: i deal with nerds like you all the time i charge whatever i want and i know you want them so pay up

we agreed 125 dollars plus p&p now he trying to rip me off :(

the thing is i really want them

but im not gonna be bullied into buying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Nerd!!!!!! Muhahahahah!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

tajd wrote: »
    total nerd geek out when i saw a seller on ebay and new pokemon badges sealed for sale

he has all sets for 25 dollars each fair good price there new and sealed

this is his store

http://myworld.ebay.ie/rickf68?ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:IE:1181

so i asked him invoice me for 5 sets aka 125 dollars plus the p&p

so i get the inovice and two of the sets are priced 35 he changed the price on two of them for some reason and sent it to me

so i message him saying youve made an error the total is 125 dollars plus p&p not 145 plus p&p

he basically just told me :mad: i deal with nerds like you all the time i charge whatever i want and i know you want them so pay up

we agreed 125 dollars plus p&p now he trying to rip me off :(

the thing is i really want them

but im not gonna be bullied into buying

Report him to ebay as far as I no a seller cant change the price after a sale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

Pokemon badges? Crime of the century here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Your allowing yourself to be virtually wedgied by a cyber bully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Pokemin in the eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Too young

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

No sympathy at all. If you really want the badges you should be out there challenging the Gym Leaders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Thinly veiled "I can afford to piss away $125 on pokemon badges, out of all the things going" thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

buy them and give negetive/truthful feedback??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

God, I miss being 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Whats the matter? building a virginity shield and the last Pokemon badges are the key?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Tell him to shove them up his hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭Schorpio

You can BUY the badges now?! No wonder the league has gone to the dogs. When I was young you were booted out the door by your mom on your 10th birthday to wander the country, fighting to earn your badges and a place in the league. If you were very lucky you befriended a chick in teeny shorts and a guy with the narrowest eyes possible to help you out and take you to the ER when you got pneumonia.

And now you can buy badges?! You disgust me OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

ZOMG he has a Charizard card for sale too! Iv always wanted one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Open a dispute with ebay. He will have to sell at listed price.

Leave terrible feedback.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

He has a point though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

Can someone tell me what the fuck Pokemon is? I see it all over the internet and they seem to be huge, or at least they were, and have no idea what they are? Is a game, cards you collect, a cartoon, or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Hey, didn't the bank just pay out for you, pay the bill mister millionaire:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

I thought a seller on Ebay had died..

Was NOT expecting Pokemon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭Wing126

If you haven't bought them off that guy get them here http://sanshee.com/
    It'll be about 100 euro shipping included. One set is out of stock though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Eire Go Brach

Allyall wrote: »
    I thought a seller on Ebay had died..

Was NOT expecting Pokemon.

Ha ha I was expecting the exact same. The title of the thread got me thinking in my head "ow what happens when the seller dies. How did the buyer find out they were dead"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Is a game, cards you collect, a cartoon, or what?

all of the above and then some

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Op,
    Knowing the guy is a dick now. Can you really be sure that what you want is legit? Alot of fake pokemon merch out there.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Alot of fake pokemon merch out there.
    You have to be really really careful on ebay where fakes are concerned. In particular the collectibles section is chock full of fakes, as are the watches and antiquities/antiques sections. Feedback is an indicator, but don't rely on it. I've seen complete scam artists get near 100% feedback with 100's of sales to their name. People either know feck all or they're slightly ashamed to find they've been scammed. Mostly they know feck all.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Wibbs wrote: »
    You have to be really really careful on ebay where fakes are concerned. In particular the collectibles section is chock full of fakes, as are the watches and antiquities/antiques sections. Feedback is an indicator, but don't rely on it. I've seen complete scam artists get near 100% feedback with 100's of sales to their name. People either know feck all or they're slightly ashamed to find they've been scammed. Mostly they know feck all.

Too true.
    I actually was just reading a few articles about fake pokemon merch. So many plush toys and trading cards are fake ... seeing as how popular pokemon is.

have to say tho, a quick way to make a dishonest buck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

Is a game, cards you collect, a cartoon, or what?

all of the above and then some

Lol now I'm even more lost!

To add insult to injury, the OP will have to pay the higher rate of Desperate Nerd VAT, which I believe is 5000%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,903 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

If you're over the age of 8 and buying Pokemon stuff on the internet you deserve to be ripped off tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

No offence or anything but what adult buys Pokemon??
    It's like that whole Brony thing. Each to their own and all that but it just freaks me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭HowAreWe

I just don't get how people( well grown men...obviously its fine for 8 year olds) can waste so much money on such ****e :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I like Snorlax

Reminds me of a panda. Big belly, sleepy and likes to eat a lot when it wakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dean09 wrote: »

Much the same reason as why I collect vintage bottles I'd imagine. People collect all sorts of stuff that others would see as being pointless and stupid.

A mate of mine has an entire room of his house covered with beermats and he rarely even drinks.. Another has an attic filled with virtually every Airfix model plane produced in the 70's & 80's and would never dream of letting his kids play with them. Once you start collecting particular items it can become a bit of an obsession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Much the same reason as why I collect vintage bottles I'd imagine. People collect all sorts of stuff that others would see as being pointless and stupid.

A mate of mine has an entire room of his house covered with beermats and he rarely even drinks.. Another has an attic filled with virtually every Airfix model plane produced in the 70's & 80's and would never dream of letting his kids play with them. Once you start collecting particular items it can become a bit of an obsession.

True enough. I just think its the fact that it's kids stuff that makes me find it a bit weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Holy 1998 batman!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

recently ive turned away from ebay as sellers are always wanting a bigger cut,its supposed to be a bargain auction house,and its anything but!best decision i made was turning away from ebay and paypal the fees even for sellers are extortionate..not worth doing business there,you know what you should try...ioffer.com far FAR cheaper,or done deal.ie or madbid.com

I ordered some car parts from a guy in England a few years ago, for about €30, and he gave me details of a PayPal account to transfer the money into, which I did.

I never did get the parts, and then found out that the PayPal account was linked to an Ebay a/c where some woman in Portsmouth was selling downloadable naked pictures of herself and her naked female friend.

So basically, I paid for some wanker to get down and dirty with his hand, and my name is mud for buying porn, even though I never downloaded any of it.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Miike

Once you have clicked to agree with paying the listed value. It's binding in terms that (A) that you actually purchase said product and (B) that he sells for the listed price at time of sale.

If these PM's were were on E-Bay report him. They will liaise with him and have the products shipped for the initial price agreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,273 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Gotta love the irony of people posting on a forum calling other people nerds.

OP - report the seller for being an arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Can someone tell me what the fuck Pokemon is? I see it all over the internet and they seem to be huge, or at least they were, and have no idea what they are? Is a game, cards you collect, a cartoon, or what?

You're either really young or really old!

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

was just looking at Rambo knives on there today, ended up reading about Gil Hibben knives and replicas, theres about 3 manufacturers of them but only 1 is authorised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

It's like that whole Brony thing. Each to their own and all that but it just freaks me out.

Errrr, he wants the stuff.... if you think that is freaky, you need to get out more.

Not like it is a severed moose's head he is after. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Eh.... I think you'll find it's spelt 'Pacman' guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Not like it is a severed moose's head he is after. :rolleyes:

ARMAGHAD!!!! Do you know where I could get a severed moose's head? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Xavi6 wrote: »
    If you're over the age of 8 and buying Pokemon stuff on the internet you deserve to be ripped off tbh.

What would you say to these adults! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

It's not too bad, as i don't think kids are into Pokemon anymore, I think it's just the original generation who still collect them..

However THESE were made as a toy, for children, and my Nephew loved them. They shot up in price from €3.50 to €20 because of adult collecters. :mad:

To make matters worse, they don't even take them out of the feckin packet. They put them in a box or on a shelf... IN THE PACKET!

Needless to say, My nephew stopped getting them when they shot up in price.

lads i like to collect pokemon pins there pins ffs lol

• Registered Users Posts: 10 BonyMartian

FFS, get a life the whole lot of ye!

Original poster for starting such a stupid thread and the rest of ye for rising to it.

And me for reading them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    ARMAGHAD!!!! Do you know where I could get a severed moose's head? :pac:

PM me. But I got what you want, so I dictate the price. :p