Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Teasy Dies

• 25-08-2012 10:02pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

Just heard on RTE news that Teasy from Glenroe has died.
    R.I.P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Bought the farm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭who what when

Well holy god!

R.I.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Who? Again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

First Armstrong, now Teasy.

Why does God only take the best?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Goodnight sweet Prince

Augmerson wrote: »

We're ok - we still have Pighead! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

RIP. Dinny and Miley sadly are also deceased.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Biggins wrote: »
    We're ok - we still have Pighead! :D

All Hail Pighead, Hail Hail!

Whose Pighead? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

Gone off to join that divil Sylvie in the great pub in the sky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

Cmon OP thats lazy if you're gonna post a tribute thread to someone at least post the actresses' name. Unless you mean the character Teasy and the show has been running for all this years but I didnt realise it

Brian Cowan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,762 ✭✭✭meercat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

Pighead is Pighead , as Pighead would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

interesting on this thread it is ok to joke, but on the other thread it was frowned on.RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cameramonkey

only the good die young

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

Internet people take anything to do with space very seriously...

Don't think I have seen this lady since Glenroe, anyone know had she done much after?
    I have fond memories of her clashes with David Kelly!

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Heathen!!!

You shall burn in the fires of Kobal for your vacuous inebriation! :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055249267

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

Internet people take anything to do with space very seriously...

Don't think I have seen this lady since Glenroe, anyone know had she done much after?
    I have fond memories of her clashes with David Kelly!

Well she was 82 to be fair. Its not like she was going to go on to hollywood after Glenroe finished and become a leading lady to George Clooney or some eejit.

A bit of respect wouldn't go astray in this thread.

RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

She was filling in for Tom Dunne on Newstalk only last week. :(

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

interesting on this thread it is ok to joke, but on the other thread it was frowned on.RIP

I take your point however I would add that the woman herself and the character she played was a loveable and fun character.
    No one has said anything negative about her - and rightly so.
    In the spirit of the woman herself and the person she is most famous for, this thread is more light-hearted as I suspect the woman would hopefully like.

A 'gas' character as they say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Ah, this is sad :( great actress and very entertaining lady.

RIP

I take your point however I would add that the woman himself and the character he played was a loveable and fun character.
    No one has said anything negative about her - and rightly so.
    In the spirit of the woman herself and the person she is most famous for, this thread is more light-hearted as I suspect the woman would hopefully like.

I agree with you B, but this is a different thread different person, she deserves the respect as much as he did, I just dont like the, their not so important so we can joke attitude,

they are as much important but in different ways.

I agree with you B, but this is a different thread different person, she deserves the respect as much as he did, I just dont like the, their not so important so we can joke attitude,

they are as much important but in different ways.

I personally feel we should celebrate her life, smile at her life and what she brought into many lives, much entertainment.
    I'd like to think she'd laugh along too at some of the non-hurtful light-heartedness of Irish folk.
    What better way to celebrate her life that she (too) as a character espoused!

May she rest in peace.

I personally feel we should celebrate her life, smile at her life and what she brought into many lives, much entertainment.
    I'd like to think she'd laugh along too at some of the non-hurtful light-heartedness of Irish folk.
    What better way to celebrate her life that she (too) as a character espoused!

May she rest in peace.

your right, did i spell too wrong somewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭The Master.

at least she doesn't have to put up with these poxy economy now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

at least she doesn't have to put up with these poxy economy now.

The Government's probably working on a way to get round that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,545 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh no way.

I remember watching her on Glenroe for so many of my young years.

Dinny and Miley will take care of her now.

May she R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭Stavro Mueller

I thought she'd died years ago... But yeah, it was a little bit sad to look at the scenes from Glenroe on the news and know that Dinny and Miley had already died.

Years ago she appeared in a film called Rooney which had hurling in it. They actually got the lead actor to join the tail end of the players parade at the start of the All-Ireland final and used the footage in the film.