Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What would you wipe from your memory?

• 25-08-2012 10:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭

I hate the idea of forgetting anything, defining myself by a collection of memories and so on..

However, there are several examples of music and film etc. that I wish I could erase and hear again for the first time.

Anything you'd erase (either to forget forever or experience afresh)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Alzheimers, I'd like to forget I have that disease thingy.

Sorry, what was the question again?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Many a thing.

A child dying in haunting circumstances.
    Witnessing a horrible accident.
    Even seeing an animal die (and hearing its cries as it did so).
    There's things I've never mentioned to my wife, which I'd oft times hope some day will fade from my memory. I want her to be able to sleep better at night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

Human centipede 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Big Brother and all "Reality TV"

Goatsie

Lemonparty

That time I seen my aul one in the nip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Glendambo

There's plenty I'd like to wipe from the memories of people I socialise with :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

1 man one jar. Ffs nobody watch that!

My arse still hasn't declenched. Horrible video

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

benwavner wrote: »

Ahh here. Shes a fine woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

1ZRed wrote: »

OH GOD NO... I had forgotten about that...

I HAD FORGOTTEN :(

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭CavanCrew

Think I automatically wipe them, because bad things that happen I seem to have a hazy memory remembering the details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

sorry about that,told her to put something on but hey,thats aul one's for ye,not a care in the world!

Nodin wrote: »
    Ahh here. Shes a fine woman.

Yeah, but its a pitty about the cock though.

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Tool_

Losing championship matches.
    Acting the maggot on occasion.

I'm the most docile guy ye could meet, but had one of those situations were it was either batter or get battered. I've never been so scared in my life, and never so happy to get home, but would rather I'd not been near it.

OH GOD NO... I had forgotten about that...

I HAD FORGOTTEN :(

Sorry about that man, but I'm sure it's nothing a bit of blue waffle and special fried rice couldn't fix! :pac:

I actually think they're no bother compared to that video!

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

Serious answer: having a miscarriage & watching my niece being buried.

AH answer: puking in front of my future mother in law at three in the morning & I think a little bit of wee came out too such was the force of wretching. Drink is a curse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

ALL THE BAD STUFF!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

being bummed by this strange, mysterious man when i was 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

A Serbian film

Wearing a white suit to a debs

Peig

The song..its friday, friday, friday, gonna somethin on friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Trying (and failing miserably ) to chat up my next door neighbour when locked. About 5 years of checking before I went outside after that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Tool_

WumBuster wrote: »
    being bummed by this strange, mysterious man when i was 8.

Apologies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

:(
    AH answer: puking in front of my future mother in law at three in the morning & I think a little bit of wee came out too such was the force of wretching. Drink is a curse.
    Proper LOL :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Certain books I would like top read again, memories of certain stupid things I done in my life and a certain woman called Cutn (begone satan).

:(
    Proper LOL :pac::pac:
    Oh it was a right laugh the next morning waking up with dried puke crusting on my chin & a whiff of stale wee & alcohol in the air!
    In fairness she never mentioned it. And I'm still her favourite :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Was she a poultry farmer?:confused:

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Was she a poultry farmer?:confused:

Post Op Tranny........thats normal, riiiight?

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

Everything from when I was 14 and 15 :(

And the time I fell asleep drunk outside my house only to be woken by me ma the next morning...
    And the time I woke up facedown in my own vomit.
    And the time I flopped myself in my heels on a night out.i really shouldn't drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Sorry about that man, but I'm sure it's nothing a bit of blue waffle and special fried rice couldn't fix! :pac:

I actually think they're no bother compared to that video!

I had forgotten about 1 man 1 jar too!!! You are a horrible person!!

Not at all. Theres a large segment of the German Adult Entertainment industry that depends on that kind of thing.

Oh it was a right laugh the next morning waking up with dried puke crusting on my chin & a whiff of stale wee & alcohol in the air!

Only piss? You am dissapoint me.

It touched the cloth.
    Happy now? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Ahh jaysus lad!

It touched the cloth.

When 14 or so, I took a few slugs of what I thought was poteen - what happened next is gone. I woke up next day in a complete heap covered with puke, to discover I'd puked on the stairs, in the room, downstairs - fucken everywhere. Twas indian "homemade" hooch.

It touched the cloth.

When 14 or so, I took a few slugs of what I thought was poteen - what happened next is gone. I woke up next day in a complete heap covered with puke, to discover I'd puked on the stairs, in the room, downstairs - fu[SIZE="2"]cke[/SIZE]n everywhere. Twas indian "homemade" hooch.
    Now that you mention poitin...actually don't.
    From my earlier posts you can guess how it finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

The others must be bad if after doing all that you are the favourite:D:D

eth0 wrote: »
    Ahh jaysus lad!

Warned you, but you had to be a dirty bastard and have a look :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Nothing. Its all part of life experience, these things influence the person you become, everything from the joyous to the tragic and in between.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

The grief and pain when someone you love dies.

Also, I'd love to forget the smell of alcohol when I wake up hungover. I always end up making myself sick because I can't stop thinking about the smell of tequila..Not fun!

Too much stuff. Mostly situations where I've been embarrassed or humiliated. Still get flashbacks of those moments. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Warned you, but you had to be a dirty bastard and have a look :pac:
    Bet ya haven't seen "A Serbian Film" though...

Awaits disgust...

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭flag123

Father Ted.

So i could enjoy the episodes as much as I did the first time i seen them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

When I was on my first real open road driving lesson, myself and the instructor had the misfortune of arriving on the scene of a car crash. The wreckage of the car was lying halfway across the road, clearly had impacted with a wall post and with whatever momentum remained span back onto the road. And the victim had been thrown through the windscreen, into a tree. I'll have to spare the graphic details as I haven't words to describe it, nor do I want to think about it too hard. I had to wait there for nearly 40 minutes longer as traffic was starting to build up on this ****ty country road, and the fire brigade couldn't get through, and we couldn't get out due to the narrowness of the **** road and the fact that there were other cars behind us. The harder I tried to not look, the more my stupid brain thought it would be good to remind me of it.

That would certainly be nice to forget.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

Nothing.

What I have experienced in my life to this point has made me who I am, imperfect as I most certainly am but not as naive as I once was.

The loved ones who have died make me cherish those still alive more while they are still here.

The mistakes I have made and wrongs I have committed (through fear and immaturity) to previous girlfriends will make the next time I fall in love all the sweeter (and I know I say this every time, but this time it's for life)

No, I'd wipe nothing from my memory. It would be like hacking off an hand and then pretending I was ambidextrous.

Bet ya haven't seen "A Serbian Film" though...

Awaits disgust...

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lqttqdZ3e11qj800v.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

A few really bad memories, too deep for this forum lol

The smell of a woman doing a number 2 while I gave her cpr.

Farting on a first date with someone, mortifying.

Basically anytime I've drank sambuca. Those nights do not end well at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

mauzo wrote: »

Fair play for saving her life though

LaVail wrote: »

Bet he regretted doing it when he realised she was so kinky!

She came round and said the must have collapsed because of the smell. Poor old dear. Lovely lady though. She sent me a bottle of wine and chocolates for saving her and helping her clean herself up. :)

All jokes aside...I have never shat myself but I imagine that she must have felt mortified after coming around. Fair play if you didn't make a big deal over it.

On another note....hope I'm not getting trolled here...too drunk to tell :(

Bet he regretted doing it when he realised she was so kinky!

Ha!! He's a she btw, why does everyone think I'm a guy?!

Thought everyone on the internet was a guy :eek:

jk lol