Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What would you wipe from your memory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Bet he regretted doing it when he realised she was so kinky!

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

LaVail wrote: »
    Thought everyone on the internet was a guy :eek:

jk lol

This.

Also... you helped her clean herself up... gonna have to clarify that one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Thought everyone on the internet was a guy :eek:

jk lol

This.

Also... you helped her clean herself up... gonna have to clarify that one!

Honestly, what happened in that bathroom is just not ok to talk about here lol take my word for it!

It was in the airport, I just helped as much as I could until I had to leave.

mauzo wrote: »
    Honestly, what happened in that bathroom is just not ok to talk about here lol take my word for it!

I have equal levels of admiration and disgust for you! :pac::pac::pac:

Must be a bad feeling though to think you're going to die in an airport toilet and have the urge to relieve yourself at the same time...I feel it for that woman :D

Was in the middle of a corridor, she was just slumped down in a heap, her husband standing crying in shock. My mum had the harder job of trying to take him away. We all thought she was brown bread.

Oh my bad...took you up wrong. Not a nice thing to witness, don't know how I'd react if I saw someone that was dying, I'd probably panic tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Gicking my pants in school when I was 7.

It was wiped from my arse but seared into my memory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The last five years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭ihsb

I would love to re-discover Jeff Buckley.

I would love to erase my father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I think mine is a bit too personal for on here but I would like to wipe the disturbing moment when I was a child and probably walked in on my parents having....yea.
    Also finding condoms was another thing I could have done without.

I think mine is a bit too personal for on here but I would like to wipe the disturbing moment when I was a child and probably walked in on my parents having....yea.
    Also find condoms was another thing I could have done without.

You mean diabetic chewing gum?? :P

Ribbed diabetic chewing gum...:o

Oh dear jesus, I could have done without actually thinking about this ****e again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

memory

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

I wouldnt wipe anything from my memory you have to learn from your mistakes

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Biggins wrote: »
    A child dying in haunting circumstances.
    Witnessing a horrible accident.
    Even seeing an animal die (and hearing its cries as it did so).
    There's things I've never mentioned to my wife, which I'd oft times hope some day will fade from my memory. I want her to be able to sleep better at night.

Jesus, Biggins.. just reading those has evoked unrest in me...

'kinhell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

ihsb wrote: »
    I would love to re-discover Jeff Buckley.

This. 1,000,000 times this. Best singer ever :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Coming out on new years eve to a friend while downing 5 shots of jager after too many pints of cider, breaking down into tears in a packed club and throwing up on said friend on the taxi home...

:o

/leaves thread forever

1ZRed wrote: »
    1 man one jar. Ffs nobody watch that!

My arse still hasn't declenched. Horrible video
    I'm intrigued now... what is it?

Coming out on new years eve to a friend while downing 5 shots of jager after too many pints of cider, breaking down into tears in a packed club and throwing up on said friend on the taxi home...

:o

/leaves thread forever

Could have been worse... imagine if you did that but are straight...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭ihsb

This. 1,000,000 times this. Best singer ever :D

He has a song for every emotion. I cried from happiness the first time I heard the album Grace.
    Yes I am a massive sap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

This is why we cant have nice things !!!!!!!!

I'm intrigued now... what is it?

Well all I'll say is that if the church got a hold of it and started showing it, it would be a feckin great way to abolish sodomy for good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

ihsb wrote: »
    He has a song for every emotion. I cried from happiness the first time I heard the album Grace.
    Yes I am a massive sap.

Every time I hear "What Will You Say" I cry. But I've got personal reasons :p

Could have been worse... imagine if you did that but are straight...
    Lol that would be great fun.
    I think I'll do that next weekend.

We're all bisexual though are we not...:confused:

Well all I'll say is that if the church got a hold of it and started showing it, it would be a feckin great way to abolish sodomy for good!
    Should I google it or is it too bad to watch?

This is why we cant have nice things !!!!!!!!

Bet you went soft.

1ZRed, did you watch "A Serbian Film?"

Should I google it or is it too bad to watch?

Go on if you're that curious about it. It's not so much sick or too bad but "Arhhh" if you get me.

Edit: If you watch it and start giving out to me, don't say I didn't warn you!

1ZRed, did you watch "A Serbian Film?"

No I couldn't find it on any porn site?

Go on if you're that curious about it. It's not so much sick or too bad but "Arhhh" if you get me.

But these things build character right? :p
    A weird friend I have used to send me links of far too many ****ed up things.
    Some of the ****ed up **** I watched, Ken Bigleys death was one of the tamer ones.
    I wish I could undo all that from my mind.

A weird friend I have used to send me links of far too many ****ed up things.
    Some of the ****ed up **** I watched, Ken Bigleys death was one of the tamer ones.
    I wish I could undo all that from my mind.

I'm fairly lucky I don't have someone to send me **** like that and I haven't seen many of those types of videos but I did see 1 man 1 hammer. That was the worst and I would not advice anyone to watch. It's very cruel and disturbing.
    Compared to that, I'd gladly see 1 man 1 jar: the sequel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Bet you went soft.

Clealy i didn't let my penis watch the video :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I'm fairly lucky I don't have someone to send me **** like that and I haven't seen many of those types of videos but I did see 1 man 1 hammer. That was the worst and I would not advice anyone to watch. It's very cruel and disturbing.
    Compared to that, I'd gladly see 1 man 1 jar: the sequel
    I chose not to watch. I looked at youtube reactions to it though. I gather the glass breaks in the bum...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

It's fake, completely fake. Relax.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭hattoncracker

the sight of my own dislocated kneecap, or the sight of it after I had an operation, 35 stitches all the way down my leg, I looked like Frankenstein.

I chose not to watch. I looked at youtube reactions to it though. I gather the glass breaks in the bum...:eek:

Yep. And a **** load of blood and.. It's just sick
    Daniel S wrote: »
    It's fake, completely fake. Relax.

I thought that too but it's been proven real apparently. I don't know what to believe but it's still feckin painful to think about the idea of it!

Does anyone remember the website it was first posted on: Pain Olympics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

That I owe my mate 50.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Pissing into a post office mailbox, was scuttered. Felt horrible the next day. I blame the buckfast. No idea if people got there letters or not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Ted!

Biggins wrote: »
    There's things I've never mentioned to my wife, which I'd oft times hope some day will fade from my memory. I want her to be able to sleep better at night.

You zipped the ole foreskin too then eh? Many a night I've woken in a cold sweat at the memory of it myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

probably the memory of my uncle lunging towards my mam when i was 5 in an attempt to strangle her

and all memory of my ex!

and also the time i got extremely drunk and fell off a bike rail and flashed everyone, while in the process nearly breaking my back :o

• Registered Users Posts: 3 mollybeme123

Sinfonia wrote: »
    I hate the idea of forgetting anything, defining myself by a collection of memories and so on..

However, there are several examples of music and film etc. that I wish I could erase and hear again for the first time.

Anything you'd erase (either to forget forever or experience afresh)?
    what i wore 4 my debs , it was that bad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Ted! wrote: »
    You zipped the ole foreskin too then eh? Many a night I've woken in a cold sweat at the memory of it myself.

Yep, done that! :o

Pain like I NEVER wish to feel again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Good topic for a thread, it’s the type of thing I think about regularly.

If I could wipe things from my memory, I would rid myself of a lot of memories from secondary school, most people say "school was the best days of your life" Load of bull****. 5 school years of what I'd nearly call part time imprisonment in a room with a load of scumbags, drug addicts and lads with heads like handball alleys that bragged about what they took at the weekend, and myself receiving criticism for abstaining from it also the bitter, spiteful comments made behind my back.

And another occasion where I was assaulted by a knacker on the corridor in school that trampled on my feet as I sat outside class at 9 in the morning, I being pissed off about the foot trampling (done on purpose as I was a first year and the knacker being a third year knowing them that is as far as he will get) I was also pissed off at the time for being sent to that school in the first place, I told the knacker to “**** off” and him in his “Pikey Snatch like accent” says “What did ya say?” I repeated what I said before as I would say to anyone that purposely tramples on my feet. Got three hefty kicks to the head as a result. The schools caretaker saw the whole thing, reported it and what was done about it? Nothing. The knacker shows up to school the next day, wearing no uniform and the rest of the school has to wear it. Still pissed off about it nearly 10 years afterwards. Got no justice. First time using a racially abusive word on boards but this prick deserves it, so sorry Boards

I’d be a much happier person without those memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

The image of someone you loved laid out in a coffin.

The image of someone impaled yhrough the roof of their car against the evening sky on the M50

The look on my friends face when she came round & I asked her what was wrong
    & she eventually told me calmly that the man who had asked her to marry her 6 months previously had now remembered that he was married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

ArtyM wrote: »
    A Serbian film

ive seen this film its sick i will never forget it.Warning to others DO NOT WATCH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

Star Wars Episodes I, II, III.

Seeing one of those hostage beheadding videos a bunch of years ago.

Saying no to a particular red-headed nurse.