Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is the biggest tosser you have ever met?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

I'm baffled by the Glen Hansard mentions.

I've only met him a couple of times but he was an absolute gent.

Ah well, people have their good and bad days I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Alan Shortt.
    That Irish "comedian". Absolute muppet.
    His wife was a tramp too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Kerry McFadden or Katona as she is now

Pure wagon

Used to be around Artane in Dublin when himself Brian would be visiting the family

None of the locals liked her

Brian was sound though, nice lad

Are you having a laugh?!
    Had to interview him for my local paper and he was just rude, obnoxious and thought he was an actual rock star the way he was carrying on! Complete knob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭marble

Danny Drew.I worked with him about 15 yrs ago and was bullied beyond belief by him both mentally and physically.he became chairman of limerick fc a while back but is there no more.would love to meet him now because I have a BIG score to settle with him.
    ****ing tosser of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

George best, he was my idol as a youngster and I had the "pleasure" of meeting him once, maybe he was drunk and I won't say what happened but what a tosser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Delightfully Pessimistic

Just about every single teacher I had in school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

George best, he was my idol as a youngster and I had the "pleasure" of meeting him once, maybe he was drunk and I won't say what happened but what a tosser.

Yeah, maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Wait, are we talking the journalist or the dude who made Pink Flamingoes?

We are certainly talking about that pontificating monkey man from the Irish Times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

pookiesboo wrote: »
    [/B]

Are you having a laugh?!
    Had to interview him for my local paper and he was just rude, obnoxious and thought he was an actual rock star the way he was carrying on! Complete knob!

Well you were a journalist

I was just a local talking to him like a local

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Hockney

Gyalist wrote: »
    Lou Reed

Some ay his solo stuff's no bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 918 ✭✭✭RoscommonTom

The eejits from donegal on the GAA tread comparing donegal to the way barcelona play football, I'm embarased for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

There's a pompous ass in our group, can twist the conversation to brag about anything...
    'its hot today'
    'yeah, speaking of hot, i've just brought a new car/house/golf club....'

I avoid him like the plague and just shake my head and walk off when he does it.

I had heard this urban legend a few times, but he actually did it..
    His brother was over visiting and he was introducing to everybody as

'my brother, the DOCTOR ( said loudly)'

His brother ( the doctor) winced and actually turned out to be sound out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Sully34

Larry Gogan. There I said it. He once called me a ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

I havent met a lot of celebrities but the ones I have met were very friendly. I know this is off topic but Eamon Dunphy is a gent and a zoologist called ian Redmond (worked with david attenborough and gorillas in the mist) is a legend. He really goes out of his way to talk to his fans.

The tosser thats still fresh in my mind is my mates landlord. My mate lived in this house that was owner occupied (the landlord lied about not living there). This man never worked a day in his life was bought the house by daddy and to say he had the worst manners going would be a huge understatement. Anytime I was at my mates house (which wasnt often) he used the toilet (sitting on it) with the door open. When me and my mate called down to the house another time the landlord walked out of the toilet into the corridor to see who came in. He had his underwear around his ankles.

All in all a complete slob. Needless to say my mates making moves to get out now. The same landlord doesnt declare his tenants for tax reasons yet hes the first to shout at people working in banks that he knows half of ff and hes not afraid to pull strings to get people fired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

My father.. biggest tosser I ever met. Havnt seen him in 10years. Other than that, met westlife a few times wasn't mad on them.

Also Ryan Tubridy doesn't deserve the stick he gets, met him loads of times and he's always good craic, and very genuine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Was walking along Dorset Street yesterday evening eating a bag of chips when a slobbering,pissed drunk Donegal fan ripped the bag out of my hands,scooped out a handful of chips with his grubby hands and then threw the rest of the bag out onto the busy road,he and his idiot GAA friends found it hilarious,of course.

He wins my biggest tosser of the week award.Hopefully he got knocked down by a very large articulated lorry later in the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭ronjo

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Minster from Galway who is mad into property?

Clearly Frank Fahy

I thought it might be pretty obvious :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

Brendan O'Connor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I was sitting at a table enjoying a few when this drunken fool staggered and bumped my table and the table beside me, occupied by a few girls. Drink went flying everywhere covering us and glasses smasshed to the ground as the drunk continued to the toilet.
    I stood up to rince my shirt when a bouncer grabbed me by teh scruff of the neck and started shouting at me to get the F***k out.
    I roared at him that if he was doing his job he would have seen the drunk doing it and if he was doing his job he would have not allowled the drunk to be on his premises. To be sure I told him to look at the security cameras. I told him to go and get a brush and bin and clean up the glass and drink on the ground before the ladies cut or slipped on it and got injured. Then I told him that we expected a round of drinks at the table.
    A few minutes later the place was clean, we had a table full of drink for myself and the ladies beside me and I made such an impression that one of the ladies invited me back to her place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

I was sitting at a table enjoying a few when this drunken fool staggered and bumped my table and the table beside me, occupied by a few girls. Drink went flying everywhere covering us and glasses smasshed to the ground as the drunk continued to the toilet.
    I stood up to rince my shirt when a bouncer grabbed me by teh scruff of the neck and started shouting at me to get the F***k out.
    I roared at him that if he was doing his job he would have seen the drunk doing it and if he was doing his job he would have not allowled the drunk to be on his premises. To be sure I told him to look at the security cameras. I told him to go and get a brush and bin and clean up the glass and drink on the ground before the ladies cut or slipped on it and got injured. Then I told him that we expected a round of drinks at the table.
    A few minutes later the place was clean, we had a table full of drink for myself and the ladies beside me and I made such an impression that one of the ladies invited me back to her place.

and then what? You couldn't get it up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭jblack

Did her place need cleaning too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

nbar12 wrote: »
    and then what? You couldn't get it up...

something about the biggest tosser...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Just to clear things up.....
    I rarely left a night club early but in this case I felt I was left with no option. Her place was very tidy and well kept and her bedroom likewise, that is of course until we got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

I rarely left a night club early but in this case I felt I was left with no option. Her place was very tidy and well kept and her bedroom likewise, that is of course until we got there.
    tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Never happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I made such an impression that one of the ladies invited me back to her place.

She was a fishmonger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Ron Burgundy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Special Agent Oso

The eejits from donegal on the GAA tread comparing donegal to the way barcelona play football, I'm embarased for them

Im from Donegal myself and i was embarrassed when i read that, believe me when i say, 99.9% of us have never said or even thought that. Possibly, that remark was made by a bandwagon jumper that just started watching Donegal matches whenever the possibility of winning Sam came up....and there are loads of those popping up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

Im from Donegal myself and i was embarrassed when i read that, believe me when i say, 99.9% of us have never said or even thought that. Possibly, that remark was made by a bandwagon jumper that just started watching Donegal matches whenever the possibility of winning Sam came up....and there are loads of those popping up

Dont worry, RoscommonTom likes a bit of hyperbole himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

Oh Hector O hEochagáin comes to mind. He used to come into the shop I worked in years ago, never took the sunglasses off his ridiculous head even in the darkest days of winter. Just an absolute arrogant bang off him. He was in our local one night and he received a healthy amount of sneery abuse that made me very happy.

Brief mention to the tossers you meet on nights out who before they even say hello ask "and what do YOU do?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 gibson-les-rick

Pretty much every customer who comes to my workplace in a bad mood (Mcdonald's). It is like they feel a need to **** someone out of it for no reason.

One time, this guy came through the drive-thru. I was on the till at the time and could tell the p**** was already pissed off. He asked me for 4 small milkshakes for his spoilt rotten kids no doubt. I then explained to him that we don't sell small milkshakes on their own as it is not available on the till and never was. Somehow this didn't register in his mind and he again asked for 4 small. I told him yet again we don't sell them on their own and at this point he became angry and shouted why the f*** can you get them with a happy meal then I told him the reason why and he went off the rails started cursing at me and wheelspun out of the drive-thru.

A complete and utter gobshyte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭God...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Never happened

Nah, I believe him. It just happened in two alternate realities.

In the real world: the drink was spilled, the bouncer kicked him out, he was pissed off, so he stormed away in a huff.

The rest happened later, when he thought of what he should've said to the bouncer, and had a **** about the girl he was talking to.

The real world is **** like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Donegal, the Barcelona of GAA :P

I stopped believing your story when you said you roared at the bouncer. No bouncer would allow you to talk to him like that, you'd be kicked out in an instant.
    Butterface wrote: »
    Oh Hector O hEochagáin comes to mind. He used to come into the shop I worked in years ago, never took the sunglasses off his ridiculous head even in the darkest days of winter. Just an absolute arrogant bang off him. He was in our local one night and he received a healthy amount of sneery abuse that made me very happy.

Brief mention to the tossers you meet on nights out who before they even say hello ask "and what do YOU do?".

I did Journalism for a year in college before I changed courses to Computer Programming. One of the lecturers I had told the class a story about a student he had who did work experience with the radio station that Hector and Tommy Tiernan worked on together with their radio show(can't remember which one it was). The student said they were both tossers and stuck up. Or at least the way she described her experience working there with them, they came off as tossers.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Andy!!

El Weirdo wrote: »
    If that's the case, stop telling me that you're a barrister and you regularly drink champagne with bankers in some tosspot cunt of a seafood restaurant in London's West End!

What. A. Fucking. Arsehole.

Anyone else sick of this 'one rule for mods, another for everyone else' nonsense on boards? We'd get a weeks ban from after hours for language like that. ONE instance of language like that, there's three or four in what I quoted there. Mods abuse their power so much on these boards.

I wouldn't mind but his story wasn't even anywhere in the remote proximity of interesting, yet half the forum 'thanks' him. Cause he's a mod. Is this a forum for people to get together and chat, or somewhere for a select few to have their ego's stroked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭God...

Andy!! wrote: »
    Anyone else sick of this 'one rule for mods, another for everyone else' nonsense on boards? We'd get a weeks ban from after hours for language like that. ONE instance of language like that, there's three or four in what I quoted there. Mods abuse their power so much on these boards.

I wouldn't mind but his story wasn't even anywhere in the remote proximity of interesting, yet half the forum 'thanks' him. Cause he's a mod. Is this a forum for people to get together and chat, or somewhere for a select few to have their ego's stroked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

You don't get banned from cursing on boards unless all you post is cursing with no point behind it. Or if you are cursing at someone in particular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Ironic tosser post in tosser thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

This is after hours tho......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

People who brag like this rate fairly high on the tossometer

If you have a problem with my - or indeed anyone else's - moderation of this forum, I suggest that you take it to Help Desk. Don't derail threads with any issues that you may have.

PS, I hope you got home alright on Saturday night.

El Weirdo wrote: »
    PS, I hope you got home alright on Saturday night.

That was you in the bushes?

Yes. Yes it was.

What were you doing sitting in some bushes in South Korea on a Saturday night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

What were you doing sitting in some bushes in South Korea on a Saturday night?

Preparing to invade the North?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

A certain mayor of a north wicklow town.

The guy is known for getting friends to do him a favour by taking on work for something he needs done, but getting the money he promised is like blood from a stone, if you get it at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

was 13 getting off a bus from a local disco,3 r 4 of the local GAA heroes dragged me down the side of a shop in our town,at least 18 r 19 they were at the time,didnt like the fact that i had moved from the city and got terrorised for a couple of years by 1 of em in particular,nyway that night got my jumper pulled over my head and massive couple of knee in the face from the main guy.

huge swollen lip and bleeding badly from the face,to shamed and afraid at the time to tell the folks.

im a much bigger boy now,told he guy when i was about 17,i want an apology,are it wouldnt be forgot about,got pushed on my ass and told to **** off or id get another kicking.

im 30 now,him bout 37,two years ago met him walking home one night and ****in kicked him up and dwn the street,burst his lip and nose stripped him,and told him if he ever looked at me crooked again he would get it every time we met.

got my apololgy,pussy even bought me a pint.:eek:

I read this in a caveman's voice:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

Bressie.

Absolute tosser.

I met him, he's a mate of my mate. My bird fell in love with him. He was really sound, seemed a little nervous, but was really nice to her, took a photo with her and made a few jokes with us.

He's a handsome ba$tard too, I fell in love a little bit myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

cloneslad wrote: »
    He's a handsome ba$tard too, I fell in love a little bit myself!

Don't let the other lads in Clones heare you say that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

juan.kerr wrote: »
    Don't let the other lads in Clones heare you say that...

It's okay, there's only about 5 other people my age left there. We all got out as soon as we could.