Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Voice of Ireland (Season 2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Yer man with the hat and funny earing was the best I think. Aoife McLoughlin was good too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,344 ✭✭✭✭starlit

1st class doughnut! lol aww kian poor bressie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,307 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I quite like his guy, reminds me of a young Brendan Grace :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Evening all!...

I'm a bit late, What was the first act like?....:)

Very like Brendan Grace!

Don't think it's a strong enough voice to get through, she certainly has the figure!

Bob looks about 12!....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Bob can sing

Bob can hold a tune all right!.....

Good song for his voice imo....

I like Kian this season wasnt too keen on him last season btw has any contestant picked Kian yet?

I think Bob would have been better with Kian....He has the voice that would suit a Westlife song (if you know what I mean)..

I'm not sure how many Kian has Liz but it's way below the others!.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

I think Bob would have been better with Kian....He has the voice that would suit a Westlife song (if you know what I mean)..

sure he will still get all his acts as show goes on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Could anyone tell me the names of the people who have been on so far? I missed the first 20 mins and know a fella who's supposed to be on. Thanks!

Liked the rap part

There is a few warbles in there all right!....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Voices in my head!!!

I mean has any act chosen Kian over one of the other mentors if two or more turned around for them

Don't know Liz as I missed the first episode.....:(

I didn't think this lad has the best voice but he's got two already!

Oh God, there's a sad story....Now I feel a meanie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Sounded like ronan keating with a knob in his mouth.

This lad is dirt

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I mean has any act chosen Kian over one of the other mentors if two or more turned around for them

yeah last week i think ... and he said before singing Kian would be his 4th choice if all judges turned. sharon & kian turned and he chose Kian after the two judges both did their pitch to get him to join their team.

Don't know Liz as I missed the first episode.....:(

I didn't think this lad has the best voice but he's got two already!

He picked a great song but didnt do it justice imho and now he has a sob story :rolleyes:

Of course sorry to hear about his dad dying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

Bressie some tulip not applauding the guys dead dad :rolleyes:

"come back and don't rap next time..."

CherLloydITV080910.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Ah ffs, drop the string section, it's not the X Factor.

I like his voice!.....

J pulled a sly one..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

sing yourself off up into the blue sky, crap song:eek: crap voice

I like his voice!.....

in fairness he was a way better singer than last lad, would have been a joke if nobody turned.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

One hot woman

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭Moll'll fix it

Don't know how anybody could get up there and sing only a few days after the death of a parent. Fair play to him.

afro man wrote: »
    in fairness he was a way better singer than last lad, would have been a joke if nobody turned.

I think so too am, I didn't think that last lad had a strong voice at all...

This girl has started well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Jesus your wan is starting to look frighteningly like madonna.

One hot woman

milf alert :D