Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Full-kit ****

167891012»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

zerks wrote: »
    lfc-full-kit-wanker1.jpg?w=510&h=664

I dont see how Suarez coming straight off the pitch and heading for a pint is full kit wanker.

The choice of shoes instead of runners though..............

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

CDDDLZLW8AEXs_D.jpg

Shin pads, captain's armband,...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,433 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

We have a winner

Those are some big ass shin guards too. You get the impression the photographer has dispensed with pretending not to be taking a photo of him and just said "**** it, this is too good to pass up"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Chap on the right of the picture is pointing like ''Here Frankie, look at yer man over there takin' a pic of this Full Kit Wanker.'' And the FKW is after hearing him and has just accepted that he's caught and is resigned to the fact he'll be up on a few forums within day's end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

He has a trolly with him with, i presume, his normal clothes.
    Why the **** are you going FKW on a plane then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

It's probably his Rangers Kit, in case Celtic lost that day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Dub13 wrote: »
    The New Fan culture. Football as we know it is dying.

11146290_887244854655097_7836398840469071231_n.jpg?oh=ef8c406470070521145d7e7d4ad918dc&oe=55A0BF5C

Irish Liverpool supporters moaning about fan culture dying. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Arsenal fan gets married in full-kit :eek:

CZGMCldXEAEs5Je.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭gernon

x43r0 wrote: »
    Arsenal fan gets married in full-kit :eek:

CZGMCldXEAEs5Je.png

The wife has a couple of good strikers playing upfront anyway ;)

Not full kit, but the 2nd part maybe :-)

Bit blurry but its "giggs 13, gerrard 0 , still"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Coat22

This is the funny thing in sports shops (around Dublin anyway)

I've been trying to pick up a pair of Man U socks for my 8 year old but when you ask in any of the shops do they have them its always "Only in adults sizes"

How mad is that? I would have thought they'd sell 100 pairs of kids socks for every 1 moran adult who want a pair of socks in their club colours but there must be something in it.

Is Dublin full of football sock wearing adults who meet up in secret at weekends in their full supporters kits?

Coat22 wrote: »
    This is the funny thing in sports shops (around Dublin anyway)

I've been trying to pick up a pair of Man U socks for my 8 year old but when you ask in any of the shops do they have them its always "Only in adults sizes"

How mad is that? I would have thought they'd sell 100 pairs of kids socks for every 1 moran adult who want a pair of socks in their club colours but there must be something in it.

Is Dublin full of football sock wearing adults who meet up in secret at weekends in their full supporters kits?

I've about 8 pairs of Liverpool socks from kits over the last 10 years or so. I wear them playing football.

But do you go out and buy them specifically or are you actually buying full adult kits???

Coat22 wrote: »
    But do you go out and buy them specifically or are you actually buying full adult kits???

When I need new football socks I'll go for Liverpool ones if they are not stupid money. At various other times I've bought the shorts for the same reason, If I'm playing football I need shorts so they may as well be Liverpool shorts (I've the Home and away shorts from last year I picked up when reduced). I dont wear a full kit at any stage though, mostly because I dont want to look like a big slab of one colour :-). As well as Rugby training twice a week, I play football at least twice so I rotate between a few different Rugby and Football jerseys, shorts and socks .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Sorry

weird-worst-fashion-bizarre-1.jpg?quality=80&strip=info&w=1416

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,479 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Sorry

Why are you apologising, is that you???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Sorry

weird-worst-fashion-bizarre-1.jpg?quality=80&strip=info&w=1416

Virgin is the apt word alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

DrPhilG wrote: »
    Why are you apologising, is that you???

For the sight of seeing it, it is not a pleasant sight.

and no it is not me

• gw1Pecb.jpg

• COdj8RWWUAAsSAN.jpg

For the Table Toppers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    gw1Pecb.jpg

Jesus, Frankie's gone to Hollywood, and eaten the fuppin place!

gw1Pecb.jpg

In fairness to young Frankie - he's not wearing the socks - JT would be devastated (and a few on here)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

^ I'm beginning to suspect that that's not actually Lampard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

^^Are those shorts on backwards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

gw1Pecb.jpg
    Fat Frank.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Fat Frank.

Frank Hampard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

untitled.png

Seems to be a thing he does....

( which probably means it has been posted already )

half-kit-arsenal-wanker.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

I'm surprised we haven't seen any Chelsea FKW's with the face mask on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Spotted near Wembley yesterday;
    kd7sid.jpg

No believe it or not adidas put their logo on reverse of shorts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Piers

379453.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,479 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Oh dear.

Please tell me he's doing some charity match or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

No. Adidas put their logo on back and front sometimes... They did for that season's Chelsea kit.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I'll just leave this here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,358 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

dan1895 wrote: »
    I'll just leave this here

WTF???
    the size of the crest on one of them

that really is an abomination

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭ozymandias10

love the way Donal Óg Cusack is staring at him waiting for a refill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

inforfun wrote: »

Looks a bit like Harry Maguire.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,489 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

inforfun wrote: »

seen that a good while back - still cracks me up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,465 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

It's been a while since we have had an update here, but I saw this on FB and it reminded me of this thread.