Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

RfC: Is it Legit service

• 29-08-2012 3:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 24

Hello All

Just wanted to get some comments on an idea I had.

As I understand it, one of the biggest problems for Irish Businesses is Legal uncertainty. Citing a few examples from the IT industry, which is where my background is, it is not uncommon for incumbents to use Legal FUD ( Fear Uncertainty and Doubt ). Larger fish with deeper legal pockets can also intimidate smaller fish, stopping them from doing something legitimate, since the legal expenses defending their legitimate business would be prohibitive.

To address this problem I suggest a court service, where you outline your situation to a Judge, including a list of parties potential to dispute the legality of your situation. Once the Judge has heard all relevant submissions, if he's satisfied that what you're doing is Legal, and that you've followed the process correctly ( including reasonable efforts to find any reason why it would not be Legal ), he would issue a certificate of Legality. If he was not prepared to issue such a certificate, he'd need to outline what exactly is ( not what might be ) illegal about the situation.