Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I forgot my lunch in work...

• 30-08-2012 10:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭

I forgot my lunch in work and now I just discovered I have no money. Would it be bad if I took someone elses lunch out of the fridge!? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

nbar12 wrote: »
    I forgot my lunch in work and now I just discovered I have no money. Would it be bad if I took someone elses lunch out of the fridge!? :pac:

Stolen Aids medicine always tastes good !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,668 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Would look a lot worse than simply asking if you can borrow a fiver until Monday...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Yes....that would deserve a smack in the mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭who what when

You probably wont need lunch because judging by the amount of work you do you wont be too hungry!

OP are you fat?
    If so, tough it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

Or else just ask someone for a lend of money :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

Yes. It is called stealing. You will go to hell for that.

Your okay with watching someone else starve? Ever consider asking someone for a loan of a fiver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Not got an ATM card? Or are you broke? If you are broke put this down as yet another valuable life lesson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Ah op forgot you lunch is one think but money is just plain lasy

To be a thief, or not to be a thief.....that is the OP's favourite quote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If you forgot it in work then are you are home? If so go to your fridge/cupboard and get something from either of those. Simples.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

don't take it from the fridge - go to the car, the real lunch is in the car. DO NOT go to the fridge. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

CJC999 wrote: »
    If you forgot it in work then are you are home? If so go to your fridge/cupboard and get something from either of those. Simples.

Oh sorry Einstein, I didn't make myself clear, I forgot my lunch AND I'm currently in work! Forget all you haters, my lunch has been stolen on me before, time to get my own back. I see a lunchbox containing some lasagne, lovely jubbly, that will do nicely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

where do you work? I'll bring you a ham sandwich, a penguin bar and a capri sun

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

Oh sorry Einstein, I didn't make myself clear, I forgot my lunch AND I'm currently in work! Forget all you haters, my lunch has been stolen on me before, time to get my own back. I see a lunchbox containing some lasagne, lovely jubbly, that will do nicely!

By the grace of God, may you be pooing out your teeth later on this evening with that attitude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Eat one of your work mates, I seen a movie about it, Alive it was called. Everything turned out grand in the end.

phasers wrote: »
    where do you work? I'll bring you a ham sandwich, a penguin bar and a capri sun

will you actually? I'd love a capri sun

They aren't stolen though, that ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Good news OP, the red cross has agreed to do an air drop, stand by.

RVP 11 wrote: »
    They aren't stolen though, that ok?

Food/drink always tastes nicer when stolen though! Are you freaked RVP left for United?

pffftt :pac: good deflection mr "im a stealing lazy bastard"

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Wouldn't it be hilarious if he stole someone's lunch, and got caught. Badly. Like it was the boss' home made turkey sandwich with a layer of gravy in it. And the thief was due to be have an interview the following day to discuss whether they would be made permanent.

And then the boss just punched him or something. Or ate him. Whatever.

MarkR wrote: »
    Wouldn't it be hilarious if he stole someone's lunch, and got caught. Badly. Like it was the boss' home made turkey sandwich with a layer of gravy in it. And the thief was due to be have an interview the following day to discuss whether they would be made permanent.

And then the boss just punched him or something. Or ate him. Whatever.

no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Then someone else will have no lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Then someone else will have no lunch.

I see a vicious circle forming ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

do what every kid who's mammy forgets to pack his lunch, tell your teacher (manager) and he'll make all your friends give you little peices of there lunch, afterall sharing is caring :)

davet82 wrote: »
    do what every kid who's mammy forgets to pack his lunch, tell your teacher (manager) and he'll make all your friends give you little peices of there lunch, afterall sharing is caring :)

no I've an even better idea, there's a school just down the road. I'll pop down there at 12 and get my lunch from an unfortunate and helpless kid :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Give bear grylls a shout

He knows how to survive the harsh office environment:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Go for it. I found a sandwich in our fridge called Kevin, strange name for a sandwich but it looked ok and was damn tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

no I've an even better idea, there's a school just down the road. I'll pop down there at 12 and get my lunch from an unfortunate and helpless kid :cool:

You said lunch, right?

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

no

I think you're too close to the subject matter. If it does happen (and I hope it does), take a step back and appreciate it.

If you do steal someone's lunch, take a picture of yourself enjoying your ill gotten gains, and post it here.

Hopefully, we'll be able to track you down by the small details in the background and get you sent to prison.

Good news, no need to bring lunch. Bad news, surprise bum sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

Why not ask the guy across the desk from you for half his lunch? You know, the guy with the twitch - or is he winking............?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Ask someone can you borrow money, unless you have no friends in the office from eating all their lunches :(

you'll probably get 8 years for attempted kidnapping, enjoy your lunch :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Nah I've decided to eat it myself.

-Q: Whats a penguins favorite footwear?
    -Flipper-Flops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Stolen Aids medicine always tastes good !!

Hmmm tastes like tic tacs! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭MagicRon

don't take it from the fridge - go to the car, the real lunch is in the car. DO NOT go to the fridge. :D

And put what is in the fridge into the car!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Rynox45

Congratulations OP, you're the reason I'm going to put decoy lunches in the fridge laced with laxatives!

mitosis wrote: »
    Why not ask the guy across the desk from you for half his lunch? You know, the guy with the twitch - or is he winking............?

touché mitosis but this is actually a genuine matter. Anyway, I didn't steal anyone's lunch. The local garage were sound and said I could pay for my roll tomorrow! Thank God, I have a beautiful face ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭BlueSmoker

Leave my lunch alone:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Rynox45 wrote: »
    Congratulations OP, you're the reason I'm going to put decoy lunches in the fridge laced with laxatives!

I like to include some homemade handmade "mayonaisse" on my sambos. Hope Stacey from Accounts doesn't get pregnant again though, I'm convinced the last one was mine too. Serves her right, damn sandwich thief :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,715 ✭✭✭Feisar

Either drink a couple of pints of water to full you up and keep the hunger at bay or ask someone for a sambo or a fiver.
    It's really piss poor form to take someone else's lunch. I was making an omelette at work this morning and didn't have a tomato but saw a carton of them in the fridge. I asked the girl who owned them if I could have one.

First they came for the socialists...

Rynox45 wrote: »

haha you what this reminds me! My ex started her new job months ago and would buy a 500ml of milk every second day. Then one of the day, she opens the fridge and finds "Laura" written on the carton. She presumes its hers and buys another carton. The same thing happened the next 2 times. So what she did was, she bought another carton and let it go out of date, replaced the out of date cap on top and put it in the fridge. Later on in the day, "Laura" was written on it and she's see her pour herself a glass of milk, the thick b!tch didn't even realise the smell and knocks it back..."bleuuuurrrghhhhh" the geebag gets sick everywhere! Safe to say she never stole anyone's milk again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

It'll do you good to put the proverbial fork down for at least one meal OP...

You fat bastard you disgust me...

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭JessePinkman

Root through some bins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

Well OP, did you get sorted with lunch or are ye coping without?

He died of hunger :(

davet82 wrote: »
    He died of hunger :(

he's right, I died