Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Our idiots abroad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Well that puts paid to the notion that it's our best and brightest that are leaving our shores.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

WTF am I looking at?

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Juicyfruit

What a moron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Well that puts paid to the notion that it's our best and brightest that are leaving our shores.

What a ridiculous notion.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

thefloss wrote: »
    http://www.broadsheet.ie/2012/08/31/was-it-for-this-14/

Even though there's a spoiler screen grab, I still had a hard time believing what I was seeing...

that is the funniest thing I've ever seen :D

they are out of their heads on pills. Fair play have to let the hair down.

I'd like to see the german bores try that :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

No young and drunk people from any other country ever did crazy stuff like that.
    Fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

A little piece of me died when I saw that someone actually makes flags with a hood so you can wear them like a cape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

What tools.. See the state of the walls as well, and then breaking the window, what did he expect to happen, hope he got a nice big medical bill for his arm and then a nice bill from the landlord as well.. Idiots

Harpy wrote: »
    What tools.. See the state of the walls as well, and then breaking the window, what did he expect to happen, hope he got a nice big medical bill for his arm and then a nice bill from the landlord as well.. Idiots

you ever been out of your head on pills? it's not like they're sober.

A window can be replaced but memories last years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Well that ended precisely how I imagined it would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Good God. There are no words to describe how sad that is. :( I wouldn't mind if he was trying to do something some bit impressive but walking into a pane of glass with an Irish flag on your head like a dimwit just doesn't do it for me. Please don't come back. We'll manage just fine without ye :)

Leftist wrote: »

Eh....no, because I'm not a junkie scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Well done and ow. No arterial bleeding since he's not painting the ceiling with his blood, the lucky lad.
    Anyone who tries to equate a few young lads messing about or acting the eejit to some vague recessionary nonsense needs to cop on. This "our" stuff is wearing real thin too unless they're your family.

juan.kerr wrote: »

neither are they.

Educate yourself on drugs.

Not actually educate yourself, while on drugs, but on the subject of drugs.

anyone who thinks kids are junkies are cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,666 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

It's also a dam sight easier to fix the window.

Reputations last also. No talking about the country's, but I'd like to see these guys get a reference from their landlord once they get evicted.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

This isn't an basis for anti drinking or drug use.

It's an advert for complete stupidity. The fùck did he think was going to happen going through a window?

Smashing stuff, though :pac:

Duggy747 wrote: »
    This isn't an basis for anti drinking or drug use.

It's an advert for complete stupidity. The fùck did he think was going to happen going through a window?

he's a stuntman.

Stuntmen get injuries.

neither are they.

Educate yourself on drugs.

Not actually educate yourself, while on drugs, but on the subject of drugs.

anyone who thinks kids are junkies are cringe.

How do you know they aren't junkie scumbags?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Duggy747 wrote: »
    The fùck did he think was going to happen going through a window?

Aye. They almost looked surprised when he was bleeding. HELLO?? It's broken glass - it cuts when you try to throw yourself through it! Knob-end! :rolleyes: (Not you Duggy, the retard in the clip!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Pills or no pills, he's a fúcking clown. Could just as easily have been his neck he sliced - no accounting for stupidity i suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

he's a stuntman.

Stuntmen get injuries.

I think that description you're reading was a bit of a piss-take. Stuntmen don't throw themselves through windows while boozing.

Pills or no pills, he's a fúcking clown. Could just as easily have been his neck he sliced - no accounting for stupidity i suppose.

I dont think we'd be that lucky.

How do you know they aren't junkie scumbags?

you obviously don't know what junkie scumbags are if you think these lads are that.

They're average middle class early 20s irish lads.

One of them is just really into stunts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

His desperate cries for help at the end were priceless. Jump through a window get cut to bits. Oh jesus I'm bleeding !! Its all gone wrong !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Been on drugs once to your knowledge = junkie scumbag

The country really is full of scumbags by that logic.

you obviously don't know what junkie scumbags are if you think these lads are that.

So middle class lads can't be junkies or scumbags? Cop yourself on lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

One of them is borderline retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

One of them is just really into stunts too fúcking stupid to be away from his mammy for long.

That's better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

I dont think we'd be that lucky.

Your upset he didn't die? Christ.

So middle class lads can't be junkies or scumbags? Cop yourself on lad.

Might aswel be classifying someone you saw very drunk once as an alcoholic.

you've no idea what you're talking about.

Might aswel be classifying someone you saw very drunk once as an alcoholic.

you've no idea what you're talking about.

Jesus, you don't half take this **** seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭optimistic_

Deleted comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭Solair

They last even longer when you video them and put them up on the internet where they are stumbled upon by a national online newspaper and broadcast to the whole planet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭long range shooter

No young and drunk people from any other country ever did crazy stuff like that.
    Fact.

You havent been to a party in Norway then,lol.;):D:D

mackg wrote: »
    Your upset he didn't die? Christ.

Have you heard of the Darwin awards?

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭CB19Kevo

The main problem i see here is that there appears to be at least 3 other people viewing this with no attempt to stop him or even voice there opinion.

The guy himself was surely off his head or somewhat dim,or both but for others to stand by while he prepared to eject himself from a closed window seems rather strange..

They may also have been out of it but how out of it does a person have to be to not realize the potential outcome of this?

He is a lucky lad..

• Site Banned Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Higher

I don't see any evidence that they were on pills.

I see lots of evidence that they were on alcohol. The lad obviously thought that if he jumped at the window he could jump clean through just like in the movies. Judging by the date of the video i.e end of summer, it was probably their last night in the apartment and like most Irish idiots in Canada/USA they decided it would be fun to completely destroy the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,666 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Well that ended precisely how I imagined it would

Really? I thought he'd at least open the window first. My faith was badly placed!
    he's a stuntman.

Stuntmen get injuries.

Stuntman are trained, take calculated risks, know how to avoid injury and never attmept anythign while under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

This guy shares nothing in common with a stuntman.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Higher wrote: »
    I don't see any evidence that they were on pills.

This.

Jesus, you don't half take this **** seriously.

Rewind. I'm not taking it seriously, I'm laughing at it. You're the one calling them scumbags and hoping he bled out :D
    Nor do you.

Anyone out of their heads "on pills" would not smash up a house like that.

really? :D

What kind of pills do you think I'm talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

that is the funniest thing I've ever seen :D

Wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Don't think he was off his head on pills. Pills don't make you do that. Southern Comfort on the other hand....

deleted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Bigger picture people! What kind of crap music were they listening too? Nobody was a winner in that den of the aurally impaired.

Don't try to patronise me you sap.

If you're saying pills and it's not yokes you're talking about then you're even more of a sap than i thought.

And they are scumbags, if it was their own gaff, grand - but it's not.

you're a very angry gentleman imo.

'sap' :D

ps you've no idea what you're talking about.

Deleted

you're a very angry gentleman imo.

'sap' :D

ps you've no idea what you're talking about.

HA!

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭theavenger

Pity the other fools didn't follow him

You've proven your opinion is invalid.

Out of their minds on the gargle, and maybe another class A - but 100% not pills.

He's probabaly on the pills himself...

deleted