Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

should I steal it?

• 31-08-2012 2:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭

im in my car waiting for someone, and I just watched a teenager hide a bottle of booze in a very shady manner inside a life bouy holder.

should I steal it to uuuh, prevent underage drinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,661 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

mawk wrote: »
    im in my car waiting for someone, and I just watched a teenager hide a bottle of booze in a very shady manner inside a life bouy holder.

You should steal it in order to get good and drunk of a Friday afternoon. No other reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

that should be a drunken past tense OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Replace witha bottle of urine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Civic duty and such? Let your conscience dictate. Would be a win, both for you, and for society as a whole...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭Local_Chap

Drink it youself then replace it with piss if its in a bottle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

If it's decent booze then yes.

If not then yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

No, some drowning person might be glad of a drink to celebrate being saved by a life buoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Oooh tough call.

I think you need to watch superbad before you can make this decision

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

Empty the bottle, then put it back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Take and replace with a Bible.. or.. [shrug] [random] a packet of Liga\Rusks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    If it's decent booze then yes.

If not then yes.

The only sensible response so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

You're doing the lad a favour taking it. Saving him from the demon alcohol and giving him genuine life experience. Do it for his moral education.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It's your civic duty to take it from him....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I disagree with stealing it. That's bad.

Tell me where it is and I'll steal it to save you the moral dilemma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Shryke wrote: »
    You're doing the lad a favour taking it. Saving him from the demon alcohol and giving him genuine life experience. Do it for his moral education.

Leave it and let him drink it. I learned life lessons by getting hammered at 14. Now I drink sensibly.

Don't be a d*ck op!! He might even get his rocks off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Do it you pussy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Don't steal it. Do however, open it and pour the contents down a drain somewhere then replace the bottle where you found it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Chug! Chug! Chug!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It's probably full of nitro-glycerine for an episode of Punk'd. I think I'd park somewhere else, like New York for instance.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

Put it back with a note in it. "Stop playing grown-up and go to school you little " (I can't read the last word).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭The Don 1985

He's prob told all his mates about it and should he return empty handed it could be result him being bullied,beaten up or both......in a nutshell, steal it quick !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭working fool

It's a trap
    Soon as u get outta ur motor he's gonna nick it

mauzo wrote: »
    Shryke wrote: »

Leave it and let him drink it. I learned life lessons by getting hammered at 14. Now I drink sensibly.

Don't be a d*ck op!! He might even get his rocks off

Swings and roundabouts. He might just pass out on his parents kitchen floor or get behind the wheel of a car.
    Swap it for a naggin. I think that's fair. He'll still have a bit of fun and it'll weird him right out.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭ditzyfairy

yep and leave a note saying "I know who you are and I know where you live"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

I wonder what BUBBLE WRAP would have to say about this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

If that were me a few months ago and someone stole my drink from me stash-bush I'd be devastated. Now that I'm 18 I would definitely steal it! He might have a few yokes stashed there too. A free session! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Steal the underage fella, instead.

He won't be expecting that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Swap it with a soft drink and stick a a little note on the soft drink saying "never leave your drink unattended". Have s video recorder ready when he goes to look for it and post his reaction here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Leave a ransom note.

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭ditzyfairy

or you could send him send him on a treasure hunt/wild goose chase... leading him to an empty bottle thanking him for the drink and the enjoyment he had watching him search

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

Replace it with a bottle of fruit juice and a note saying "Much better for ya, son."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Rob it and replace it with THIS picture and the caption "Thanks for the booze, Sucka".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Leave a note saying, "we're watching you".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭CiaranK

So, did ya do it?

CiaranK wrote: »
    So, did ya do it?

He could be busy getting locked while sitting in a car at half 3 in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Put rohypnol in it you dirty fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

he is getting a little less than half back with a thank you note.

hah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Yes. Underage drinking is against the law and it would be morally wrong for you not to remove it and.. eh ..... bin it.... Yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

he is getting a little less than half back with a thank you note.

hah.

I hope you backwashed what you left behind!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,464 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Place a packet of condoms beside it.

hehehe, pics to follow.

incidentally I got a smaller bottle and poured him off about 30cl and kept
    kept the litre bottle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

hehehe, pics to follow.

kept the litre bottle

Really now? So you also managed to find an empty, smaller bottle to pour this into? really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

He obviously knew OP was watching... it's a bottle full of teenage piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Pics pics pics.

Haha good man you made the right decision.

They probably won't drink any of it now, knowing some stranger was at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

posting in epic thread to get updated with OPs pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

hehehe, pics to follow.

kept the litre bottle

Fair play, did not think that you would have the bottle to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Fair play, did not think that you would have the bottle to do it.

I see what you did there.

I bought a bottle of polish vitamin fruit juice stuff cause it had a glass bottle and played swapsies. oh man.. im grinning like a moron at the though of the confusion later