Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭fluff_daddy

Nicely done - real panic stations stuff :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

€40 on Blackburn tonight at 4/5 with PP,got a free €10 an put that on so effictively Im getting €40 on at EVS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

user2011 wrote: »
    Just Anzhi for me 7/5

Di Natale :( 91st min equaliser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

this looks bad for swansea already
    everton could be a couple up already

have to have a few quid on in running from what ive seen so far
    7/5pp will do 6/5 365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

mailburner wrote: »
    this looks bad for swansea already
    everton could be a couple up already

have to have a few quid on in running from what ive seen so far
    7/5pp will do 6/5 365

Threw €50 on a single there, have them in a few accums so in case one let's me down, really fancy Everton.

and there it is anichebe 1-0
    lets hope they dont screw up twice in a week and cost me

2 up
    nice one

until that second one came i was never confident after monday nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Lambert anytime @ 7/4
    Mackail Smith anytime @ 7/4

Double Cliftonville (42/41) and Over 2.5 Notts Co/Pompey (10/11) match Pinnacle

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Treble
    Coleraine 20/21
    Linfield 8/11
    Glentoran 2/5

Why the **** are Chelsea trying to walk the ****ing ball in. **** sake bunch of muppets. :mad:

user2011 wrote: »
    Double Cliftonville (42/41) and Over 2.5 Notts Co/Pompey (10/11) match Pinnacle

3-2 and 3-0 = Cash :)

magherakid wrote: »
    Treble
    Coleraine 20/21
    Linfield 8/11
    Glentoran 2/5

boom :D

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Lambert anytime @ 7/4
    Mackail Smith anytime @ 7/4
    Good man Lambert. Surprised MS didn't get on the scoresheet but can't complain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Got myself a nice little double with Celtic and Bayern, 30 gets 70 back :D

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

fair play to ya

Too close with Anderlecht, now need Juve and Barcelona -1 to get a nice accum, 10 gets 50

Just had Groninegen come in against zwolle, one goal down in 85th min 2 late goals :), im offically retiring for the weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Radonman

Seriously attacking line up for Barcelona - taking Barca first half handicap (-1) @ 11/10

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

astonaidan wrote: »
    Too close with Anderlecht, now need Juve and Barcelona -1 to get a nice accum, 10 gets 50

Just had Groninegen come in against zwolle, one goal down in 85th min 2 late goals :), im offically retiring for the weekend
    Could you explain why you actually went for Groningen?

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Got a free 5euro bet off of paddy power last week so decided to do a crazy accumulator with it. came home this evening not knowing todays results in shock at my paddy power balance. had arsenal @ 5/4 v montpellier, west ham v sunderland draw @ 11/5, west brom @ 5/6 v reading, southampton @ 11/8 v aston villa and everton @ 17/10 v swansea. got 418.23 back :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

made €350 today off chelsea, celtic, wolves, brighton, notts county, mk dons and sheffield utd of a 5 euro bet. easy money :D

Notices no pic ^^^ :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Marseille
    BATE
    Aktobe
    BTTS in Liverpool vs Utd
    @ 7.46

Just had the most awesome weekend 5 out of 6 bets winning, groningen getting two late goals to win, anderlect getting late goal to win, Barcelona getting two late goals to cover -1, putting 50 on United today then think ill retire till next weekend :D

Rafeal first booking @. 12/1 as good a chance as any

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭mrdmb

man city vs arsenal

a goal to be scored each half at 8/13

Podolski wincast 6/1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Gone with Arsenal double chance and QPR double chance at 4/1.

Double:
    Under 3.5 in Man City vs Arsenal
    Marseille
    @ 1.92

Man City v Arsenal
    Half With Most Goals Second Half 11/10

So lads, quick question, just wondering what your bets to win ratio is like, like 1 win in 10, 6, 1 for ye leaders of men :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

er.. something like 7 or 8/10 deviates a little but thats the ballpark.

So lads, quick question, just wondering what your bets to win ratio is like, like 1 win in 10, 6, 1 for ye leaders of men :p
    Piss off with asking a stupid question like that - bets to win ratio mean nothing, it's the return on investment that matters!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Radonman wrote: »
    Piss off with asking a stupid question like that - bets to win ratio mean nothing, it's the return on investment that matters!!

Very true! but still ser if he wants to ask and people are willing to answer let him at it, isn't harming anyone.
    Regarding return on investment, I doubt most people will be quite as willing to throw around their annual profit/loss

@astonaidan: Check out the challenge/logs section, you can see for yourself how some people fair.

It depends... some days it can be 3 win in 3 and others it can be 0 in 5, I don't think you can find an exact ratio, plus what matters is how much you win in the end as you don't put the same stake on each bet...

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭lester76

Funny day today had a 30e 4 team accum man u,newcastle,spurs,city draw with arsenal worth 681e but when i checked with mins left in a rage i ripped up my docket going f..kin spurs grrrrrrrrrr:mad:.. for a mate ta ring and say u jammy bollox your bet came in lmao straight up to betting shop thankfully she knows me well:D:D

Double of Widzew Lodz dnb 8/11 and over 1.5 in Blackpool 2/11 match with SJ

Lodz record against opponents is good at home P16 W11 D2 L3 - F32 A9

1-1 Lodz and 1-3 Blackpool. Profit is profit i suppose :cool:

cant believe that blackpool result

sure looks like a division to stay away from like a lot
    of you have said already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Tempted to pull the trigger on Banfield in Prim B. They've made s decent start since relegation last year. Goal down and available @ 11/2 only concern is that when they conceded early they tended to fold very easily in Prim A.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

mailburner wrote: »
    cant believe that blackpool result

sure looks like a division to stay away from like a lot
    of you have said already

To me it looks like BTTS is the way to go there.

stingerro wrote: »
    To me it looks like BTTS is the way to go there.

you might be right
    it's a bet i never even think of doing

edit, i see it came up on 10 of the 12 games

Sunderland, Bastia, Chelsea, Man City, Swansea, Everton, Schalke 04. Have them all in accumulator and few trebles too. They're the games I'll be keeping an eye on tomorrow night, won't go heavy until I see teamsheets though.

Fancy Sunderland big time though, -1 for a few quid if they name a decent team.

If the teams suit, would like to back some 1st goalscorers and anytimes as well, looking at Kroos for Munich 1st and anytime, Lambert for Soton, Fletcher for S'land and Michu for Swansea. I doubt all those players will start but will adjust accordingly. If Oscar starts for Chelsea going to have a punt, he loves a shot from outside the box, Hazard isn't as keen, knowing my luck Ashley Cole will score again.

So is everyone expecting Sunderland and Swansea to field serioulsy weakened teams, like 23/20 & 21/20 are surely good odds for League 1 oppostion

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Dave147 wrote: »
    If the teams suit, would like to back some 1st goalscorers and anytimes as well, looking at Kroos for Munich 1st and anytime, Lambert for Soton, Fletcher for S'land and Michu for Swansea. I doubt all those players will start but will adjust accordingly. If Oscar starts for Chelsea going to have a punt, he loves a shot from outside the box, Hazard isn't as keen, knowing my luck Ashley Cole will score again.

Would be amazed if any started to be honest. Never know though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Gone for an evens 4 fold of Chelsea, Citeh, Celtic and Bayern

Lets call it the CCCB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

pithater1 wrote: »
    Gone for an evens 4 fold of Chelsea, Citeh, Celtic and Bayern

Lets call it the CCCB

Damn ye citeh

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭lester76

Another super touch 25euro 5 team accum chelsea,southhampton,boro,wigan,swansea :D wigan at 10-3 was the touch bet worth 1233e happy days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭gary nevillevil

lester76 wrote: »
    Another super touch 25euro 5 team accum chelsea,southhampton,boro,wigan,swansea :D wigan at 10-3 was the touch bet worth 1233e happy days.

So, folks will see a pic in The Great Aftertiming Footy thread!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Alaska1

So, folks will see a pic in The Great Aftertiming Footy thread!?

Not to forget the 1 at the top of the page !!After timing or out !!!!!! :)

Singles and double on Cavani (11/10) and Hernandez (evens) anytime scorers tonight. Expect both to start so took early price.

Might go for Aubameyang later @ 13/8 but probably less of chance of him starting with it the French league cup.