Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors@Midway - Saturday September 29th***

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

I'm either going to miss this or be very late :(

Have to sign the lease on my new house...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I managed to bum my way out of duties (as I've done said course before) so I'll be there in the electrical nightmare, hopefully on time too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Won't make it lads, apologies.

You are dead to me now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

You are dead to me now :(

If I wanted to swap shifts I'd have to work this evening and I really want to celebrate Martha's day ;)

Bro's before ho's!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Bro's before ho's!!! :D

My bro's are stilling come out! So is my ho actually haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I won't make it, i've got a match :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Looks like it's only the good people left :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,891 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

SH - check your PMs ya clown!!

Aye, ya vanilla face, give me a chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Just cleaned my wheels, and waxed them too. Wasn't arsed actually cleaning the bloody yoke! Should be able to make it alright.

i just gave it a fast wash, then spend the rest of the day helping buddy to build pc. i am going to meet non polished and dirty!

eff2ec0a-c70c-4df9-bd3c-1b28a8588c4c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Yee will have to take me as I am. Rust, dirt and all.

I was hoping my mechanic could sort this today but he wasn't able so I'll be having a rattling rear turbo wastegate actuator rod on Saturday. It's fair annoying so I apologise in advance :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I was hoping my mechanic could sort this today but he wasn't able so I'll be having a rattling rear turbo wastegate actuator rod on Saturday. It's fair annoying so I apologise in advance :D

Here's hoping he doesn't forget to put a bolt back this time :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Ooooh what time's the mini convoy at?

It's usually 11 at the Poitin Stil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I'll probably only leave me gaff at 11, so feck that!

Petrols down to 168.9 at the esso beside me. Yippee!

I hear dgt is bringing a tanker of green diesel :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Praying for some decent weather tomorrow evening/early sat morning so i can try out my clay kit and 38 euro wax :p

Used the new Meguiars shampoo on car last night and car is fairly spotless, good stuff

I hear dgt is bringing a tanker of green diesel :pac:

He's also bringing a spare engine just in case ;)
    Praying for some decent weather tomorrow evening/early sat morning so i can try out my clay kit and 38 euro wax :p

Used the new Meguiars shampoo on car last night and car is fairly spotless, good stuff

I won't be out of work until late tomorrow, then have to go for pints. I'll be up early on Saturday to give the car a quick going over :D

Can someone link on google maps the exact spot, im 99% sure where it is but i just want to be sure as i could accidentally slip into 6th and end up in Cork......

:p

Can someone link on google maps the exact spot, im 99% sure where it is but i just want to be sure as i could accidentally slip into 6th and end up in Cork......

Exit 17 off the M7. That's all you need to know ;)

Yea but i won't actually be on the M7 but fair enough

It can easily happen... I remember a vtec kicked in yo moment where 2 cars missed an exit on the first atwr :pac:

http://goo.gl/maps/RFVvF

Help Help i broke my boost gauge ! :p

Thanks CM

Yea but i won't actually be on the M7 but fair enough

Apologies man, I forgot about that. I see CM has sorted you out anyway...

Some spin will be had :)

Oh jaysus, stay away from Moate!! That place is not good for man nor beast!

I will wave at it as i zip by on the M6 :)

Oh jaysus, stay away from Moate!! That place is not good for man nor beast!
    fúck off you :D
    I will wave at it as i zip by on the M6 :)

What time do you reckon you'll be passing? I could head over at the same time

fúck off you :D

What time do you reckon you'll be passing? I could head over at the same time

I will be aiming to get there at a quarter to 11 or so, as i have nothing on saturday (i will however wear some shorts so as not to scare the jackeens :P)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

aaa.. feck .. maybe wont make,
    first of all... clutch to collect from post tomorrow,
    second .. start strip off gearbox.... fitting clutch
    third .. working Friday night to Saturday. :(
    fourth ... finally ill get a help from friend to fit gearbox on Saturday . (if no rain or something)

by the way ... what time is meeting ?
    I'll might will finish that clutch fitting... (pictures will be on "did something to my car today" ) . and test drive to meeting :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Make sure you all wash yourselves, I'll have the camera :D

Mar4ix wrote: »
    aaa.. feck .. maybe wont make,
    first of all... clutch to collect from post tomorrow,
    second .. start strip off gearbox.... fitting clutch
    third .. working Friday night to Saturday. :(
    fourth ... finally ill get a help from friend to fit gearbox on Saturday . (if no rain or something)

by the way ... what time is meeting ?
    I'll might will finish that clutch fitting... (pictures will be on "did something to my car today" ) . and test drive to meeting :)

12pm is a guideline time for it starting but usually, people arrive at different times throughout the day and I usually hang around 'til late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

12pm is a guideline time for it starting but usually, people arrive at different times throughout the day and I usually hang around 'til late.

Thanks... any food ,barbecue planned ?? I'll be hungry as hell :)

Im sure there will be an Alfa at the meet so thats the BBQ sorted, just flip the bonnet and grab some sausages :p

Yeah, there's a good few places where you can buy food, O'Briens, Subway, Los Pollos Hermanos etc. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Will anyone be turning up early? I will cause I've to leave for 2!

gollywog wrote: »
    Will anyone be turning up early? I will cause I've to leave for 2!

i should be there just before 11, look out for the Blue Focus on Comically large wheels, like this ! :pac:

focus-st-blue.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Yeah, there's a good few places where you can buy food, O'Briens, Subway, Los Pollos Hermanos etc. :pac:

I'm watching that episode of superbad as I type..

Breaking Bad surely?

Good man, watching a film that has absolutely nothing to do with what I said :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Breaking Bad surely?

Would that be MYbad;)

Forgot how much i love this album :)

i should be there just before 11, look out for the Blue Focus on Comically large wheels, like this ! :pac:

focus-st-blue.jpg

Good stuff man!!
    I'll prob grab a bit of breakfast that time anyway :)

I hate Subway food and im not mad about O'Briens overpriced stuff either for what it is, im still pinning my hopes on an Alfa showing up :)

There is Supermacs and McDonalds in town. Just in case the Alfa does not show.

I hate Subway food and im not mad about O'Briens overpriced stuff either for what it is, im still pinning my hopes on an Alfa showing up :)

Last day i was there i got some chicken out of some place there which was nice, i dont care anyway, im not overly fussy lol!

gollywog wrote: »
    Last day i was there i got some chicken out of some place there which was nice, i dont care anyway, im not overly fussy lol!

I will bring afew Pink N Whites for the Tae ! :pac: