Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Kazakhstan v Ireland match thread - 7/9/12 - 17:00

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭FREETV

Leiva wrote: »
    Well done Kevin. That's one way to show the manager his awful mistake.

Now Trap Cop The Fück on !

Hopefully this is the eye opener and we see some loosing of Traps cement laden attitude.
    Yes, good goal Doyle, he wasn't afraid to have a go like the rest. Trap is too set in his ways, way too conservative to change now. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

listermint wrote: »
    Well it was a peno, you mad thing....

What was a peno for? Not the defender blocking off Keane? Never ever a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

We score when we want, we score when we waaaaaant...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

They were on 33/1 to win the match, shortly before the penno was given, handycap on PP. And I didn't dare to risk a fiver. Shame on me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Keane, the useless idiot did'nt even run in to gather the ball after he scored. More interested in accepting the plaudits:mad::mad::mad:

Bloody hell, they've robbed Kazakhstan:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

I'm sure Trap is thinking.... if only we had andrews and Dunne.... we would have been grand!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    I didn't even make a sound despite my country scoring 2 goals in a minute.

That says it all.
    Yeah it says it all about you and everyone else cheering against Ireland. Pathetic the lot of ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Result was never in doubt :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Sometimes you can only laugh

And I am still in stitches :D

Doesn't hurt that I had an Ireland win and Robbie to score at 3/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

It's still 3 points...

But that was miserable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

The long ball pays off :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,031 ✭✭✭bren2001

SantryRed wrote: »

For dragging Keane to the ground. My only question is why wasnt he sent off? Last man and denied a direct goal scoring opportunity.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

He pushed Keane over as it went t tap it in, definite penalty

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

We have become the muggers of international football. Disgraceful performance by Ireland, we didn't deserve anything from that game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Just glad the 200 fans out there have something to celebrate in the end.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Yeah it says it all about you and everyone else cheering against Ireland. Pathetic the lot of ye.

Ah **** off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

TheBuilder wrote: »
    This has to be a pisstake.

He stood around doing nothing all night, hands in the air pointing and moaning as usual. Credit to him, great penalty.

Didn't O'Dea or Ward get the assist?

oops, my bad if ward did get the assist :(

Ah no bit of an over-reaction on my part. I'm just sick of people having a go at Keane when there is so much more fundamentally wrong with the set-up at the moment.

As another poster said, he could be pool-side in LA in the sunshine. It's not his fault he wants to play and is picked.

Germany next, Germany may win 5 to nothing 5-0 possibly judging by this debacle of a performance. :mad:

wow come on George you can do it for the first time ever...yes....George has got through the last 4 minutes without referring to Man United's similar last gasp Champions league win.

Fair play George.

As for the performance. Muck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

It's like the San Marino game all over again, a win is a win but that was woofull.

Trap should either walk or be pushed out the door!

bren2001 wrote: »
    For dragging Keane to the ground. My only question is why wasnt he sent off? Last man and denied a direct goal scoring opportunity.

He didn't drag Keane to the ground. He had is arm across him. It's never a penalty in a million years.

wow come on George you can do it for the first time ever...yes....George has got through the last 4 minutes without referring to Man United's similar last gasp Champions league win.

Fair play George.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

I feel so sorry for Kazakhstan, they were robbed on the night,

I'm a huge supporter of the Irish team but they did not deserve that win,

Wonder will it change anything,

we only played 2 minutes of football tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭titan18

You'd need to be blind to cheer that performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The greatest disgraceful performance ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

3 points in the bag. Phew!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Keane, the useless idiot did'nt even run in to gather the ball after he scored. More interested in accepting the plaudits:mad::mad::mad:

The record goalscorer for Ireland is a useless idiot now is he? Jesus, I despair sometimes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Trap is a genius. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

FREETV wrote: »
    Germany next, Germany may win 5 to nothing 5-0 possibly judging by this debacle of a performance. :mad:
    i don't know if it's my irish stupidity,but we tend to fair better against the big teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭devotional1993

jesus, give it a rest lad.

Didn't push.

Got his body across him.

Fair play George.

Yes and they were playing on artifical muck. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,591 ✭✭✭patmac

patmac wrote: »
    Ok Unpatriotically I backed Khazak stan at 6.2/1 and Khazak ht Ireland ft at 41/1 so 1-1 it is then. 1-1 would be a bad result as it would mean Trapp will be delighted with the draw and survive where as if we lose he might resign. If we sack him do we have to pay him off?

I'm off to do the euro millions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Hard to celebrate that. I'm sure I'm going to recall that game years from now and think we actually lost it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Don't think so. Keane had run past it. Great penalty though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

pmcmahon wrote: »
    i don't know if it's my irish stupidity,but we tend to fair better against the big teams.

no we dont...remember euro2012?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Look lads, for the Trap Haters including myself, that was perfect.

A pathetic display that everyone is pissed about. And all 3 points.

The result won't stop people calling for trap's head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

blessed to win that.Still a ****ing disgrace of a performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,118 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Would you get up the yard, he pulled him down by his jersey had his hand around him.

Lols at you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Didn't push.

Got his body across him.

Was there not a bit of shoving out of the way with the elbow?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

markie29 wrote: »
    no we dont...remember euro2012?

I forgot to add in the qualifying stages in my comment :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

How in under god can you cheer a team after a performance like that, if that was at lansdowne (or whatever it was sold out to be called) I'd fully expect the team to be booed off the pitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Daylight robbery by Trap!

patmac wrote: »
    I'm off to do the euro millions!
    I gave up on that lark years ago, the odds are too much, pure fantasy for 99.99% of us. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

That was one of the softest penalties I've seen in a long time. Keane pretty much just fell over. Very, very lucky to get that. Kazakhstan deserved the three points or at least one. They were the far better team for easily 85 minutes. If we play like that against Germany they will hit double figures fairly easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

keith16 wrote: »
    oops, my bad if ward did get the assist :(

Ah no bit of an over-reaction on my part. I'm just sick of people having a go at Keane when there is so much more fundamentally wrong with the set-up at the moment.

As another poster said, he could be pool-side in LA in the sunshine. It's not his fault he wants to play and is picked.

And yes, the team celebrated when we got that 2nd goal but did you see how much it meant to Keane? Much more than it meant to the others.

He had the fist clenched, the teeth gritted and then the 'COME ON'!

Gotta hand it to him for his drive and committment alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭recyclebin

In the words of Victor Meldrew: "I don't beleeeeeeeve it"

Them two goals probably saved traps job. We would have probably lost 5 and he would have been sacked.

I still think trap should go now though. The tactics tonight were woeful and the team looked clueless.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Look lads, for the Trap Haters including myself, that was perfect.

A pathetic display that everyone is pissed about. And all 3 points.

The result won't stop people calling for trap's head

Damn right! Pure luck that guy isn't walking out the door now.

He must change things NOW!! We will get whipped by Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Dire stuff.Only ones who can take a small bit of credit are Doyle,McGeady,McCarthy and Westwood.If we actully played a bit of football we could have beat them comfortably.Another goal for Keane but he was a complete passenger and should have been subbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

ffs, where's dunphy when you need him???