Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Kazakhstan v Ireland match thread - 7/9/12 - 17:00

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

anybody have pep guardiolas number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I don't feel sorry for Kazakhstan, they can fúck off. No doubt they were the better team but they spent the last 20 minutes diving and feigning injury to waste every second they could.

Delighted to rob them off their victory. Ha fúcking ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Yeah it says it all about you and everyone else cheering against Ireland. Pathetic the lot of ye.

How in under god can you cheer a team after a performance like that, if that was at lansdowne (or whatever it was sold out to be called) I'd fully expect the team to be booed off the pitch!
    Because my country was playing and I want them to win. People ITT going 'nooo....ffs' when we turned it around. Disgraceful really.

Anyway, Trapp gets the required result, job done.

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

Giles is such an idiot, I can't believe how he is still employed by rte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭sob1467

No Dunphy that's disappointing. Was looking forward to listening him talking about that performance.

dfbemt wrote: »
    And yes, the team celebrated when we got that 2nd goal but did you see how much it meant to Keane? Much more than it meant to the others.

He had the fist clenched, the teeth gritted and then the 'COME ON'!

Gotta hand it to him for his drive and committment alone.

i'm gonna come out and say it.He shouldn't be captain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

arf! and you moan about Brendan Rogers at Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Quick question lads, if Trap was to go (he won't as the FAI won't pay his contract up) who would you want in next as manager? Mick McCarthy will probably be the most popular choice I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

jesus christ i havent celebrated like that since houghten but the ball in the back of the italinan net

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭FREETV

dfbemt wrote: »
    And yes, the team celebrated when we got that 2nd goal but did you see how much it meant to Keane? Much more than it meant to the others.

He had the fist clenched, the teeth gritted and then the 'COME ON'!

Gotta hand it to him for his drive and committment alone.
    Well, yes but there seems to be very liitle Irish pride in that squad unfortunately. Not a chance of us qualifying for the World Cup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

Bring back Dunphy.

Richie is just the pretty boy. Better with ol' wrinkly Dunphy who will say it as it is.

He would have ripped Gilesy apart by now. Cut him off 5 minutes ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

delad wrote: »
    Giles is such an idiot, I can't believe how he is still employed by rte

John Giles is far from an idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Dicky Sadlier is about to get his head kicked in by Liam

in an ideal world,i'd love to see martin o'neill.

The world isn't ideal though.

Paully D wrote: »
    Quick question lads, if Trap was to go (he won't as the FAI won't pay his contract up) who would you want in next as manager? Mick McCarthy will probably be the most popular choice I'd imagine.

Mick definitely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

I'm sick of hearing Brady defend his mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Richie is the only one talking sense!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Go on Richie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Brady defending Trap is a fcuking joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

J. Marston wrote: »
    I don't feel sorry for Kazakhstan, they can fúck off. No doubt they were the better team but they spent the last 20 minutes diving and feigning injury to waste every second they could.

Delighted to rob them off their victory. Ha fúcking ha.
    Well said. It was high justice. Delighted

Sadlier out of his depth here. Liam destroying him here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Because my country was playing and I want them to win. People ITT going 'nooo....ffs' when we turned it around. Disgraceful really.

Lloyd you suffer fools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Sadlier is the only one with balls to get off the fence. Fair play to him for telling the truth. other two Neanderthals are in complete denial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Are we not allowed play badly and win? Job is done. Celebrate it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I like Liam Brady but he is talking some crap here.

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

Brady and Giles have about 4 brain cells between them, this is embarrassing stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Sadlier is right but he is not articulating right.

Brady is a good pundit but his opinion is moot, as Dunphy has said: "He is over the fence baby" when it comes to Trap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Agree with that part. People saying ''oh no'' when we get a last minute winner is just dumb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭devotional1993

Hopefully thevbrady v saddlier fight will be better entertainment

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Time to get rid of Brady now after that

Are we not allowed play badly and win? Job is done. Celebrate it.

that's the same old brushing the problem under the carpet mentality that riddles the F.A.I

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

cgpg5 wrote: »
    Sadlier out of his depth here. Liam destroying him here

So Liam saying the players should tell the manager how they should change their play is a valid point?

Sorry, but I completely agree with Sadlier here and Liam is the one out of his depth...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Got home in time to see the goals...

At first I was :mad: then :( but now I'm :pac:

Still though, fcking pathetic from us. I'm kind of glad Kazakhstan lost though, the time wasting and feigning injuries pissed me off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭FREETV

You are on the ball there Francie, if only the others would agree with Richie and waken up and stop drinking tap water. :rolleyes: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Zico

Richard Saddler is an awful goon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

This is the last time we'll see Richie on the show unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Where's Dunphy?

Brady's defence of Trap is utter sh!te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Is he on smack ? Serious weight loss and looks gaunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Feeling distinctly unspired after that rubbish from Ireland? The fastest ever Paralympian runs for his second gold medal and Ireland's 8th gold medal of the games at 19.25. Switch to More4 or Setanta Ireland and be inspired by Jason Smyth....

ffs, where's dunphy when you need him???

the one positive of today's game is that we dont have to listen to his drunken rantings. I have great time for Sadlier. Such an articulate pundit who has great knowledge and love for the game. Not afraid to challenge the boys either.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

Regardless of the fact is was jammy, regardless of the fact that we didn't deserve it and that the manager is completely inept and that we are going no where?

Very short sighted to cheer lead this win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Zico wrote: »
    Richard Saddler is an awful goon.

He's talking complete sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Ireland played so badly today that we actually had the majority of possession. A clear failure by us to implement our gameplan!

telekon wrote: »
    So Liam saying the players should tell the manager how they should change their play is a valid point?

Sorry, but I completely agree with Sadlier here and Liam is the one out of his depth...

Did I say it was? Sadlier is making the better point imo but he's not putting it across well and Brady is walking over him.

is Brian Kerr allowed be critical?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Paully D wrote: »

I'd bring back in Mick McCarthy or Brian Kerr.

If we were to bring in a new manager on big money then the new manager has to go to watch players play for their clubs on a regular basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Sadlier breaking the status quo and actually speaking sense here,he'll never make it as an RTE pundit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Yeah it says it all about you and everyone else cheering against Ireland. Pathetic the lot of ye.

Just becasue you aren't cheering that muck doesn't mean you are booing them either.
    Silence says a lot.

BTW the longer this charade goes on, the worse the effects it is having on some of our decent playing prospects and the worst the effect on our standing in international football.

As long as eejits cheer him and his ineffectual players and gloss over the ineptitude the longer this farce continues.
    It's like the San Marino game all over again, a win is a win but that was woofull.

Trap should either walk or be pushed out the door!

Just forget to bring back on the plane.
    pmcmahon wrote: »
    i don't know if it's my irish stupidity,but we tend to fair better against the big teams.

Yeah I was thinking the same the nights against Spain and Italy. :rolleyes:

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

whatever about the team selection, the tactics are the fvuking problem!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Lulling them into a false sense of security for 88 mins, result was never in doubt. :pac: