Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strictly Come Dancing 2012 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users Posts: 86,266 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Missed tonight is Nicky gone?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Missed tonight is Nicky gone?

Results aren't broadcast til tomorrow night but he's joint bottom.

LizT wrote: »
    Results aren't broadcast til tomorrow night but he's joint bottom.

I hope he dont go

I hope so too. Westlife have a massive fanbase in the UK though, hopefully they'll keep him in!

• Registered Users Posts: 41 janeyt

I hope he dont go
    doesn't anyone know the result? I thought someone might have a spoiler by now, those of us who need to know, of course.:D:Dxx Where are all the die hard fans and spoilers? xx

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,562 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Richard Arnold and Johnny Ball in the bottom two and Johnny gone
    according to Digital Spy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Posy wrote: »
    Richard Arnold and Johnny Ball in the bottom two and Johnny gone
    according to Digital Spy.

There's still the dance-off to come, though... :D;)

Ah yes, the dance off... tomorrow. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭RosyLily

Yes...ahem.....toooomorrow....

What the hell was that Scissor Sisters song? :eek: terrible.

Johnny dropped the ball and is gone

• Registered Users Posts: 13,403 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I felt on this weeks and last weeks performances it should have been Michael Vaughan and Jerry Hall in the Dance-off. Although I feel Johnny Ball probably wouldn't have improved as the weeks went on (he's just too old :(), whereas Michael and Jerry might.
    But the sooner Jerry + Anton get knocked out the better :D

The special guest singers/bands have been awful so far (Mika and Scissor Sisters). I also don't like how they have backing dancers performing instead of the Strictly pros like it usually is.

I noticed that there are some good back stage photos on the BBC website. It looks like the celebs, pros, and judges have some great craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

I havnt watched it yet. Waiting till Tuesday when im back from holiday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Johnny dropped the ball and is gone

It ought to be fun watching his daughter chat to him tonight... ;);)

LizT wrote: »
    What the hell was that Scissor Sisters song? :eek: terrible.
    I loved it, really quirky and a great beat, I loved Mika as well. I obviously have slightly weird tastes in muzak. Anyway I think the right person went, I think Richard will not be long in joining the Strictly has beens, and while I know Jerry can't last long I'm loving the fact that she is so totally not taking
    herself seriously and the fact that she is majorly BONKERS!! HeeHee:D:D
    We all know that the best dances will get through in the end, in the mean time
    lets have a whole lot of fun YaY xx

Only watching it now.
    I thought Nicky was awful

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Only watching it now.
    I thought Nicky was awful

He's got the Quickstep next......tough one to learn!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Grid. wrote: »

He's got the Quickstep next......tough one to learn!

It certainly will be if Karen Hauer doesn't cop on.

As an aside, did anyone think that Psy had choreographed Michael Vaughan's dance? :D

I really hope Vaughny does better this week, always loved him as a cricketer and a TMS broadcaster. Unsure why he
    wasn't in the bottom two but I am pleased he's still here, probably a bit of a crush!

I think they're marking Kimberly too high already. I think she is their favourite.
    I didn't like her dance on Saturday, thought she looked very uncomfortable and she was clinging on to him !!
    I also Denise has a bit of an unfair advantage.
    Bit of a crush on Lois now.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Denise showed she has some dancing backround she's about the best of them, Kimberley is good too but did anyone think Lens comments to her were staged for some reason? I just got the feeling he was being a bit harsh on her and maybe he was doing it because if they big her up too early then the public might vote against her?just my thoughts that's all :)

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭WaltKowalski

The judges' scoring is all over the place! :confused:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Fantastic performance from Louis & Flavia!!!!!:eek:

I like Ola and Sid, he was really annoyed at the score they got and I watched him in the backround when all the other couples came upstairs and he had a big face on him, hope he doesn't go this week as I think him and Ola have great chemistry but whenever he does go expect tears, he is taking it very seriously

Lisa did really well this week

• Registered Users Posts: 13,403 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I thought tonights show was great! It would be fantastic to be at the show, especially sitting near the judges, there seems to be so much craic!!
    Most of the couples did really well this week, some of them had very tough dances to do, such as the rumba and the Argentine tango.
    I didn't like Sid and Ola's routine or the song. I prefer a more traditional tango :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭WaltKowalski

Lisa, Louis and Kim for the final!
    Nicky did well.

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭cazzak79

I liked Louis and Lisa
    Nicky did well this week

Grid. wrote: »
    Fantastic performance from Louis & Flavia!!!!!:eek:
    best dance of the night I thought :)
    very surprised the scores weren't higher but I suppose the judges are holding back as there is a long way to go yet in the competition. I thought Denise would be a good dancer no matter what the dance but I didn't like her dance tonight don't think it suited her, I felt really sorry for Sid :o

I found tonight's show very dull. It was just like it never got going for me. :o
    The judges' scoring is all over the place! :confused:
    Crazy scores!! I know they differ with opinions at times but they should be at least somewhat consistent!
    Len was vastly overmarking tonight! :eek:
    casio4 wrote: »
    I felt really sorry for Sid :o
    I don't like Sid, I just don't think he seems a very nice. When he left Eastenders he said he was sick of the UK, didn't want any more to do with the place and was moving to France- now suddenly he's on Strictly! :confused:
    (I could be wrong of course, it's not like I know him personally!) ;)

EDIT:

The spoiler is out!
    According to digital spy, Michael and Jerry in the dance off.
    Jerry Hall gone.