Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

public transport turn ur ****in phone music/video clip off!!!

• 07-09-2012 10:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭

Title says it all really but the backround to said rant is there is currently an idiot beside me on the train who thinks playin every clip on the loudspeaker on his iPhone is the way forward.
    I do not want to hear your favourite band nor do I want to hear goals and commetary for every football game in the last century.

Ok rant over.

PS..HEADPHONES PEOPLE!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Ah give the kid a break…it's their new toy and theyre newly fangled with it!

When did you turn into an old dude who gives off like that??? Shame oldie, shame. Settle that head of yours :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Ah, my iPhone. Starting to see it as a pretty expensive and useless device now. Going the way of the S3 soon enough I'd say.

Built for porn though, so it's got that going for it in the meantime I suppose :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I've been there, it really is very ignorant behaviour. Would you think of saying something to him because the clown seems to be oblivious to the annoyance he's causing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Train wanker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

All loudspeaker knobs must die!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Just ask him "What would Jesus do?"
    ..Then start constantly quoting scripture!

He might move when he hears that crap! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,640 ✭✭✭SHOVELLER

Title says it all really but the backround to said rant is there is currently an idiot beside me on the train who thinks playin every clip on the loudspeaker on his iPhone is the way forward.
    I do not want to hear your favourite band nor do I want to hear goals and commetary for every football game in the last century.

Ok rant over.

Why didnt you ask the idiot to turn it down or off?

There really should be ads on public transport asking people to keep music down. AFAIK there used to be on Dublin Bus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

Ok rant over.

Cop on, move seats, or better still load your fav music on to your smartfone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Pure ignorance and pathetic.

Phone blarers along with junkies make for an irritating experience on a lot of bus routes.

• Registered Users Posts: 653 ✭✭✭girl in the striped socks

Would it bother you if it was music you liked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

dont know how bad it is there but they walk about the streets doing this all the time now,am not a fan of them because am profoundly sensitive to sound and often have epileptic seizures caused by noise.

people who play them on public transport or on public footpaths shoud be aware they are using public and not private areas and have a bit of respect for others by keeping their personal music players personal with head phones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

agree OP, plus:

IT IS ALWAY FUPPIN' N'DUBZ

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭TheTurk1972

I hate people talking on their phones on public transport. Never mind playing music on them.
    I dont want to hear your conversations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

I got the train from Dublin to Wexford couple of years back, 3 proper culchie scobes were playing really ****ty songs out loud, I'm talking mark mcKabe 'maniac' and stuff.......
    There was another north Dublin lad opposite me, he looked at me as if to say, are you gonna do something about it, I shook my head in resignation, I had the hangover from hell and would have rather faced 3 hours of the music than have to speak with somebody

Anyway, the lad got up, walked to them, grabbed the phone, growled at them to either shut the **** up or move away from us or the phone goes up their ass.

It was the most peaceful journey ever, I wanted to marry yer man.