Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Performance Agreement

Options
  • 08-09-2012 5:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14

I'm a retail assistant manager and due to have my review next week , im sure I am going to come away from it with an "unsatisfactory" rating due to the stores poor results the last two years in different performance indicators one being secret shopper scoring which has been poor for about 3/4 of the time, % of customer loyalty cards we have got people to sign up to hasnt met targets, labour costs has been above our budget, amount of linked sales such as batteries, cables, cards, phone credit hasnt reached our store target, extra warrantys on our products havent been sold in line with our targets. this has boiled down to our store having some of the poorest results in the country.
    the store manager has been given a poor p. agreement rating and I think he will in turn give me and the other two assistant managers a similarly poor one too which at this stage could mean being put on a perormance improvement plan (PIP) which could result in dismissal.
    My question is do you think this is fair considering the following: