Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

People who are way overrated.

12345679»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭ootbitb

Kasabian
    Snow Patrol
    Brent Pope
    George Hook
    Michael Jackson
    Dr. Dre
    Amy Winehouse
    Adele
    Meryl Streep
    Al Pacino
    Dustin Hoffman
    Jamie Foxx

I never heard of of Pope, Dre or Foxx so cannot say they are overrated.

Meryl Streep
    Al Pacino
    Dustin Hoffman

These three are excellent actors.

Michael Jackson, I wouldn't cross the street for, massive duper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 739 ✭✭✭bradknowell

dirtyden wrote: »
    She is attractive, I want to find the junkies you speak of, but your right sexiest woman alive is ridiculous!

She is not one bit attractive. Imo obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

Mrs Browns Boys is absolutly f**king sh1t

not if your lower middle class and got 2 passes 6 fails on the junior cert !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Pdfile wrote: »
    Mrs Browns Boys is absolutly f**king sh1t

not if your lower middle class and got 2 passes 6 fails on the junior cert !
    Or English as it seems to reinforce certain stereotypes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

She looks well in her, eh, earliest video. The one with no music.

derfderf wrote: »

She looks well in her, eh, earliest video. The one with no music.
    Yeah, but poor technique, Simon Cowell would have buzzed her off after 15 seconds

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

Sully34 wrote: »
    Oh yeah forgot he was in Goodfellas,it wasnt great though

Out....OUT! Be gone with you!
    ootbitb wrote: »

You have never heard of Dr Dre? :confused:

Oh yeah forgot he was in Goodfellas,it wasnt great though

Out....OUT! Be gone with you!
    ootbitb wrote: »

You have never heard of Dr Dre? :confused:
    Wonder if he owns a pair of Beats headphones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

I saw part 1 and 3. I thought the first one was boring enough but the third was class.

From 'The Larry Sanders Show'
    BRUNO KIRBY:
    I was in "The Godfather".

HANK KINGSLEY:
    I don't think so.

BRUNO KIRBY:
    I was in "The Godfather Part 2".

HANK KINGSLEY:
    Oh see, I only saw part 3, the good one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Nope, sorry, not having this. There is not a hope in hell Michael Jackson is overrated. In fact I think he's UNDERrated. There is too much focus on him as a person rather than the music. He was the greatest performer to ever walk the planet and I won't listen to anyone that says otherwise :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

50 shades of grey...

I mean seriously , I may, be a bloke but you'd swear this is the be all and end all of books ever , sexual fantasy's. The dialect in it is absolute rubbish from what I've seen , it was written by a horny aul wan way way over rated.

'Mel strokes his long handsome member , her throbbing pounding essence lost in a sea of...blah blah' feck off...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

He was a comedian and considered himself so.

Blah blah blah what the **** ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Blah blah blah what the **** ever

Yeah, good point.

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Sully34

So I take it De Niro is not over rated. Must get a box set of his movies or something

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

PDCAT wrote: »
    Are you joking?

Raging Bull
    Taxi Driver
    Goodfellas
    A Bronx Tale
    Awakening's.

I could go on.

Don't forget The Deer Hunter, Midnight Run, Mean Streets, Godfather 2, Heat, Casino, Sleepers, Ronin, Analyze This, Analyze That. One of the best actors ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Jack Charlton as Irish manager.

Had the fortune of having a talented group of players at his disposal and had them playing stone age tactics.

The only movies I have seen De Niro in is Meet the Parents,Meet the Fockers,Showtime,Righteous Kill, Analyze That,Goodfellas and Mistress

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

Jimmy McGee,aka The memory man:rolleyes:
    The memory man my fat hairy ass.

Ray Houghton,scored 1 or 2 lucky goals and did some foreward rolls, and your commentary sucks aswell Houghton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

The only movies I have seen De Niro in is Meet the Parents,Meet the Fockers,Showtime,Righteous Kill, Analyze That,Goodfellas and Mistress

It's no exaggeration that DeNiro in Raging Bull is one of the greatest performances ever committed to film. And I don't say that lightly. Rent it.

foxyboxer wrote: »
    It's no exaggeration that DeNiro in Raging Bull is one of the greatest performances ever committed to film. And I don't say that lightly. Rent it.
    Is that the black and white one with Danny Devito. The boxing one?

foxyboxer wrote: »
    Is that the black and white one with Danny Devito. The boxing one?
    Anyone else feel that perhaps Sully is ever so slightly extracting the urine?

Lelantos wrote: »
    Anyone else feel that perhaps Sully is ever so slightly extracting the urine?
    Jaysus it took long enough for people to cop it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭ootbitb

Jaysus it took long enough for people to cop it

er,post 402

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Sully34
    What about De Niro, I mean besides Meet the parents what else was he in that is worth talking about?

pretty obviously a WUM

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Sully34 is way overrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Agree with you
    without her looks shes nothing
    (Re: Salpa)

Looks?! As is, borderline masculine facial features and one eye left, one eye right?!