Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2013 *Discussion only. NO ticket sales/requests*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Your username is quite relevant :) ^^^^

• Registered Users Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭rameire

Next door off license in athy
    30 euro for Carlsberg, coors, carling.
    40 euro for heiniken.

24 cans per slab

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Split 2.28S, 1.52E. 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

Just had a look at the map there and see everthing from bar, food, atm and so so. Does there be a spar/centra or anything like that on site

• Registered Users Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Bobby42

Spar are doing 4 cans of Cobra for €5, picked up 4 packs for the weekend.

Its not top shelf stuff but its grand. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

So, I have a family camping ticket but I dont need it, I only want to get into the main campsite. Can I exchange my family ticket for a normal wristband at the main entrance?

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Polka_Dot

You serious bro???!!

To each their own! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 135 ✭✭eire_lad

wha are peple bringin drinkwise - slab + 1 litre spirits?

• Registered Users Posts: 15 freelance2013

Picked up 24 Bavaria in Tesco for €24 in Galway (last slab) plus a bottle of Jim Bean knock off stuff that's fairly decent in Lidl. Set for the weekend now... Just have to carry it a few miles with about 30kgs of other gear...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

I'm going up with a pretty big group from rush and one of the lads asked for a space in my tent in return for cans, so with a combination of my slab and his cans I should be sorted for the weekend :D

Seriously looking forward to this, should be an absolutely great weekend, my first festival and I just had my debs the other day, some week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭haveabanana

eire_lad wrote: »

Slab + box of goon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭haveabanana

Just had a look at the map there and see everthing from bar, food, atm and so so. Does there be a spar/centra or anything like that on site

Yeah was a spar or a centra in the campsite last yeear anyway.

12-16 cans of Tyskie and some rum and wine!

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Spaceshanty

Ah BRMC vs 2DCC and The 1975 vs Franz :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

BRMC. No competion.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭GrumPy

24 x 330ml can of Heineken, 700ml of 40% vodka (Lidl's finest) some cereal bars, croissants, bikkies, water and mixers.

Should do me nicely hopefully! Actually I might grab a cheap box of wine from Lidl, too...

Don't wanna run dry!

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭LETS BE AVN IT

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    Can anybody recommend a cheap beer to invest in for the weekend? preferably by the slab, planned on getting 6 flaggins of cider but my stomach is wrecked after last weekend so I need to take it easy and stick to the beer.
    99 cent Stella in Tesco lad

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

99 cent Stella in Tesco lad

You're a gent, stella isn't exactly the may west but I'll have to let it grow on me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

BRMC. No competion.

What sort of setlist can we expect off BRMC ? I loved their first album but didnt listen to much else after that

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭ciaranf92

BRMC. No competion.

Easy decision for me too.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Let the Day Begin
    (The Call cover)
    Rival
    Beat the Devil's Tattoo
    Hate the Taste
    Ain't No Easy Way
    Berlin
    Shuffle Your Feet
    Conscience Killer
    Six Barrel Shotgun
    Weight of the World
    Lullaby
    Sell It
    Whatever Happened to My Rock & Roll (Punk Song)
    Spread Your Love

That was the setlist from Rock en Seine.

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭laois gael

Brownes Off liecence on the Dublin road in Portlaoise(just other side of stradbally road eas to get back on to.. has Good deals on Canned beers if anyone is stuck .....

Not a champing Chair to be got in Portlaoise town tho....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Shout Dust

Dunnes Stores had 24 cans of Miller for €26 in Portlaoise

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭BigFatGiant

laois gael wrote: »
    Brownes Off liecence on the Dublin road in Portlaoise(just other side of stradbally road eas to get back on to.. has Good deals on Canned beers if anyone is stuck .....

Not a champing Chair to be got in Portlaoise town tho....

Chairs in short supply alright. I'm willing to swap my ticket for a chair at this stage, if anyone is interested!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,721 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

AdMMM wrote: »
    Let the Day Begin
    (The Call cover)
    Rival
    Beat the Devil's Tattoo
    Hate the Taste
    Ain't No Easy Way
    Berlin
    Shuffle Your Feet
    Conscience Killer
    Six Barrel Shotgun
    Weight of the World
    Lullaby
    Sell It
    Spread Your Love

would love that setlist at EP tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

AdMMM wrote: »
    Let the Day Begin
    (The Call cover)
    Rival
    Beat the Devil's Tattoo
    Hate the Taste
    Ain't No Easy Way
    Berlin
    Shuffle Your Feet
    Conscience Killer
    Six Barrel Shotgun
    Weight of the World
    Lullaby
    Sell It
    Spread Your Love

So just catch the end :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

This time tomorrow the tent will be up, the chairs will be out, the drink will be flowing and the craic will be in full flow.
    COME ONNNNNNNNN

• Registered Users Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Slab of stella + 3 bottles of buckie.

Anybody up for some sort of boards meet up at the weekend?? I'm going with a few non boardsies but sure they can come too. Could be a bit of craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

I can't find the android app. Hts it called?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭miller82

Slab + box of goon

goon ??? proper goon ??? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19 mickc10

No doubt this has been asked already but given the size of this forum I'll ask again.

Anyone know how tough it is to get into the campsites with a Sunday only wristband? Im asking for both during the afternoon on arrival and then later on after the last acts are done. Cheers folks.

mickc10 wrote: »
    No doubt this has been asked already but given the size of this forum I'll ask again.

Anyone know how tough it is to get into the campsites with a Sunday only wristband? Im asking for both during the afternoon on arrival and then later on after the last acts are done. Cheers folks.

If you have some friends with loose wristbands you'd be set but as the day goes on getting into the campsite gets easier and easier to the point of no bother

I've never done it myself but friends have with no problems

Also 8 cans of Cobra for 10 in O'Briens too (same as the spar offer) and they have boxed wine also there