Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2013 *Discussion only. NO ticket sales/requests*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭haveabanana

miller82 wrote: »
    goon ??? proper goon ??? :eek:

Don't know about proper goon but they have 3l boxes of wine in Tesco and Lidl/Aldi I think. They cost around €15 - €20 tho so definately not proper goon from a price point of view!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

Don't know about proper goon but they have 3l boxes of wine in Tesco and Lidl/Aldi I think. They cost around €15 - €20 tho so definately not proper goon from a price point of view!

Goon?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭Ivefoundgod

I can't find the android app. Hts it called?

Just type Electric Picnic 2013 into the search bar. Developer is Pablo something.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Someone posted it here earlier, here's the link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.pablosoft.clashfinder

Seems to do the job pretty well. Based off clashfinders info I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭pmalone

is called "Electric Picnic 2013" ... is Android 4.0 and above .. so if you are still on Gingerbread .. you're out of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

MadYaker wrote: »
    Slab of stella + 3 bottles of buckie.

May I enquire (new to this whole 'sure you can bring drink but not in glass' rule...) how are you transferring the bucky? Just emptied plastic bottles?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭miller82

Funkfield wrote: »

nah the stuff you get in oZ is like wine in a bag except it turns you bonkers. its great craic.

pmalone wrote: »
    is called "Electric Picnic 2013" ... is Android 4.0 and above .. so if you are still on Gingerbread .. you're out of luck.

Doesn't seem to work on my HTC One S...anyone else?

GrumPy wrote: »
    Keep an eye out for me, I'll be reasonably easy to spot! bbc.png

Good afternoon, Rolf.....

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭mememealways

8 cans of Taurus cider for €6.99 in aldi!!!! ðŸ˜႒

• Registered Users Posts: 3 ladymuck87

lads can ye bring camping chairs in around the arenas?

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭Dazzler0911

ladymuck87 wrote: »

Only into Casa Bacardi

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

Heading to Stradbally in an hour. Any last minute reminders of essentials for the weekend?

- Drink
    - Baby Wipes - check
    - Deodrant - check
    - Bog roll - check
    - Clothes - check
    - Boots - check
    - Food - check
    - Tent - check
    - Charger - check
    - Fold out chair - check

I'm purposely leaving the dignity at home. Don't want to go losing it again, I learned that last time!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,207 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

May I enquire (new to this whole 'sure you can bring drink but not in glass' rule...) how are you transferring the bucky? Just emptied plastic bottles?

I've given this considerable thought. I drink buckie a lot. The conundrum was that if its in 2 litre bottles how will I know when I've drank 1 bottle of buckie!?! (750mls) So I went into centra there and I saw bottles of riverock which are 750mls! So I bought 3 of them, dumped out the water and poured in the buckie. It still doesn't feel right but it'll be grand I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

8 cans of Taurus cider for €6.99 in aldi!!!! ðŸ˜႒

I snapped up 4 box's of them. Great Value. Have never drank it before, mind

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

Finishing up in work now :)

See ye all down there, hope everyone has a blast!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Alanhooly wrote: »
    Heading to Stradbally in an hour. Any last minute reminders of essentials for the weekend?

- Drink
    - Baby Wipes - check
    - Deodrant - check
    - Bog roll - check
    - Clothes - check
    - Boots - check
    - Food - check
    - Tent - check
    - Charger - check
    - Fold out chair - check

I'm purposely leaving the dignity at home. Don't want to go losing it again, I learned that last time!

Ear plugs

• Registered Users Posts: 4,282 ✭✭✭-=al=-

- Drink
    - Baby Wipes - check
    - Deodrant - check
    - Bog roll - check
    - Clothes - check
    - Boots - check
    - Food - check
    - Tent - check
    - Charger - check
    - Fold out chair - check

Here's some more optional exrtas I can think of...

- Tarp
    - Earplugs (A must!)
    - Tape
    - Black sacks/Plastic bags
    - Wellies
    - Anti Bacteria foam
    - Pillow case (to shove some clothes into for a makeshift pillow)
    - Painkillers
    - Towel if you want to shower (a.k.a baby wipes)
    - Some ridiculous clothes

And if your feeling frisky, suncream :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,207 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I snapped up 4 box's of them. Great Value. Have never drank it before, mind

I think I might buy some as well. I've never drank it but id say its absolute muck!

-=al=- wrote: »
    Here's some more optional exrtas I can think of...

- Tarp
    - Earplugs (A must!)
    - Tape
    - Black sacks/Plastic bags

- Wellies
    - Anti Bacteria foam
    - Pillow case (to shove some clothes into for a makeshift pillow)
    - Painkillers
    - Towel if you want to shower (a.k.a baby wipes)
    - Some ridiculous clothes

And if your feeling frisky, suncream :rolleyes:

He could just buy some condoms........

• Registered Users Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

free-a-skillz-dj-mixesSaturday

5pm Bacardi arena always good for a boogie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

MadYaker wrote: »
    I've given this considerable thought. I drink buckie a lot. The conundrum was that if its in 2 litre bottles how will I know when I've drank 1 bottle of buckie!?! (750mls) So I went into centra there and I saw bottles of riverock which are 750mls! So I bought 3 of them, dumped out the water and poured in the buckie. It still doesn't feel right but it'll be grand I suppose.

Yes...yes...hmmm. Thoughts. I really want a bucky weekend. I think I'll be following suite with that idea! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Shout Dust

Hogan have up on their fb page that they're playing the saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 43 Rewind83

Just got 36 heineken at 16 euro for 12 and a bottle of vanilla absolute! Come on weekend lets be havin ya

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Hey folks, please note *change in our timetable* on the Body&Soul Stage - The dynamic JOSEF SALVAT will now be onstage at 03:00 on SATURDAY NIGHT and LE GALAXIE bring us their wizardry at MIDNIGHT on SUNDAY!

Apologies for this change and looking forward to seeing you all this year!

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,870 ✭✭✭Rfrip

:mad:

Ah no, il b shattered at 3am Sunday, the sat night was perfect

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

- Drink
    - Baby Wipes - check
    - Deodrant - check
    - Bog roll - check
    - Clothes - check
    - Boots - check
    - Food - check
    - Tent - check
    - Charger - check
    - Fold out chair - check

Mat to sleep on. Shower gel, tooth paste...

• Registered Users Posts: 29 Cybersausage

Rewind83 wrote: »
    Just got 36 heineken at 16 euro for 12 and a bottle of vanilla absolute! Come on weekend lets be havin ya

Got a slab of Heineken for €24 in tesco naas today. Loads over there!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Would the shop on site sell paracetemol does anybody know?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

ladymuck87 wrote: »

yep - I have seen people with camping chairs around the place.
    P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    Would the shop on site sell paracetemol does anybody know?

The shop in Stradbally will. There is a pharmacy beside Supervalu. Just bring some with you.